We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations.”
Review of ANANDA RESORT

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ANANDA RESORT
Ranked #99 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Firstly, the location of Ananda is simply the best. Yes, it is a ten minute walk to the beach, but as soon as you walk out you are spoiled for eating choices. And that is where you want to be! The resort is surrounded by boutiques, conveniences stores, pharmacies, and best of all amazing restaurants. Only a few minutes by taxi to Kuta, Jalan Petitenget, etc. And the pool is so good you don't want to go to the beach!

For those people who are complaining about the breakfast, they are simply whinging. Yes it is basic, but you cannot get better value for the location you are staying in. For the low price we paid, I was surprised to even get breakfast at all! Often we would go across the road in the early morning to Cafe Bali or similar and eat a proper breakfast for $10 AUD, then utilise the hotel included breakfast as a late morning snack.

As for facilities, they are great. I have stayed in 5 star resorts in Thailand, Mexico, etc. and they were very similar to '3 star' at Ananda. The Balinese style decor and feel is combined with a modern marble bathroom, and with plenty of space. Rooms were made up nicely and promptly every day. The air con and wifi worked well throughout our 7 day trip. The whole resort is quiet and tranquil with lush grounds. And I can't believe I have previously paid $30 AUD for a transfer, Ananda's transfer is only $10 AUD, which was organised for me straight away upon booking. Couldn't be simpler.

The staff are extremely friendly, always saying hello and good bye with a smile on their face. We witnessed some other tourists being very demanding and quite rude to the reception staff, and they handled it very well. The staff were always accommodating with our requests.

I simply did not find any negative aspects about the Ananda resort!

The only suggestions I would have for Ananda is some music playing on low by the pool - I know that this is a subjective preference for people, but it definitely gets people by the pool bar and creates a holiday ambience. And perhaps the unused room by the pool could be used as a buffet breakfast area, with an option for guests to upgrade their price for a better breakfast. Or my boyfriend and I imagined that room as a great area for games such as pool or air hockey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the resort, or a self contained bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    127
    46
    12
    16
See reviews for
42
120
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 322 for a week and were pleasantly surprised by the resort. Although a bit tired, the resort is built in the beautiful Balinese style. The room was huge and staff very friendly and extremely helpfull. The resort has a nice pool area and beautiful gardens full of tropical flowers. The resort is right in the middle of busy Seminyak but as soon as you walk into the resort it's really quiet and relaxing.
The resort is much cheaper than other hotels in the area, so very good value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This place is amazing..
I have been staying here for 4 nights and still have another week to go!!
The staff are so friendly and helpful.The rooms are just lovely with a private courtyard/ balcony if your on top..They are 2 story detached Balinese style accommodation and the gardens are immaculate!
Even if there is something missing or not working, they will have it fixed in 30 seconds.
Extremely central to everything....
Would stay here again and again....the price is so reasonable us 3 girls got 3 separate rooms.371,372 and 341. You will not be disappointed.
the pool temp is perfect ....sun bake, then swim..in and out! My favourite part of the hotel was the pool area and location....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank heidistar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

All in all a very nice resort. We were just a bit disappointed about the breakfast that had not many variants. Also the prices were compared to the local restaurants rather high. But the staff was very polite and so we had a really nice stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Ananda for the last 3 nights, Nita from the resort picked us up from the airport for 100,000IR (AUD10) whic is a bargain. I had read many reviews on the resort so i was shocked when we taken to the most furtherest bungalow at the back of the resort, room 382. Upon entering the room we were surprised to see how spacious and clean the room was, bathroom and beds were fine. Very quiet too.The wifi coverage was also fine as our room had a wifi dongle with its own power source so you could wifi with phones and ipads or remove and plug into your laptop via usb. Every morning it had to be reset (turned off then on) something we figured out by ourselves. The aircon worked well too. The breakfast was OK, i recommend the nasi goreng, excellent start to the day, otherwise its 2 eggs over easy with toast, if you wanted more then pay for it. The pool is also great, never needed to fight for a deck chair like other resorts. All staff friendly. The location is superb right in the middle of eat street with Ginger Moon, Mykonos and Ultimo right across the road, and authentic shops, markets all within 300m walk. taxis to Potatohead, Ku De Ta, The breeze etc are a 3 min ride. All in all great place to stay, and all this for AUD50 per night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darren776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Stephens, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Ananda in the past 6 months and again we were over the moon. The staff are out of this world with Surya, Olive and Muriana at the restaurant, Lokha in reception plus all the ground staff falling over themselves to be helpful and friendly. The manager, Nita, is one in a million. There is nothing she wont do to make your stay perfect. The resort, although tired and in need of some touching up, is wonderfully Balinese, spotlessly clean with beautiful gardens. The rooms are spacious with great a/c, multi-channel TV, safe, central breeze-through area with kitchen/dining attached (fridge included) and a private garden. The centrally located pool is clear, clean and inviting with sun or shade available. The breakfast menu is limited but the restaurant has decent food generally. The location in 'Eat Street' is ideal with Ultimo, Ginger Moon, Trattoria, Mykonos, Nirvana and Kitchen Club either over the road or next door, while Grocer and Grind are 100-150 metres away. You would be hard-pressed to find better value for money in Seminyak.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed in a Villa which was huge for me. It had an enclosed terrace area before entering the main room and also a balcony to the side. The bathroom was also large with shower over spa bath and modern. The air con worked well and the resort went to lengths to keep the mosquitoes at bay by 'fogging' each Monday and keeping deterrents in the room. Wifi worked well both in the common areas and in the room. The pool was large and very clean and also had a pergola that you could take advantage of. Enjoyable to relax in. The breakfast was adequate and the staff were lovely - as they are seem to be in Bali! The location was great - just a short walk to the beach off 'Eat Street' and past shops to browse in. I took advantage of the airport pick up for 100,000.

Room Tip: I was in Villa 131. Good spot in the resort. Away from the street but not too far out the back. Wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 146 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#68 of 146 in Seminyak
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 146 in Seminyak
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 146 in Seminyak
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANANDA RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANANDA RESORT

Property: ANANDA RESORT
Address: Jl Laksamana 1001x, Seminyak, Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ANANDA RESORT 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ANANDA RESORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ANANDA RESORT Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing