We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa in the heart of Seminyak!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Villa Santa Rosa Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Villa Santa Rosa
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entertaintment Room with 55' TV, TV Cable Box, and DVD Player
Dining Table seats 6
Ceiling Lamp
Ceiling Fan and also has Aircons
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Stairs lead to second bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master Bedrrom has 42' TV and TV Cable box
En-suite Master Bathroom
En-suite Master Bathroom
En-suite Master Bathroom
High Pressure Shower
En-suite Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom upstairs
Second Bedroom upstairs has En-Suite Bathroom
Second Bedroom upstairs has 42' TV and TV Cable Box
En-Suite Second Bathroom
En-Suite Second Bathroom
Poolside
Poolside
Poolside
Lounge
Round Daybed
Round Daybed
Private Pool, SALT WATER just like the sea
Private Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claire t
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in the heart of Seminyak! ”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Andre and Made! Thank you so incredibly much for being so accomodating and friendly in our 3 night stay at Villa Santa Rosa.

From the first introduction into the villa, we where wowed with space and privacy. Andre showed us all the amenities and introduced us to Made, the villa house keeper/handy man/ organiser! Made is the man!

I am so glad we chose to stay at Santa Rosa. It is close to EVERYTHING, and even if you do want to catch a taxi some where we never paid more then 50k.

The pool is clean and big, the big blue bean bags are perfect to lie around in, and there is more then enough room to put your feet up and read a book!

I could not recommend this villa enough!

Thanks again Andre and Made.

Love the girls,

Claire, Rachel & Michelle

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Dear Claire.

Thank you so much for the good review you wrote. Really appreciate it.

Also thank to all of you for being ao kind and friendly to all of us here.

You all kept the villa clean and left in good condition and made easy cleaning job for my housekeeping, Made.....

We all would love to have you stay again next time on your trip to bali.

Our warm regards to you, Rachel and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelFis...
Dili
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location nearby shopping, restaurants, Kudeta and the beach. It is a nice villa for kids with airconditioned living room (rare in Bali) and living room doors that close so the kids can't just wander into the pool. The manager was also friendly, nice and quick to respond to requests. We really loved it and have already recommended it to friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Sierra.

Thank you for the good review, really appreciate much.

Thank to you and all the family for choosing santa rosa for your staying, for being so kind and friendly to all the staff here.

You all kept the villa clean and spotless and made my staff easy doing his job cleaning.

We all love to have you stay again next time on your trip to bali.

Our warm regards,

Andre, Made, and Nyoman driver at Santa Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Best of Bali”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa and the staff are outstanding. We stayed for 5 nights, the villa was immaculate, spacious, spotless and located close to the best restaurants/bars/coffee shops etc. The pool and deck caught the sun for the majority of the day and we couldn't ask for a more comfortable stay. All of the villa amenities were great and have everything you could ask for. The service by the staff who were more than helpful and really went out of their way to help in every way possible. I would have no hesitation in staying at Santa Rosa again and would recommend staying here to anyone. It was 5 stars.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Dear Tracey,

Thank you very much for the good review, really appreciate it.

I on behalf of Santa Rosa and crews would like to thank to you and friends for being so nice, kind and friendly to all of us here.

You all kept the villa good and clean and spotless and made everyday easy to clean for my staff housekeeping.

I definitely love to have you stay again on your next trip to bali.

Our warm regards,

Andre and staff at Santa Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domsimard
Shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Family village in Seminyak!”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was our second stay at Andre's villa in the past 12 months. It hard to be better! The villa is beautiful, large, well equipped and very functional, perfect with children. This main living room of the villa can be closed down which is perfect when it gets too hot or, like on this trip, rains a lot! The salt water swimming pool is also great!

Its location is also very good, 3 minutes by foot from Kudeta where you can access the beach and within 10-15 min walk there are dozen of fabulous restaurants and cafes.

Finally, Andre (the owner) and Mate are just fabulous! Both are super nice, attentive to our needs and quick to act if needed. Andre introduced us to Sri, a local babysitter. She was skilled, very serious, friendly. Felt super safe!

We will definitely be back at Andre's villa at our next stay in Seminyak.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Dear Dominique.

Thank you so much for the good review you wrote, really appreciate it.

I on behalf of Santa Rosa team, Made, Sri, would like to thank to you and the family for "again" choosing Santa Rosa for your staying, for being so kind and friendly to all of us here.

We all definitely love to have you stay again with us on your next holiday in Bali.

We all miss you much.

Our warm regards,

Andre, Made, Sri, Nyoman driver @Santa Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dms818
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family villa, caring and attentive service, superb location”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Myself, my wife, in-laws and 2 year old daughter stayed at Villa Santa Rosa for 8 nights this month. From when we booked the villa in May 2016 Andre has been professional and responsive, pre-empting a number of our requests (a high chair for example). We also asked for a pool fence to be erected, which he got on to immediately and was perfect. The transfers were spot on (thanks Nyoman) and Andre and Made greeted us at the villa and gave us a run through of how everything worked. We were very surprised with some of the items which he provided from power adapters to umbrellas and food in the fridge. Made looked after us extremely well, looking after the house on a daily basis and organising trips and making recommendations. He also brought gifts for my 2 year old which were unexpected and were a great surprise. The villa itself was perfect for the number of people we had having 2 bedrooms both with ensuites. The air con was great and the house inside was pretty child friendly. The kitchen was also great which meant we were able to eat breakfast and lunch at the villa and then out for dinner at night. Speaking of dinner, the villa is in a fantastic location, approx 2 mins walk from Jalan Kayu Aya (the main street in Seminyak) and 1 minute walk down to Ku De Ta and is easy to catch cabs out the front. Finally, after a problem with my flight, Andre and Made bent over backwards to ensure I could stay a few hours longer in the villa so I wasn't too incovenienced. This was not expected, but greatly appreciated. In summary, I would highly recommend Villa Santa Rose. Andre is a pleasure to deal with, Made is caring and attentive and we had an extremely enjoyable and comfortable stay. Don't hesitate, just book!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Dear David,

Really appreciate for good review you wrote, thank you very much indeed.

I on behalf of Santa Rosa and the team would like to thank to you, your wife, your parents in law and little princess Sammy for everything. For being so kind and nice and friendly to all of us here.

You and the family kept the villa clean, spotless and made the cleaning job easy for my staff, Made.

We all here would be more than happy to have you and the family stay again next time on your trip to Bali.

Our warm regards,

Andre, Made, Nyoman ( driver ) at Villa Santa Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevlieb
2 reviews
“A slice of heaven in Seminyak”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay at Villa Santa Rosa. It is a private haven in the heart of Seminyak that is a short walk to many shops, café’s restaurants, bars and beach. The Villa itself is an authentic Balinese villa that has been beautifully redesigned and fitted with all the conveniences of a comfortable modern home. The villa is secure and surrounded by a beautifully maintained tropical garden with its own salt water pool that we spent time in several times a day! Two master bedrooms both with their own ensuites make this villa great for a pair of couples. The downstairs bedroom features an indoor/outdoor bathroom that is completely private and fun to use. The Property Manager and assistant were amazingly helpful and friendly! Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were always available to assist either personally or via phone/text with bookings, advice on eateries, money changers, scooter hire, in house services, etc. The Villa’s high speed wireless internet was reliable and fast meaning you can easily keep in touch with the real world if you absolutely need to. Definitely returning one day soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Dear Steve,

Thank you for the very good review, really appreciate it.

I on behalf Santa Rosa team would like also thank to you very much for choosing Santa Rosa for your staying, for being so kind and friendly to the staff, and for the present you gave to me and staff.

We definitely love to have you stay again next time on your trip to Bali.

Our warm regards,

Andre, Made, Driver @Santa Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in Awesome Location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 8 amazing nights at Santa Rosa. If you are looking for a villa at the right end of Seminyak, close to all the action but far enough away then look no further. 200 Mts to Ku De Ta & 300 mts to eat street & Seminyak square, we loved our time there.
Andre & Made make your trip so easy, they will respond immediately to any request you have & keep the place impeccably clean & tidy.
The villa is very large both inside & out, the outdoor area is beautiful day & night and we could not be happier with our choice & time there.

Thanks Andre & Made for making our family holiday such a memorable one.

Kind regards,
Dan & Martine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool area
Liked least: Outdoor shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear Dan and Martine,

Thank you for the good review, really appreciate it.

Thank you so much for choosing Santa Rosa for your staying, and for being so kind and friendly to all of us here.

We would love to have you all stay again next time.

Our warm regards to both of you and the two lovely princess.

Andre, Made @ Santa Rosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing