We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Amazing, Truly a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Onyx

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Upstairs Floorplan
Downstairs floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ferdian W
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Amazing, Truly a home away from home”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

i have to say that the Villa is absolutely amazing. Stunned from the moment we entered and exceeded expectations without a doubt. Perfect villa with plenty of room for us 7 guys! Secondly id like to mention how lovely it was to have met Nengah, our villa manager. He honestly had made my stay in Bali much more enjoyable and at ease. His service was truly impeccable and he was extremely helpful with everything that we required. From the moment we entered till the moment we left, if there was any difficulty or troubles, Nengah was always had a solution! That guy is amazing!
I have been to Bali many times before and this is no doubt the best Bali trip Ive been on! I am really grateful i have left with the experience of living in Villa onyx and becoming friends with Nengah!

Thank you again for our stay Janine, would do it all again if i had the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern sleek design of the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Hey Chris
It was our pleasure to host you! Thank you for your lovely review I have also forwarded on to Nengah and he is looking forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

great villa in a great location, close to amazing food and night life. The villa was bigger than the pictures and the customer service of the villa manager (Nyunga) was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this villa to big groups and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the customer service by the villa manager and the pool & the location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Peter was a pleasure to host and we look forward to seeing him and his family again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryannie...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa - Location Locayion”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 8 nights in September, great villa, lots of space, loved the pool. Friendly helpful staff. Location 3-5 min walk to Eat St (Ginger Moon, Revolver, Grocer N Grind) just to name a few are a must & Braban St. Happy Chappy Chinise, Chara Mexican. Easy booking with Janine - Bali never disappoints

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“NOTHING SHORT OF INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located in the prime spot of Seminyak, directly behind many popular Balinese restaurants such as Ultimo, Ginger Moon & Chandi lies the ultimate tropical getaway, "Villa Onyx". Just a couple of minutes walking distance from famous beach clubs like potato head Ku De Tah and Woobar at the W hotel, Villa Onyx is in the perfect spot for anyone wishing to shop, dine and experience the exciting night life that Bali has to offer. Also, if you're into sport, there are two awesome sports bars 30 seconds down the road.
The staff are so welcoming from the moment you arrive and tend to the villa in the most immaculate fashion. The rooms are cleaned beautifully on a daily basis, and the manicured gardens and swimming pool area are so inviting to laze around drinking cocktails and bintangs with not a worry in the world. There were two familes staying together (9 people in total) and not once did we get on top of each other or invade each others space. Wether its cocktails on the rooftop spa area, drinks by the pool, homecooked balinese food or playing 8 ball pool in the family area, Villa Onyx is the best villa Seminyak has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: there is nothing that I can fault!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectaions!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the second we entered the villa all expectaions were exceeded.

The size of the villa is so much bigger then the photo's demonstrate, 2 families can stay without feeling like you are getting in each others way.

The staff keep the villa so clean and tidy and they are so friendly and helpful, even cooking our breakfast several times. Be sure to try their Banana Pancakes, they are delicious.

The location is a 2 minute walk from Ultimo on 'Eat Street', so we never had to venture to far for a quality feed.

There are so many other great features like the pool, roof top balcony and spa, large living area, full function kitchen and the list goes on and on.

We would all stay there again in an instant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesmin s
2 reviews
“Wow!! You have to honestly experience it for yourself.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place was amazing! We came as group of ten and villa onyx had more than enough room.

The service was amazing and they made us feel comfortable the time we arrived till the end of our stay.

Would definatley stay here again the next time we travel to Bali.



Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This huge villa house out group of 10 easily. The villa is huge, modern and beautiful. Highlight was the massive pool and rooftop spa. The villa actually has 4 bathrooms. Prime position in the heart of Seminyak with the amazing Ultimo just a short walk away as well as red carpet, La Favella, Potato head and so much more. The staff are absolutely beautiful and became like family to us. I definitely recommend Villa Onyx and will stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing