We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the heart of Seminyak!”
Review of Serene Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Serene Villas
Ranked #12 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a wonderful week we had at Serene Villas. An oasis in the heart of Seminyak, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets, but close enough to experience all the sights.
Our days started with a swim in our very own pool, followed by a delicious breakfast prepared for us by our housekeeper, who tended to all our requests. Days spent either in our secluded villa, or exploring the surrounds, or further afield in a car that was organised by the staff at the villas.
We could not have hoped for a better holiday, a relaxing break away from our busy lives. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Hibiscus room faced the sun and had the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassieNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Serene Hibiscus and its large garden area and the open air living and dining is a favorite villa of many of our guests and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the experience. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I've just returned from 7 glorious nights at Serene Villa's (Villa Kiran 1). Everything was exceptional from the very beginning! We arrived late and the transport from the airport saw us cut the long cues. The villa was even better than what was shown in the pictures. The pool was huge and the outdoor area was very private without being closed in. The "butler" was absolutely lovely. Cooked us delicious omelettes and pancakes every morning and assisted with our dinner/massage reservations over the phone which could be tricky with language barriers. He even fixed my broken sunglasses! In terms of cleanliness, the villa was always very clean and fresh beach towels were provided every day. We had a BBQ cooked for us one of the nights which was absolutely delicious. Lots of fresh seafood, meat and salads. I will be recommending Villa Kiran to everyone and will hopefully be able to make it back there myself soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Villa Kiran is one of our latest villas and we have passed on your comments to the staff who were glad that we have exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. Having the option of the staff preparing meals for guests in the villa is a surprise for many guests who enjoy doing this during their stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I've just returned from a 7 night stay in a one bedroom villa. From start to finish everything was perfect, staff are so friendly and helpful, the service is excellent, all aspects of our stay was catered to with a high standard. The food was very nice and most of all the staff are very flexible and cater to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Glad that your vacation was up to your expectations and we are always striving to ensure every guest leaves having had a unique and special experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Today is our last day in Bali at Serene Villas and we don't want to leave. We have been staying in Villa Palm 1 with our 2 young children for 9 nights and loved every minute of it! The villa and pool are lovely and the staff are great. Special mention goes to Yudi, he has made our stay so enjoyable and the kids will really miss him. He made us a lovely breakfast each day and attended to our every request but more importantly he was so caring and attentitive to our 2 children. They excitedly waited at the bedroom door every morning, waiting to greet Yudi Rudi (as they affectionately called him).
The villa management was thorough throughout the booking process and was very helpful when we had to push our booking dates back due to our daughter breaking her arm. They provided us with a pool fence, cot and extra bed which were all waiting for us on our arrival. We requested a mosquito net for our daughters bed which they promptly supplied. They also helped us out with a late checkout as it's always hard spending hours at the airport with small children.

The only negative thing we could possibly think of was the Mosquitos but the villa staff make every effort to keep them at bay with coils and spraying at night and fogging every few days. We did additional spraying of the bedroom ourselves before we went out at night and brought plenty of repellent to cover ourselves in. As mentioned earlier we also requested a net for our daughters bed and the cot was also supplied with a net.

This was our second year at Serene Villas (we have also stayed in Serene Garden Villa) and we will be back. We had a fantastic time. Thank-you again Serene Villas and Yudi!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragunsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thanks for your great posting and feedback on your recent stay with us at Serene Villas. We always love having return guests and our staff become very good friends with many guests. We look forward to your 3rd visit and hope that we can deliver the same level of service to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 6 nights from 31st Aug. Every single thing about our stay was perfect - the villa was exactly as the photos showed, if not better. The service was completely 5 star - our butler Sucipta was informative, attentive and incredibly helpful without being too overbearing. The food & in villa cooked breakfasts were great, and the outside area of tghe villa itself were always kept in supreme condition. I was also rerally impressed with the size of the outdoor living space.. lots of grass, a bog day bed PLUS x4 deck chairs. And of course the pool - was a perfect size also!
After doing literally hours of research on villas in Seminyak, I booked Serene as I felt like they were the best value of the nicest/biggest looking villas that were still in a good part of Seminyak. (About a 3-4 min drive to both the beach and eat street).
Would 100% recomment this place and will definitely be back. They made our stay so easy and plesant!!
Oh and if you're into Mexican there was an amazing restaurant at the top of the street called lacalaca - about a 2 min walk and the best Mexican I;ve had outside of Mexico!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serena j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thanks for your feedback which we have passed on to the staff as well as Sucipta who was very happy to hear from you. With so many villas and so much choice in Bali and Seminyak it does become quite a marathon to search out the villa that will best suite each family or group of travelers. Serene and the team always try to treat our guests as new friends to ensure that everyone has an unforgettable experience with us. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Please fell free to pass on your referral to family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The booking process went smoothly. From my very first email to Serene Villas, Nyoman and Yudis were prompt in their email replies and addressed all my concerns (availability of a plug adapter, where to put our luggages during our free time after checking out and before our departing flight). They even went so far as to help me make a reservation at Sardine when I couldn't contact the restaurant via email back in Singapore.

The villa provides transport from and back to the airport, which is a huge plus. Location is good, many well-know restaurants and spas are within a 10 minute taxi ride. Some have commented the villa is close to the road and it can be quite noisy when vehicles go by. However, this wasn't much of an issue for us once we kept out bedroom door closed.

Our butler Wita, was very attentive to our needs. Her high level of service was so unexpected that we initially felt embarrassed to be so pampered! Breakfast was good (I'm missing the fruit salad already). We had a blocked toilet bowl on our last morning and it was swiftly repaired after informing Wita.

Points for improvement:
1. The white and gold sign at the entrance from the main road should be made more obvious, perhaps by putting it more outward. Although there is a blue sign on the lamp post, most taxi drivers' eyes are naturally fixated on the road when looking out for the Serene Villa sign, and they had some difficulty finding that sign.

2. It would be useful to have a small
lounge for guests who have to check out by 12pm but have a couple of hours to wait until their departing flight. We tried to kill some time by going out for lunch and shopping, but since it was the last day of our holiday, we were quite tired of hanging out after a while. It would be nice to have a lounge to rest while waiting for our flight.

That being said, our stay at Serene Villas was still positive and we will definitely recommend it to our friends. Service level was impeccable, putting some far more expensive, 5-star hotels in Singapore to shame.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystatuesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks for your feedback which we have duly noted. We have also passed on your regards to Wita. Our staff always love to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Hope we will see you back at Serene Villas again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed at Serene Villas from Aug 20-24. We stayed at a two bedroom villa and it was exactly as nice as the photos shows. I liked the arrangements, the living room, the pool and its lawn. We were first picked up by the hotel staff in Maya Ubud. The driver arrived 1 hour early which means that they are very careful not to make their customers wait for them. Then we were taken to the villas. The villas we were placed was right next to their office and TJ, the manager, welcomed us with very warming hospitality. He checked upon us to see if we have any needs every day, morning and night if possible. He gave us many useful tips for this island since we were first time comers. Our butler, Isna, was a very intelligent lady and she offered great service. Every morning, she made us very delicious breakfast and fulfilled our every need. Overall speaking, this staying experience was just perfect and the only things that bothered me was the mosquitoes at night. I assume this was inevitable when you visited this island. Isna put mosquito coil in the open space and an electronic mosquito repellent device in our room, which is very helpful. I think their wifi connection needs some improvements because I can't download a picture of Facebook on my iPhone during my stay. But they tried to help me solve the problem with great patience (can't complain). I am satisfied with my staying and thank you TJ, and Isna for accommodate our needs while our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finfinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

We noted your comments on Mosquitos and the Wifi. Both of which are usually not a problem. We regularly spray for pest control and maybe the time you were there was in between. The WiFi in Bali is slower than other places and we are always trying to improve that service each time that upgrades or new solutions come along, again it may have been just a certain period when their was heavy usage. Glad you have enjoyed your holiday overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 424 in Seminyak
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serene Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene Villas

Address: Jl. Drupadi 22, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £119 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Serene Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Serene Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serene Villas Hotel Seminyak
Serene Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing