We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of ANANDA RESORT

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ANANDA RESORT
Ranked #98 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We just loved this place. Staff couldn't be more helpful and there was nothing we didn't ask for that they did not try and accommodate. We adored the authentic Balinese style Bungalows but although we didn't mind, some rooms might seem a bit tired for those with very high expectations. The pool atmosphere was great and it was a lovely touch to have a pool bar. Location too was central if you didn't mind a walk to the beach (about 20 minutes perhaps?). We will be very happy to return and certainly have no hesitation recommending this place. Great value!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KetutdeFringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    127
    46
    12
    16
See reviews for
42
120
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location was great as most reviewers have mentioned. It does need updating as the villas are a bit run down but very pretty and is value for money. The staff were very responsive - the air conditioner was malfunctioning, they tried to fix it immediately and when it continued so, they replaced it immediately. A comfy stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a villa overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LubinaMohamedAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at the Ananda for four days in November after coming across the place online the night before we were heading to Seminyak. The location is fabulous - right in the heart of great restaurants, nightlife, and shopping! The beach is about a 10 minute walk. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The 'villas' were very spacious and clean. The interior décor could use a bit of updating but for the price and the type of travel (backpacking) we were doing we can't complain! The garden and pool area is beautiful - traditional Balinese style which was exactly what we were looking for. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant offered good value for money. Would highly recommend this place if you're on a 'reasonable' budget!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the resort last week and it really is a gem of a find in Seminyak. It was a family holiday with my husband and two teenage daughters. The location is fabulous being so close to great restaurants and lots of places for the girls to go shopping. The resort itself is traditional Balinese which we love, and although on a busy street (Oberoi Road) it is very peaceful and quiet. It has beautiful gardens and a lovely big pool, that even has a swim-up bar if you are so inclined!

Our two storey villa was huge and very spacious with great air con, comfortable beds , cable TV with a movie channel which our daughters watched when they wanted to chill. The staff are lovely and friendly; nothing is too much trouble. They even came and picked us up from the airport at 1 am in the morning when our flight was delayed coming in. All in all, this is a real find given the price of other resorts in the Seminyak area. Yes it is a bit older and not as swish as some of the other more expensive hotels, but the friendly service, old world charm and lovely spacious gardens more than make up for it. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Vera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night and managed to secure a great price to check into a room in the evening.

Good points - very good value for seminyak which generally seemed expensive. Nice pool area to relax and cool off. Polite and friendly staff. Are con in rooms and cable tv. Location is good, right in the centre of all the shops and restaurants and about 20 mins to the beach.

Bad points - rooms and dated and not that clean - could really do with a re re vamp.

If you are passing through for a night I would recommend it, if its a longer stay then you might be better looking somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sirtravellotLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed at the resort in September and it was amazing. I found the Balinese bungalows very cosy. The staff are so friendly and our kids had such a great time. The pool is so relaxing and listening to the music and eating great Balinese food was great. You couldn't have a better location in Seminyak and I am looking forward to getting back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DylanT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 3 weeks here in September and really did not want to leave. This hotel is located right in the middle of Eat street in Seminyak, so as far as location goes it does not get any better. Quite resort with clean spacious comfy beds and rooms and quiet air conditioners. The staff are lovely and will try to help you any way they can. The pool is difficult to get in and out of if you have mobility issues. But overall its a great find and I have just booked to return in March 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tamara48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#69 of 146 in Seminyak
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#90 of 146 in Seminyak
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#110 of 146 in Seminyak
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 146 in Seminyak
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 146 in Seminyak
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANANDA RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANANDA RESORT

Property: ANANDA RESORT
Address: Jl Laksamana 1001x, Seminyak, Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ANANDA RESORT 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your ANANDA RESORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ANANDA RESORT Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing