We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #54 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stay there for 5 days, big room, cool terrace with a hot tub to relax after the beach with a full ocean view, great design. Small exclusive hotel on the beach, Balinese service, good food, close to everything. I mean how can it be better!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rorostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Rorostar,

Thank you for the stunning review, it's a pleasure to share you comments with our service team!

Best wishes from your friends at Anantara Seminyak Bali!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Was my first trip to Bali and I am glad I chose this place to stay at. Right on the beach and full of activity.
Stayed in the pool suite, not much of a view, but very peaceful and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The only problem is the food, which does not live up to the standards of the resort.
If you want an ocean facing suite, book well in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shwetabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Shewetabr,

Thank you for your encouraging review, we are thrilled to learn you overall enjoyed your stay albeit we recognize something happened with your meals. We will talk to our service and kitchen team to see what went wrong and immediately improve this going forward as we typically pride ourselves on our wonderful dining experiences....

Thank you for the review!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Anatara Seminyak for 5 nights with our 14 month old. The staff were just amazing, so attentive and wonderful with our son and we couldn't fault the level of service or quality. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. We had an ocean view room and it was very spacious, beautifully laid out and really luxe. Massive bathroom, separate walk in robe for all the suitcases and storage and a gorgeous terrace with pool and beach views. Every request we had for the little one was actioned immediately and generally, the staff could not have made us feel more welcome or at home. We loved the bar upstairs and location of the resort. We will be back ! Perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidneycamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Sidneycamp.

Thank you for the fantastic review! It's a pleasure to share you fantastic comments with our service team who will surely redouble their efforts knowing it's appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Anantara for a week. The rooms (we had ground floor pool access suite) were huge, lots of space outside with the bath and inside with huge bathroom, lounge and walk in wardrobe. The pictures don't do it justice. Friendly personalised service at all times whether it be at breakfast or round the pool. Also really enjoyed the Balinese dinner.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Philza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Philza,

Thank you for the complementary review! We are especially delighted you joined our delightful Indigenous Indonesian Dinner which we offer each Wednesday evening on the Beach Lawn. We are proud of this and feel this is a highlight not to be missed as you've indicated.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was on the beach, we came in nov so it was raining so we couldn't enjoy the beach that much. We arrived at 2pm and our room wasn't ready yet, so we got a complimentary lunch..we ended up in our rooms around 3..something we didn't expect. Breakfast was good..big portions, our room was great, spacious, bathroom was big, overall service is 5 star standard, we expected the entire property to be bigger as we pictured in on the website..rather a bit overpriced in my opinion..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ninz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ninz82,

Thank you for your belated review! The weather is much better now and since you've stayed we made some nice improvements to our property. Please do come back to stay with us, we would appreciate hearing you thoughts on our constantly improving hotel anytime.

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A very late review (over a year) however as I am sitting poolside in a Nusa Dua resort, my girlfriend and I can't help but compare all the better facilities and services the Anantara in Seminyak had.. Wishing we had gone back again. The rooms were huge! We had a pool access villa on the ground floor. There was a day bed and a bath on the balcony - a winner! And the rooms were of very high quality. The best thing about this resort was that it wasn't a 200-400 room resort like some other places can be. Breakfast time wasn't a feeding zoo (like many shangri-la resorts). The menu consisted of authentic Balinese (and western) food and unlike other buffet breakfasts, you could order from a menu in addition to the many other items you could help yourself to. The infinity pool was beautiful as was the spa treatments. The themed dinner was incredible and it is a 2 minute walk out the door to find great restaurants along the beachfront at incredibly cheap prices. I would highly recommend this resort and join the email list for other Anantara deals around the world!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Grant R,

When can we send a car to collect you?

We appreciate the favorable comparison to our Nusa Dua friends and delighted to learn your stay was so memorable. Thank you for the kind review - sincerely appreciated.

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
(our free collection offer stands!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

comfortable hotel, very good seaside resort as with the family also for the couples.
Near the center of Semiyak with delicious restaurants and nightlife
nice view of the ocean, the staff works perfectly in all directions
delicious food, great breakfasts, lunches and thematic dinners

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evgeny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Evgeny M,

Thank you for the review and we are delighted you enjoyed your Seminyak experience so much!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
1,689 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £176 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing