We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful villa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kembali Villas
Ranked #18 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Beautiful villa, feel pampered by the friendly and attentive staff. Private breakfast served at our desired time.
Need to walk 15 min to any shops outside under scorching heat. Water in Seminyak is bitter and not clean. Hotel designated driver charges higher price for day tour. We had to look for other options by ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for the wonderful compliment to our staff and our beautiful villa. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your review at Trip advisor is appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to explain our services
For any tours, when using our designated driver with the private minibus we guarantee the safety of our guests and know the vehicle is for your exclusive use. You will only be shared with who you nominate. A day tour includes a 10 hours day trip to wherever you and the driver agree.
There are a lot of Transports company on the streets that guests can choose with competitive prices but you must be aware that you will have to share with others, from other guests experiences during The trip you will be leading to all shops or restaurants where the driver will earn commission on overpriced sales.
We advertise nearest shops are 10 minutes walk from the villas, the walk is even less time using the short cut route to Jalan Laksmana, our office attendant is always happy to give you a little map to find the direction.
Sadly nowhere in Bali are there covered walkways to shops or restaurants, however we do offer complementary umbrellas for both wet weather and for protection from the sun or we can arrange an inexpensive taxi for your added convenience
In Bali we all rely on pumped ground water and at Kembali we specially filter the tap water for washing use. Although our new water system purifying is now nearly completed for up grade , We have never recommended tap water for drinking, and for that reason we provide complementary bottled water in all bathrooms and bulk bottled drinking water in each villa kitchen.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.



Warm Regards,


MaDe - Ice carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    30
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great villas in a great location. We stayed for 10 nights in Villa 1 and would recommend highly. The staff cannot do enough to help , our staff member was Putu and she is just lovely and cooks a great breakfast. If your looking for something fantastic then BOOK here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review after staying 10 days with us at one of Our luxury 2 bedroom villas,.
We are very happy you had a fantastic time at Kembali Villas and that you were so pleased with Putu , your personal maid during stay and also our great location.
All favorite places can be reached within walking distance, to shopping centre, eats street and to the beach that is why Kembali Villas is a perfect place to stay in Seminyak.
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon to Kembali Villas


Kind regards,

MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This villa group is set up in a great spot with excellent security ( thanks Gusti) and staff. We were a party of 4 with iur two kids and we felt safe and in good hands ,The breakfast each morning was cooked by Anna who was most informative and always with a smile, the office stafff aways happy to book our venues for tea.The rooms had all the mod cons we needed and cleaned each day.Location,location location, 5 min to the beach , restaurants and the Eat street whilst being in a quiet end of a street for the peace and quiet. We will be back .Thank you to all at Kembali

Room Tip: All good that we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kols_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Kembali. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, liked our location and staff.
We pride ourselves on hiring and retaining the best people , most of Kembali staff members have been working for many years at Kembali Villas including Anna and Gusti .
It gives us great joy to hear that you felt safe having your kids staying at Kembali also the lovely holiday you had at the villa and in Bali.
Again, Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kembali Villas in the near future.

Warm Regards,

MaDe - Ice carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Kembali Villas is just a gorgeous place to stay! We were really in awe when we walked into our Villa to see the beautiful setting, lovely open living and dining area and three stunning double rooms. Each day we were greeted by the friendly staff who cooked us breakfast of our choosing and cleaned up the villa. Our 'villa fairies' we called them, as they were hardly seen or heard, but left the place looking immaculate each day as we lazed by the pool. We also were able to arrange in room massages and beauty treatments which was heaven for the six of us girls! Reasonably priced and very good massages. The 24 hour security around the villa made us feel safe. The reception staff were always very helpful organising transport, appointments around town or dinner reservations. The transfers to and from the airport were seamless. Right near Ku de ta, sea circus, potato head and lots of shops and restaurants. All in all it was just a gorgeous stay and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were really looking forward to our stay here. The reviews looked amazing and we were definitely swayed to booking Kembali based on the stellar reviews.

I have to honestly say we were disappointed with Kembali. So disappointed that we checked out after one night and booked ourselves somewhere else.

Firstly Kembali is not kid friendly. We have a 1 year old and a 4 year old and there was no way we would have had a relaxing stay based on the set up of the villa.

Also Kembali feels old and in need of a touch up. The underwater tiles (in the non-pool areas) looked grotty and in need of a clean.

The water out of the taps had a salty aftertaste. I wasn't sure if I felt cleaner before or after my shower! Not sure if this is a Bali thing or just a Kembali thing (though we have stayed in Bali many times before and this was never something we noticed in other hotels/villas)

Overall I would say buyer beware. Kembali looks great from the web but the actual experience certainly didn't match up to our expectations. There are much nicer places to stay for the same money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewtcau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review comments

All our villas have been extensively rented by families with children of all ages , and to date after many years of operation we have not had any problems with children staying in any of our villas. As part of our villa service we offer complimentary daytime babysitting.

We noted that for comfortable safety reasons rather than move to another villa, you did arrange to move to a hotel away from swimming pool, which would be more suitable to your children

We regularly upgrade our villas and because of continuous bookings all villas cannot be upgraded at the same time. The villa you stayed in is scheduled for an upgrade shortly which will spend 1 week, including to re grouting all ponds.

Salty water has only recently become a problem for commercial accommodation facilities like us, located near the ocean. As all such accommodation rely on filtered ground water Kembali have taken measures to correct our own salty water situation.

However, Thank you for submitting your review to us, we look forward to a chance of welcoming you back at Kembali next time, with a great experience likes other Kembali guests who have stayed with us.


Regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Possibly one of the best villas I've ever stayed in. What makes these villas stand out is the high quality level of service from each staff member. They are incredibly helpful and friendly. The villa is located within 5 mins walk to the beach and perfect sunset location at Ku De Ta sunset bar, 10min walk to seminyak square and the heart of the shopping and dining district.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Kembali villas in the last 2 years and the quality and service has always been of the highest level. The villas have a beautiful outdoor lounge, kitchen area with fans and our private pool was always clean and inviting. Our maid this visit was Puji who was wonderful and cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning. The bedroom and bathroom are luxurious and spacious and the aircon extremely efficient.
Kompi and the other office staff were always very proffessional, friendly and willing to help with any request. Security at the villa is excellent and the security men always had a smile and a hello every time you came and went.The location is great as it is a short walk both to the beach and main shopping/ restaurant street of Seminyak.
Kembali Villas really is the best place to stay in Bali!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineL1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Caroline,

Many many thanks for your kind words. Your comments about your recent stay at Kembali Villas and your praise of our valued staff are greatly appreciated.

We love having returning guests, firstly because we value the friendships initiated during their stay and in your case repeat stay with us and secondly because we want our guests to feel that our villas are their home away from home and with that added "Bali feeling".

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to your early return.

Regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Property: Kembali Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing