We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2014, after we had spent time at different resorts/hotels in seminyak and this one would have to be the best!!!! The room was awesome, even turned down your sheets of a night :) The staff here were very helpful and it is still close to everything. Would highly recommend staying at Anantara.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CarinaM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear CarinaM84,

Congratulations once again on your recent marriage and thank you for spending the final days of your honeymoon with us at Anantara Seminyak Bali! We are delighted you felt we were the best of your travels and thank you for sharing your thoughts here.

Best wishes,

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    260
    90
    36
    41
See reviews for
239
748
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

On paper, view on beach, several pools, exquisite restaurant and wonderful restaurant... But when we arrived, after an exceptional time spent in Lombok, what a disappointment! First of all, don't take the pool access suite! In fact this is not a pool this is a "bowl" in between 4 walls, so technically it is "a" pool access but not The pool access. You can feel humidity in all room and smell sewer in bathroom and toilets. We did say that we won't stay there and ask for another room, the answer was no, fully booked. Until our agency called and managed to give us an ocean view room (which is really a must in this Hotel). Then it was of course much better in all aspects, Of course. Even if The room as a very cold atmosphere ( but it is a matter of taste) and would need a real refresh, deco is really old even if it is modern style.Then, there is several small things that taken separately would be ok, but taken together in the same place, it starts to be a little too much. Some examples, beds have been opened sometimes but not always, so you have to ask to get replacement towels, water, cotton pad, or mosquito cream, it seems they give once, and if you stay one week no systematical replacement ( which should be in 5 stars Hotel)... The flush of toilets was not working properly and you had to play with the button I order to avoid a noisy leakage all night... The superb and promising huge Shower head was not working properly. The room is very big, and there is only one bottle opener, so that you have to look for the tool each time you need water which is spread near the bed, in bathroom, in mini bar...Etc...On the beach, the area is quite nice, but the first sunbed row is noisy due to the pool siphon... The parasol cannot be moved so very few places can be in shadow, so early wake up people are taking the 6 or 7 sunbeds you were targeting, if you miss those... no shadow today, so you spent another 400kIDR per day on the beach to have shadow...The pool itself is so small maybe 2,5 meters wide... And 20 meters long After the advises given by the Guru are very basic and it is better to handle it on your own... Globally we spend nice Holidays and spent minimum time at the Hotel, one positive point, the cuisine is nice the food is globally well prepared, and service is generally quick, congrats to the Chef. Another strong point of the Hotel the location on the Beach

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Fontoushangrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Fontoushangrese,

Thank you for your review. Noted you typed this on your phone so special thanks for the level of detail offered.

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. I'm sure we can improve on many of the points raised so will review your feedback carefully do so as a priority with the team.

Best wishes for your future travels, its our hope we may have an opportunity to welcome back someday and meet your expectations.

With regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel rooms: as expected of a 5 star hotel. Very spacious and clean with all the amenities.

Pool: the pool though it very small though you can see the sea from the pool itself.

Overall: it's not a nice place for chilling and relaxing. This hotel has the perfect location to go around Seminyak or wherever. The great restaurants like Metis, Sarong, Chez Gado Gado is just 15 minutes away by car from this hotel. There are a lot of things to explore by walking too. If you want to go further away it's only about 30 minutes from anywhere. Perfect perfect location. However I would not recommend this hotel for luxury or ambiance or breakfast.

It's a normal 5 star hotel. Google map the hotel location, you'll love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GirlWithGlasses94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear GirlwithGlasses94,

Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like you had a blast taking full advantage of our great central-Seminyak location! Sorry you didn't feel we were quite as luxurious as you expected, we'll see carefully where we can improve.

Thank you and regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Beautifull hotel and location, far enough from the noise and close enough to go and go and experience it. The staff at this hotel make your stay memorable and really go out of their way to please everyone. The Spa was really good too.Its the simple touches at this hotel that make it special. Thank you everyone at Anantara for lifelong memories. :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel Junkie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Travel Junkie T,

Thanks for sharing your experience of Anantara Seminyak Bali.

We love that you appreciated our personalization efforts and that your visit was so memorable. Appreciate you are a long way from home but do come back and see us for more of the same!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our children cried when we left Anantara - I think that sums of how our stay at Anantara was.
The best hotel experience of our lives. One thing is the hotel it self. The big rooms, the great view, the pool by the restaurant, the beach, the sunrise, the sunset and the fantastic food, but what really makes Anantara the best hotel ever, is their staff and how they make us feel at home.

It only took a few days for most of the staff to know us by name. The customer service and the "yes, we can" attitude is outstanding. If I was to work at a hotel, I would be happy and proud to work at Anantara. We got to meet most of the staff, including the management team, and without any exception I must say that it was a world class set of people.

Our children learned a few Indonesian words, but a great deal in English, and some of the staff got to learn some Norwegian too. Hedvig - our daughter - made many new friends and cried herself to sleep on our last day before we left. She could not imagine leaving Anantara, and we basically had to promise to come back again next year, which we also plan to do.

Our stay at Anantara will always be remembered as one of our best days of our lives, thanks to the great people working there. We did not leave Anantara, but we left many good friends, friends we intend to meet again.

Room Tip: Best Nasi Goreng in Bali - the chef, who is (by the way) from Norway - serves great meals, for break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nygard-Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mr Nygard-Hansen,

Our team took great delight reviewing your lovely memories posted here - thank you for your review!. As you stayed so long your visit was certainly memorable to many of us and we are thrilled to hear it represented some the happiest days of your life for you and your family.

Come back and see us soon!

With warmest personal regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Anantara Seminyak consistently delivered when i stayed, from the beach front location to the day spa there was nothing to fault. the over sized rooms are amazing with plush finishes to make you feel at home, don't forget to head up stairs to the SOS bar to watch sunset over Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StingerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Stingertraveladvise,

Thanks for your great review. Happy to see you took full advantage of our amazing sunset vantage from the SOS!

It's always great to see real pictures uploaded also - we appreciate your feedback, thank you!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we were pampered. The little touches just make such a difference at Anantara. From the welcome drink, to the way they show you to your room the staff just go out of their way to please. The pool staff are also amazing, very helpful and prompt with all orders. Breakfast was excellent and the banana pancakes were heavenly - a must have!! We also loved our room - very spacious and immaculately kept with a local scrumptious snack left on the pillow every night. The only downside was the beach as it's covered in trash, but I still went running every morning and seeing the Balinese people cleaning up the beach with big trash bags with "Keep Bali Beautiful" on their shirts was truly inspiring. The people are really working hard to get rid of this trash and hopefully one day they will get their pristine beach back.
Anantara is the perfect place to relax by the pool, order some cocktails and kick-back! Oh and the spa is divine too!

Room Tip: The ocean view with a spa on the balcony rooms were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaKokosinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear AnnaKokosinska,

Thank you for your review, we a delighted to learn you enjoyed your pampering! We share your concern about Bali's waste management problem, while it's a big topic that's not for this blog, I would encourage you to visit the Bye Bye Plastic Bags in Bali petition online and support the petition to ban plastic bags which if implemented would make a huge difference to our beaches!

Looking forward to your return!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Property: Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Holiday Gems and Odigeo so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing