We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ANANDA RESORT
Nearby Hotels
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$573
US$533
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$542
US$520
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
92
135
52
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
135
52
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streetpool barair consmall tvla favelabalinese styleclose to great restaurantsawesome locationincluded breakfastquiet hotelwould stay againlarge roomday bedmin walkbudget hotelcomfy bedstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed in a Villa which was huge for me. It had an enclosed terrace area before entering the main room and also a balcony to the side. The bathroom was also large with shower over spa bath and modern. The air con worked well and the resort went to lengths to keep the mosquitoes at bay by 'fogging' each Monday and keeping deterrents in the room. Wifi worked well both in the common areas and in the room. The pool was large and very clean and also had a pergola that you could take advantage of. Enjoyable to relax in. The breakfast was adequate and the staff were lovely - as they are seem to be in Bali! The location was great - just a short walk to the beach off 'Eat Street' and past shops to browse in. I took advantage of the airport pick up for 100,000.

Room Tip: I was in Villa 131. Good spot in the resort. Away from the street but not too far out the back. Wifi worked well. No trouble with misquotes.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just loved our holiday at Ananda from beginning to end. Nita (Resort Manager) picked us up from the airport FOC and her hospitality was out of this world. Even when my friend had her phone stolen Nita took her to the Police Station in Denpasar. We requested a fan for the downstairs area and she went out and bought one for us. Even the Housekeepers noticed that I loved frangipannies so they started placing them all around the room, bathroom and on our beds. The only negative I would say is that the breakfast menu is limited, but, hey, its included in the low price, so who cares! All 8 of us will be staying at Ananda from now on for every trip we make to Bali (at least once a year). Oh, also, it is right across the road from Tretoria, Ultimo and all the other great restaurants in "Eat Street". Even the Warungs were fantastic. Thank you to all the staff at Ananda, especially Nita. We will be seeing you again very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is all on one level, not upstairs/downstairs as you tend not to use the downstairs area and the bathroom is much larger in the one level rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Madonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Really happy with stay for 4 nights in middle of December 2013 arrive a late from yogykarta but manager Nita email me almost instantly and was really helpful with direction to hotel as well to transfer back she give me lift :) . room was services daily without and issues . House keeping 5 star swimming pool with bar . :) Hotel themselves is bungalow with shower and bath is massive ! Just in heart of seminayak ( loads of posh Australian tourist distract ) but just 5 min walk from beach and close to everywhere . Of course bali is more expensive then rest of indonesia but you can live with that is tourist island !

Room Tip: Get deluxe bungalow but watch out of mosquitoes get cream with you
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank interfece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great place, fantastic location right in the middle of all action.
The value for money is great and this really makes it top choice for Seminyak on a budget. Also, you don't really need a retreat in Seminyak, since it is buzzing with action.
The rooms are very simple, the pool is old but extremely clean.
The whole place is very zen and quiet, I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank redpanda_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Ananda is an older and in some respects a rather dated resort. But considering the location (right in the heart of Seminyak) and the reasonable rates, this is a winner!

Rooms and bathrooms are huge, but vary in quality. It seems the further your room is situated from the swimming pool, the less well maintained it will be. The amount of mosquitoes per room also increases as you go further away from the pool, possibly because the outlaying "villas" are not used that often. Other issues I found were worn-out mattresses, very poor wi-fi and one extremely noisy night with drunken guests in the pool. This last matter was taken up by management, and it has to be said that the resort was quiet and peaceful on my return.

Breakfast is included but for the poor quality, both in food and service, you may as well skip this and go elsewhere. The Ananda is clearly not equipped to deal with breakfast service, and there's no need to go through this annoyance.

The pool is fantastic, and at times you can even order drinks and food from the little service bar. Fresh towels are available all day.

The greatest asset of the hotel is its staff. They are unfailingly friendly and helpful and will assist with transfers, moving luggage, tourist information and more. The hotel does not do laundry, but they will point you in the direction of 2 laundries close by. The one I used did a great job and it was not expensive, even though I paid a surcharge for their "express" service.

All in all I will recommend this hotel to those who want to be in the heart of Seminyak's action but can survive rooms that may be past their prime.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool seem to be better maintained.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DiveDiva21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews