We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best choice in Seminyak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ANANDA RESORT

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ANANDA RESORT
Ranked #90 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the best choice in Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

After 2 nights spent in the noisy Kuta we moved in this resort and we found a little paradise.
The bungalow are large, clean and with a nice view at the swimming pool. Even if is the resord is in the center of Seminyak is really peaceful and relaxing. When you step in you hardly can believe that the price is so low compared to the facilities they offer!
People at reception are great! Always smiling, very friendly and helpful to arrange trips or transport.
If I have to find any defect probably the breakfast...that is included but is a very "small breakfast".
Apart from it excellent from any point of view!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pintopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    121
    41
    12
    12
See reviews for
40
108
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I really liked this hotel. People at reception desk are very friendly, smily and helpful. I needed information about daily trips and they helped me very much. The rooms are veyr big and comfortable. Location of the hotel is very helpful and central. I think maybe breakfast can be bigger than how it is now. Continental breakfast is very small and some cheese at breakfast would be nice.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pelin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This resort is on the more simple end of the Bali accommodation scale but if it's a decent place to stay that is cheap, then this is for you. It is right in the heart of the action in Seminyak, a short walk from various popular hang-out spots and the Red Carpet Champagne Bar. Service was generally good and with a smile, which is always nice. Breakfast was very limited in terms of selection (local, American & continental is your lot) but was of decent quality.

Some rooms are bigger than others and bathrooms, in particular, vary in quality. The "shower" in our room wasn't really a shower at all but more like an attachment on the wall. Disappointing. On the other hand, the shower in our friend's room was very good. The air con in our room was adequate but not great.

Overall, this is worth checking into if you want good value for money and a decent pool area. Obviously there are much more upmarket places to stay in Bali...with upmarket price tags to boot!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FKSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for new years.
Its a great location, but the rooms are a little outdated.
We had to move 3 times to get to the room we payed for, but every time we had to move from room the staff was very helpful with our luggage.
The pool is very nice to relax and you have the option to have a drink by the poolbar.
Breakfast is quite basic.
We did pay an ok price for a good location in high season. Price/quality is ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gunter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location is good for some shopping and close by to eateries and bars. Went there during new year and the road was so packed even at 10am! Perhaps on other days the traffic is not that bad. Despite surrounded by the lively night scene, it is tucked away quite nicely away from the noises. They have a pool but I didnt get a chance to swim as my scheduled was packed. My room was located upstairs and was a bit of a climb. Not recommended for those with disabilities. But I liked it anyway. It also had a large balcony so you can just chill outside and read a book. The room was okay but my door had some cracks where one can just peep a look inside. There was a TV and A/C which worked fine. One thing about the bath/shower is that I had to climb up some stairs. Quite an interesting challenge, for a shower, but I didnt mind and again I remind my room was not for those with some disabilities. The downstairs rooms looked a bit bigger and comfy but I couldnt really tell as I didnt get to visit the rooms. Oh one more thing. During my stay, it was raining heavily and my room was leaking (luckily it leaked on the floor and not the bed, thus, still manage to get undisturbed sleep). The management should do something about it though. For the price I paid and services I get, I recommend this place for those on a tight budget and would like to stay in a good location. Not for fussy travellers.

Room Tip: If you have disabilities or dont fancy climbing stairs, opt for a room downstairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Izzaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Location IS PERFECT. Value for money. Staff were responsive. It had a beautiful pool. The only minor downside ... one could say the Villas are a bit run down and need updating and the Food was very average ... but hey, for the price its great. Would definitely stay there again if I went back to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NavalAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amed, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, very good value for under $50 night, stayed in room 401 which was large, small communal terrace outside. Very quiet room with good air conditioner & large bathroom with bath & good hot water pressure. Staff were very helpful, pool was very well maintained with swim up bar. The only downside to this hotel was a less than average breakfast, only ate once & opted to dine outside hotel as a result of poor experience, many options close by so didn't really bother me.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Impulsive84848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#104 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#83 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#87 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#69 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#57 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANANDA RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANANDA RESORT

Property: ANANDA RESORT
Address: Jl Laksamana 1001x, Seminyak, Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ANANDA RESORT 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your ANANDA RESORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ANANDA RESORT Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing