We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is plush - such a nice energy about...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Onyx

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Upstairs Floorplan
Downstairs floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is plush - such a nice energy about the place and super attentive staff”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So relaxing staying at Villa Onyx and really conveniently located close to all the fun stuff in Seminyak. The staff were present the perfect amount - always there to assist and offer a smile but all over you all the time. This was one of the best villas we have stayed in in Bali

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADKA
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great location, but had issues with the Villa”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived at Villa Onyx with great excitement given the photographs & reviews - the location was fantastic with only a two minute walk to eat street & all the shops. The staff were attentive & extremely helpful & were at our beck and call 24/7. We shared the Villa with another family (9 of us in total) - the kids loved the pool & pool table.

We booked the Villa for 10 nights - But from day one we had issues with the showers (no hot water & sometimes the water coming out of the shower would just cut out), we also had issues with the toilets not flushing & in our room it was constantly flushing.

The TV in the main living room was terrible with the screen being very bleary.

We did bring the shower & toilet issues to the Villa managers attention who did his best to fix it - but after 3 days of this we decided to let Janine know - we were told that this would be fixed straight away and although the showers were eventually fixed after day 5 (had to wait for a part to arrive) we still had issues with the toilets. If it wasn't for these issues we would give the Villa a higher rating as everything else was good. The Villa is also a lot older than what is presented in the photographs.

We were also disappointed that there was no follow-up from Janine to apologise or see if there was anything that could be offered to make our stay better.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Hi Karen
Thank you for your review, unfortunately with any building items do fail from time to time.
As soon as you notified me I immediately contacted staff to address the problem. I also followed up the next day with staff who advised that all issues had been fixed and as you were aware when I called you to welcome you to Villa, I was struggling with pneumonia at the time and took it when staff said it was all working fine that it was. We have never had an issue with the TV, but I will organise to have this looked at as well. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
The Villa was only renovated in 2015 from head to toe, so cant see where it looks old but of course reviews are based on opinion and we understand that. We are very glad that our staff were attentive, it is our goal of course to provide the best service, and any problem that should occur we will deal with in the fastest manner. I do urge that all reviews are read as there are many many 5 star reviews here for Villa Onyx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoppingg...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Villa Onyx Seminyak”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous, luxurious villa in a perfect location in the heart of Seminyak!
Only a few minutes walk from Seminyak square shopping and all the top restaurants loved this villa with a huge lap pool and our own private oasis. Lovey, helpful staff on site to look after us, four friends sharing the villa or perfect for two families. Huge spacious bedrooms and a rooftop spa for sunset drinks! Will definitely be back
5 star experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Onyx was amazing, exactly what you see in the pics - the place is huge!! The location is perfect too - right behind main street Seminyak, walking distance to all the hot spots. Yet, so quiet you wouldn't even know.

Thank you to owner Janine as well as Nengah and his family who looked after us. Made it a pleasure to stay for our family - Exceptional service, would highly recommend it to anyone.

Would go back in a heartbeat!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanL71
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome location for an awesome villa”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The booking process was easy and Janine was helpful with any questions we had. The villa itself - outstanding!!
The location is fantastic with just a very short stroll to shops and restaurants.
Nengah and his family were delightful and looked after us well. Thank you.
The. Ills is big with lots of places to get away from each other if you want. We loved the pool table and the turtles and fish under the stairs.
The beds were super comfortable and large - all had aircon though the wifi was a little bit and miss in two of the bedrooms.
We spent a lot of time in the pool that was very well maintained. My daughter and I used the rooftop to soak up the sun and relax in the spa.
The only things I would have liked to see is some areas given a deep clean (for example the soap dispensers, sinks, and kitchen shelves) and a bannister on the stairs (although I know not having one is very common in Bali). My son (14yo) fell down them and luckily only had a bruised leg and knee. These couple of points won't stop me from giving the villa five stars though as it truly is a wonderful spot.
Thanks to you all and we hope to bring the family back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hi Zan
Thank you for staying with us, and for the feed back I will be sure to let Nengah know regarding the kitchen.
Hope to have you stay again with us at 5starbalivilla.com.au
Kind regards
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
1 review
“Villa Onyx”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful villa, prime location, excellent staff.
Recently stayed at villa onyx with my family and it was bang on. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you Courtney it was our pleasure and we hope to see you again in the future.
Janine Carnovale
5starbalivilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry G
Gold coast australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" Viva Villa Onyx " !!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I have just completed our stay in Bali , and had the good fortune to stay at a few villas. One of these was Villa Onyx in Seminyak. There are some excellent 5 Star Villas in this area and we found Villa Onyx right up there with the best . It contains large comfortable bedrooms ( self contained ) and extra bathrooms as well. The kitchen and dining rooms are enormous . The swimming pool is more than big enough for a family to enjoy as well. The location is just a five minute walk to many ideal shops and eateries and at night some fantastic night spots. We can highly recommend Villa Onyx !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you Terry! Please do visit us again in the future
Kind regards
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing