We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kembali Villas
Ranked #17 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have just returned after a really great week at Kembali Villas and I would struggle to fault the place. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and all of the bedrooms were large, clean and well set out. The blocks in this development are large, there is a real sense of space around the villas and as a result the bedrooms are all very private. The TV room was very comfy but was only really used by the kids. The living space was great, a very large and comfortable sofa (overlooking the great pool) and an 8 setting dining table were a definate bonus. The staff were all fantastic and Yanti cooked us a really nice breakfast every morning. the villas do not have a restaurant but the Ellysian is next door and they deliver, along with a few other local cafes. At the top of the little lane is a place called the Straw Hut which does excellent food and even better smoothies and juices. There are countless other places to eat within a pleasant 5 minute walk. the location of the villa is also perfect. It's a short walk to shops, cafes, beach and markets but the villa itself is located in a quiet back lane, on our return each night we all breathed a sigh of relief as we turned down the lane and left the craziness that is Bali behind. We loved our stay here, everything was just so easy and friendly, I would highly recommend staying at villa Kembali.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrkrisbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kembali Villas,
Thank you for taking time to write this review and your compliment to our property that is well designed for family holiday . We are happy to know that our location that only few minutes from beaches, shops and some restaurants made your stay with us more enjoyable

It was a pleasure to have you and the family stayed with us and to know that you enjoyed your breakfast in your own villa, cooked by your personal maid during your stay.
Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us.
Again, thank you for posting this review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Kembali Villas

Warm Regards,

MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    30
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
97
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I know there are a plethora of choices in Bali and it really can be overwhelming trying to find something that ticks all the boxes. Kembali certainly do that and it would be hard to find a better location or nicer staff.

The villas are very comfortable with larger than average pools and air conditioning that actually works ( especially in the smaller bedrooms). The breakfasts we were served everyday were fit for a king and nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff.
As short walk to all the best places yet a very quiet location. Our only issue was a bunch of squealing Singaporeans in an adjoining Villa one night but that could happen anywhere.

Look forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40ishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to Kembali Villas , We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent holiday at Kembali and found our villas "hard to fault"! . All the staff here aim to please all our guests, make them feel special and part of our 'family'.
We want your time spent at Kembali Villas to be memorable and are pleased that you were happy with everything. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by noisy neighbor that having special occasion on that night ,these things are often hard for us to control.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kembali.


Warm Regards,

MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in villa 3, a two-bedroom villa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist with our requests. A delicious breakfast was prepared and served in our villa each morning. The villa is centrally located in Seminyak, near the beach and shops. Whilst the route in from the main road is narrow and long, this would not be a problem if you travel by taxi.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jumpinbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is the second time I've stayed with Kembali Villas and I wasn't disappointed! The staff are top notch and they're always ready to help out where they can. The Villas are well kept and are in great condition, quality bedding, and enough room for a reasonable sized group.

The reception staff were great with organising transport when needed and helped out with finding the best deals around town for activities. It's also located in a great spot, close to all of the hot spots in Seminyak (Walking distance).

I have very high standards with travel accommodation and Kembali ticks all of the boxes. Book a stay here, it's well worth it!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good to go. A room up the front might be better for elderly or disabled individuals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrSmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review regarding your experience with Kembali Villas and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our Reception Staff and I will convey this to them.
Also thank you for your compliment to our villa condition , we are very happy when all of Kembali guests enjoy them selves at the villa, that is why we are always trying to keep all of the villas to be fresh and well maintained.
Again thank you for your time to post your comment , I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit at Kembali Villas.

Warm Regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I was wowed by the modern decor of almost all the villas when I paid a visit. Friends and I took 3 villas 3 years ago.

Sizeable pools in each villa. Great living space. But rooms are pretty open. I like that the shower in my room was open. But this sort of landed being a minus point when it rained.

I like that the food cooked for breakfast was always yummy. And if you stay in all day, refreshments and tea time will be brought to you.

The villas also have all the names and numbers of food deliveries, including a couple of 24 hr places like Soho diner.

The in-house masseuse have to be called quite early if you want. And because they come from outside, you need to let them know if you want specials like the yoghurt scrub etc, so they can bring the right ingredients along. Good value for money though.

The nicest part about being here is that it really is a stones throw away from all the popular spots, Breeze, ku de ta, Potatohead, all technically a walking distance away.

So though you might not have a huge pool or a private beach, some of the best sunsets alongside the coolest cats in the world are just a short distance away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraAnnK_sasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. Here at Kembali Villas we love to receive any feedback regarding your stay as we love to make your holiday as near to perfect as possible. As you have mentioned, you really don't have to leave the privacy and comfort of your own villa if you don't want to - meals, massages etc can all be enjoyed 'at home'.
We hope that we will be able to spoil you again soon when you return to Kembali Villas for your next Bali holiday.
Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Beautiful villa, feel pampered by the friendly and attentive staff. Private breakfast served at our desired time.
Need to walk 15 min to any shops outside under scorching heat. Water in Seminyak is bitter and not clean. Hotel designated driver charges higher price for day tour. We had to look for other options by ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for the wonderful compliment to our staff and our beautiful villa. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your review at Trip advisor is appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to explain our services
For any tours, when using our designated driver with the private minibus we guarantee the safety of our guests and know the vehicle is for your exclusive use. You will only be shared with who you nominate. A day tour includes a 10 hours day trip to wherever you and the driver agree.
There are a lot of Transports company on the streets that guests can choose with competitive prices but you must be aware that you will have to share with others, from other guests experiences during The trip you will be leading to all shops or restaurants where the driver will earn commission on overpriced sales.
We advertise nearest shops are 10 minutes walk from the villas, the walk is even less time using the short cut route to Jalan Laksmana, our office attendant is always happy to give you a little map to find the direction.
Sadly nowhere in Bali are there covered walkways to shops or restaurants, however we do offer complementary umbrellas for both wet weather and for protection from the sun or we can arrange an inexpensive taxi for your added convenience
In Bali we all rely on pumped ground water and at Kembali we specially filter the tap water for washing use. Although our new water system purifying is now nearly completed for up grade , We have never recommended tap water for drinking, and for that reason we provide complementary bottled water in all bathrooms and bulk bottled drinking water in each villa kitchen.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.



Warm Regards,


MaDe - Ice carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great villas in a great location. We stayed for 10 nights in Villa 1 and would recommend highly. The staff cannot do enough to help , our staff member was Putu and she is just lovely and cooks a great breakfast. If your looking for something fantastic then BOOK here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review after staying 10 days with us at one of Our luxury 2 bedroom villas,.
We are very happy you had a fantastic time at Kembali Villas and that you were so pleased with Putu , your personal maid during stay and also our great location.
All favorite places can be reached within walking distance, to shopping centre, eats street and to the beach that is why Kembali Villas is a perfect place to stay in Seminyak.
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon to Kembali Villas


Kind regards,

MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Property: Kembali Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing