We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply devine! What an amazing villa with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed 1 king size pillow top. Pool view ensuite 
Smart TV writing desk AC fiber optic wifi Bed 1 Ensuite 
rain shower, garden, celling fan, shower and toilet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bed 1 king size pillow top. Pool view ensuite 
Smart TV writing desk AC fiber optic wifi
Bed 1 Ensuite 
rain shower, garden, celling fan, shower and toilet
Bed 2 king size pillow top. Pool view ensuite 
Smart TV writing desk AC fiber optic wifi
Ensuite 2 Bathroom.  Rain shower, ceiling fan, great lighting over the mirror.  Hairdryer supplied
Bed 3 Super King bed that can be zipped apart to make 2 singles . Smart TV. Lap top safe, AC WiFi
Ensuite 3 
Rain shower, garden plantings, over head ceiling fan, great mirror lighting, fresh !!
Sunny Pool, with shallow section.  Beautiful and warm all year round
Fully Equipped Kitchen, Gas cooker, Microwave, fridge/freezer, blender, coffee puncher
Fully equipped kitchen, with microwave, gas cooker, fridge, blender, coffee plunger
Our staff are happy to look after you, your holiday is our pleasure
300m from Bistrot,
 La favela  and The Red Carpet Champagne Bar
Handy conversion chart from the Villa 888 Angels to you.
10 min walk to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crawfmj
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Simply devine! What an amazing villa with fantastic hospitality!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Villa 888 Watermark during our recent trip to Bali. Because we had our 4 month old baby girl with us, we were wanting a central location in Seminyak to make getting around much easier. A 200 meter walk and we were on eat street with plenty of restaurants and designer shopping. A short walk the other way and you are at the Ku De Ta beach.
When we walked through the door in to the villa we were blown away. In front of us was a decent size pool surrounded by fresh tropical gardens. The 3 bedrooms were very modern with four post beds and a semi outdoor bathroom. A spacious kitchen and sitting area overlooked the pool.
Although we were very close to the action Villa 888 Watermark was so quiet and peaceful!
Wayan and staff were amazing and nothing was ever to much trouble. Her breakfasts are fantastic!
We would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone and cant wait to stay here again next time we are in Bali.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Wayan and staff. We look forward to meeting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing location, great WI FI, friendly staff
Liked least: That we didnt stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thanks for a wonderful review, it is always hard getting a new villa recognised and verified.. And you have done a fabulous job of both.. Terimakasih.

We are constantly improving the villa and it's facilities, opening a new villa means we have to fit out fast.... By the time you return you will see many additional details and hopefully some art on that back wall behind the sofa, just waiting to find "The Perfect Piece"

Best wishes form our heats,
TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebCook
Innisfail, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Watermark”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Group of 6 friends spent 6 fabulous days at Watermark. Location is excellent. Each of the 3 air-conditioned bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with great airy bathrooms. The general living and pool area run directly off each bedroom so you are always part of what's happening. The Watermark staff are friendly and tentative, unfortunately we could not do much with the villa's driver Wayan as he had other commitments. Villa 888 Watermark really is great for family or groups as its close proximately to shops, spa's, restaurants and the beach allows everyone to come and go without the hassle of having to arrange transport, you can walk to anything and everything you need. Should you choice Watermark you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of this villa is excellent
Liked least: the doys that live along the gang to villa are agressive.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thanks for staying at "Wonderful Watermark" great title :)
Your group was so much fun, just what holidays are all about. We enjoyed your photos and have shared a few on our Facebook.
Wayan gets busy this time of the year, but has other drivers that work with him. I am employing a staff member to visit the guests daily so as we can assist with any needs, including arranging tours, restaurants etc. That will make it easier for Wayan and easier for guests.
Thanks for taking the time to send a review, very appreciated,we look forward to meeting you again.
TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez5950
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious peice of heaven while travelling”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at watermark villa seminyak after travelling from the UK it was a piece of heaven . Dropped on the doorstep by cab being close and central to amazing dining , night life and beaches a lovely open plan environment with private pool , surrounded by beautiful plants .although very central . It was unbelievably quiet . The four poster beds with linen and mattress fit for a king the bedrooms were complemented with modern air conditioning and stunning on suite bathrooms. Showering open plan under the stars was beautiful . going to check our email and contact home in the morning using their wi Fi Was super fast!!! the best I've experienced .

thoroughly recommend this spectacular and luxurious location .
Looking forward to staying again .

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Hi from sunny Bali :)

We are heading in to our winter with the temperature dropping to a low of 23 degrees overnight...not sure how that compares with the UK !! he he he

Looking forward to your return and sharing some more of Bali with you. . .

regards from TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam m
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was my first trip to Bali and did not know what to expect. Wayan picked us up from the airport and 20mins later we where dropped at villa888 watermark door. The staff gave us a huge warm welcome, putting us at ease immediately.
First impressions.........wow!, it took my breath away- the pool surrounded by lush tropical plants and trees. The floor to ceiling glass bedroom walls and antique 4 poster beds with pristine linen - the bathrooms where ultra clean and amazing. The air con was very efficient and kept the rooms cool and comfortable.
The outdoor living area was a joy! Completely private and relaxing. With huge led smart tv , super fast wifi and a funky great range Of outdoor furniture.
The staff where just superb, cooking beautiful breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble. The villa is spotless clean and is in a perfect location , very quiet and very easy walking distance to plenty of world-class restaurants, entertainment and the beach. No.need for taxi's!
wayans tours left me with many amazing first time experiences.
The whole package I cannot fault and look forward to returning to villa 888 Watermark and seeing my new family.
Wayan and team, thank you for a wonderful stay. I love you all xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything just shone
Liked least: returning home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
it makes us so proud reading your wonderful words and knowing that we made a difference to your holiday in Bali
Thank you for staying with us at VILLA 888 WATERMARK we look forward to your return...there are so many new experiences and adventures awaiting you....
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cath b
Launceston, Australia
1 review
“luxury and location..............just stunning.”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I don't often do reviews. However, 888 Watermark fulfilled every expectation that we had about a villa holiday and feel obliged to tell the world.
This villa is stunning !!!!! Very well fitted out and Soooooo comfortable, clean and the staff where wonderful. Its location was superb. Just a short stroll from the world class "eat street" in one direction and the beach in the other meant that taxi journeys and planning where not needed. It was a sad day when we left.
We cannot wait for our next stay and spending time with our new extended family.
Thank you Wayan and team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We thank you for embracing our culture and joining in our daily life.
Im not quiet sure who had the most fun, you or Wayan !!
A Big hello from Adini, Wayan and the team...
Tropical regards,
TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
02worldtr...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Villa had everything you could need. Good bed, great pool and close to restaurants. Wayan was wonderful taking us around the sights we wanted to see and very informative. Will definitely return when we are next in Bali.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thanks for a fantastic review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay in our little piece of paradise.

As VILLA 888 WATERMARK is brand new we are adding to it all the time, everyday is exciting, can't wait to show you the changes when you return.

Best wishes,

Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnandki...
Maitland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Unfortunately we only stayed here for one night due to other bookings but wished it could have been for much longer ,the staff were great and nothing was a problem ,Wayan our driver was extremely helpful in organising our travel arrangements and getting us around to the areas we wanted to go . Eat street is a five minute walk away as is the shopping area,the villa is outstanding, great beds in airconditioned rooms as well as a good size pool,we will certainly be back on our next trip to Bali .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
As a brand new villa it is GR888 to hear your words of encouragement John, thank you.

Getting a villa ready to rent is a fast process, every week we are adding additional final touches, and the gardens in Bali grow like mad, so every day our little oasis becomes a lush paradise.

We have added a covered pool side dining area, and many little touches, can't wait to show you !! See you soon...

Best wishes,
Wayan and the Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing