We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Bliss in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #53 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed for 10 nights at Anantara Seminyak Resort &Spa, in an ocean view suite. It was simply one of the best holiday escapes we have had. The accommodation was first class, our suite had loads of space to relax, and the spa bath on the balcony overlooking the water was to die for! The resort amenities were excellent as were the staff and their service - they went out of their way to ensure every guest was special. We also enjoyed participating in a cooking class at the resort! The day started with a market visit before returning and cooking all our dishes on a deck located at the front of the hotel on the beachside. We had supervision from Sweety our Chef and Novar her assistant, it was great fun and we highly recommend the experience. It was the first time we stayed at Anantara Seminyak, but it won't be the last!

Room Tip: An Ocean view suite is just the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TessAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear TessAnderson,

Thank you for choosing Anantara Seminyak, we are delighted to leasrn you enjoyed your visit to much. It will be my pleasure to pass your comments onto Sweety and Novar who hosted your Spice Spoons Cooking Class - I'm sure your comments will encourage them to redouble their efforts.

Looking forward to welcoming you back someday!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Had cocktails and tapas on their rooftop bar looking out on the ocean. The tapas are delicious and are a generous serve. Good, friendly service. This is a great cocktail spot given the views and the good service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Lizziebackcourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Lizziebackcourse,

We are delighted to learn you had a blast upstairs in the SOS Supperclub! We have some exciting changes planned for the year end to enhance our rooftop even more... Do come back soon to see our funky new improvements!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I had the most fabulous time in Bali, much of it thanks to the exceptional staff and service at the Anantara, we didnt want to leave thats how amazing it was, from the check-in to the turn-down service to the beach service every staff member makes you feel special! What a treat.
I highly recommend a fabulous driver for your stay who speaks great English is lovely and reliable. His name is Alex, you can reach him at +62 81 337 497 178. He also contributed to making our stay exceptional.

Room Tip: as for a room on the sea side and behind the restaurant to avoid noise and smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SLB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear SLB87,

Thanks for the fantastic review and wonderful feedback of the Anantara staff! It will be my pleasure to share your comments with them.

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good location just step aways from Seminyak Beach. a lot of shops and places to visit within walking distance (mostly restaurant) Great room with ocean view. Great breakfast atmosphere. Will recommend this resort to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Linda S,

We appreciate the recommendation! Thank you!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We decided on Bali as our honeymoon destination with a multi-centre trip to the island. Beach location of Seminyak for the first 7 nights then moving inland to the cultural capital of Ubud for a further 3 nights. After a long trip from the UK, we arrived at the Anantara to the welcoming ‘gongs’ & a huge Balinese smile from the staff. We arrived just a little before sunset, so took in as much as we could during our welcoming drinks pool side.

Escorted to our magnificent ocean view room, separate wardrobe area, huge bath & ‘rain’ shower, this room certainly has the wow factor. The bed is massive, comfortable, but you can easily get lost it in! There is a min-bar with complimentary water & fruit. There is big Tv & Bose system in the room, handy for when getting ready to going out. Then out to the balcony, where there is the lounger & Jacuzzi. As mentioned, we were here for our honeymoon, so the Jacuzzi had been adorned with colourful petals (which clearly had taken a member of staff ages to construct the pattern!). The rooms are a great size with a fantastic view to boot.

The hotel has a beach side location (Seminyak Beak, you can’t get any closer), with plenty of sumptuous sunbeds available with your fruit/ water baskets & poolside towels. The pool/ beachside staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble & everything is done with a smile on their faces.

Breakfast was included, not buffet which is a bonus. You can choose as little or as much as you like from the extensive menu options, all cooked to order. Natural juices, cereal, fruit, pastries, steaks, there is so much too chose. Again the staff are on top of things, seating you as you arrive & checking back to make sure all is ok. We ate twice in the hotel, once in the SOS Supplier Club & the other at the BBQ night (other theme nights too), which was a delight. A lovely setup on the beachside decking, plenty of fresh seafood, meat kebabs, rice, salad, individually prepared str-fry as well as dessert if you have enough room. There was live music from a Balinese ensemble who popped round table to table for requests. It made for a memorable evening. Make use of the experience guru in the hotel, for local attractions & hotel recommendations/ reservations.

We also visited the onsite spa, the staff again providing that level of service to make you feel you are the most important guest in the hotel. The spa is at the top of the hotel away from it all. I did notice there is a beach side massage table if you are looking for a different setting.

For us, the hotel ticked all the boxes. The hotel is superbly position on the beach & in close proximity to the nightlife. But not too close, a short cheap cab journey away but it can be walked. But the staff make this hotel, nothing is too much trouble, always willing to assist or help where possible. The service is first class. We hope to return in the future to Bali, the Anantara will be on the list!

Room Tip: Ocean sea room is a must. Suite 407 centre of hotel, 2nd floor has great views. Phone display can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TheHappyHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Happy Hammer,

Congratulations once again and thank you for choosing Anantara Seminyak Bali to relax and celebrate your honeymoon. We are delighted to have been your hosts and appreciate the valued feedback.

Best wishes for your new life together!

With warmest personal regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great place to stay and visit, very happy with the overall experience.
The staff were extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. They also organised any activity we wanted, the dine by design was an amazing experience and is highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rafael Francisc... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Rafael,

Thank you for the review and high recommendation! Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We are couple and we have been visiting Anantara for second time in less than 6 months. The location is GREAT. You are away from a lot of the good places max 10-20 minutes.
The staff are great: friendly, hospitable, smiling, a great motivated team.
Rooms are great , service quick. The ocean view from the balcony is awesome. Early morning , the beach hosts the early morning jiggers : only then, you realize how metro politan is becoming Bali. The food in the hotel is very good. Each night there is a theme dinner on the beach with lots of bands, dancers, etc...
I believe no hotel has a better location than this one.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ocean view, little upward to be above the line of trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ihab h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear ihab h,

Thank you for returning and the excellent feedback. We are thrilled we met your expectations once again and we appreciate the high recommendation.

3rd time in nine months? ;)

Hope to see you soon,

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 148 in Seminyak
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £157 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing