We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just fantastic”
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kembali Villas
Ranked #17 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

been many many times to seminyak and always spend a day or so wandering around and asking to see villas for our next visit, and this is how we found Kembali.
It certainly lived up to our expectations and had a fantastic stay. Staff are particularly worth a mention for their helpfulness and the obvious pride they take in making sure guests are happy.
will be a regular here for sure

Room Tip: not sure there is any difference, the place appears quiet all over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at Kembali for 5 nights in March 2014. We stayed in Villa 7 which is a 3 bedroom including a separate TV room. There were 4 adults and 4 children (2 families) staying and the Villa was a great size for that amount of people - very spacious. We had an issue with the air conditioner in one of the bedrooms on arrival which we reported, this was fixed within 20 minutes. What great service! All of the staff are super friendly and attentive. Nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble - from organising to have the kids pool toys blown up to ordering and having meals delivered from various restaurants around Seminyak. The Villa feels safe with 24 hour security provided. We hired a fence through Baby Service Bali which was set up around the pool before our arrival. The fence was of good quality, I would definitely recommend hiring a fence if you are travelling with children. The location of Kembali is good, it's a 15 minute walk into "Eat Street" but you can ask reception to organise a taxi to collection you no problem. One negative of the stay were the beds, we all found them to be a little hard do not as comfortable as we would have liked. Oh and be aware that if there are any breakages e.g. glasses/plates you will be charged for these on departure. Would be great if Kembali provided plastic cups, plates, bowls etc for families travelling with children. The breakfast was OK, would be good to see a bit more variety on the menu. Be sure to visit The Straw Hut which is only a 2 minute stroll from Kembali for a meal/drinks - it's a hidden gem. The pool was a great size, larger than we expected. Thank you for a wonderful stay Kembali!

Room Tip: Villa 7 is the largest off all Villas - 3 bedroom plus separate enclosed TV room. Great for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Where do I start the service received from the villa is just outstanding. All staff are polite, courteous and nothing is too much trouble. It's in a very safe area, security guards 27/7.

We had villa 5 which was just beautiful. Comfortable furnishings, spacious bedrooms, toiletries in the bathroom as well as bottled water.

You have a maid who comes in each morning to cook an amazing breakfast, then the pool guy comes in to clean and set up the beds. After clearing up the breakfast the maid then cleans the bedrooms. Around 6pm the maid stocks up the fridge with soft drinks and water. They then do Turn down service dim the villa lights, Mosquitos repellent is set up ready for a night in. What more can someone want.

Nothing is too much trouble from Kembali. We are very interested in coming back next year with our friends.

Thank you for making this trip a smooth, relaxing, enjoyable experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank STRADBROKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Valued guests,

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kembali Villas,
Thank you for taking time to write this review of Kembali Villas and Thank you from all the staff here for your kind words.

We do try to serve our guests continuously without bothering their privacy . All of team member have their own schedule and this could be adjusted in order to keep you enjoy your stay.
Each villa has their own personal maid, each of them is well trained to cook and served your breakfast in your own villa. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your breakfasts as well.
Once again many thanks for writing and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Kembali some time in the near future

Warm regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have just returned after a really great week at Kembali Villas and I would struggle to fault the place. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and all of the bedrooms were large, clean and well set out. The blocks in this development are large, there is a real sense of space around the villas and as a result the bedrooms are all very private. The TV room was very comfy but was only really used by the kids. The living space was great, a very large and comfortable sofa (overlooking the great pool) and an 8 setting dining table were a definate bonus. The staff were all fantastic and Yanti cooked us a really nice breakfast every morning. the villas do not have a restaurant but the Ellysian is next door and they deliver, along with a few other local cafes. At the top of the little lane is a place called the Straw Hut which does excellent food and even better smoothies and juices. There are countless other places to eat within a pleasant 5 minute walk. the location of the villa is also perfect. It's a short walk to shops, cafes, beach and markets but the villa itself is located in a quiet back lane, on our return each night we all breathed a sigh of relief as we turned down the lane and left the craziness that is Bali behind. We loved our stay here, everything was just so easy and friendly, I would highly recommend staying at villa Kembali.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkrisbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kembali Villas,
Thank you for taking time to write this review and your compliment to our property that is well designed for family holiday . We are happy to know that our location that only few minutes from beaches, shops and some restaurants made your stay with us more enjoyable

It was a pleasure to have you and the family stayed with us and to know that you enjoyed your breakfast in your own villa, cooked by your personal maid during your stay.
Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us.
Again, thank you for posting this review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Kembali Villas

Warm Regards,

MaDe - Ice Carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I know there are a plethora of choices in Bali and it really can be overwhelming trying to find something that ticks all the boxes. Kembali certainly do that and it would be hard to find a better location or nicer staff.

The villas are very comfortable with larger than average pools and air conditioning that actually works ( especially in the smaller bedrooms). The breakfasts we were served everyday were fit for a king and nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff.
As short walk to all the best places yet a very quiet location. Our only issue was a bunch of squealing Singaporeans in an adjoining Villa one night but that could happen anywhere.

Look forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40ishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to Kembali Villas , We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent holiday at Kembali and found our villas "hard to fault"! . All the staff here aim to please all our guests, make them feel special and part of our 'family'.
We want your time spent at Kembali Villas to be memorable and are pleased that you were happy with everything. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by noisy neighbor that having special occasion on that night ,these things are often hard for us to control.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kembali.


Warm Regards,

MaDe - Ice Carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in villa 3, a two-bedroom villa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist with our requests. A delicious breakfast was prepared and served in our villa each morning. The villa is centrally located in Seminyak, near the beach and shops. Whilst the route in from the main road is narrow and long, this would not be a problem if you travel by taxi.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jumpinbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is the second time I've stayed with Kembali Villas and I wasn't disappointed! The staff are top notch and they're always ready to help out where they can. The Villas are well kept and are in great condition, quality bedding, and enough room for a reasonable sized group.

The reception staff were great with organising transport when needed and helped out with finding the best deals around town for activities. It's also located in a great spot, close to all of the hot spots in Seminyak (Walking distance).

I have very high standards with travel accommodation and Kembali ticks all of the boxes. Book a stay here, it's well worth it!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good to go. A room up the front might be better for elderly or disabled individuals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrSmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review regarding your experience with Kembali Villas and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our Reception Staff and I will convey this to them.
Also thank you for your compliment to our villa condition , we are very happy when all of Kembali guests enjoy them selves at the villa, that is why we are always trying to keep all of the villas to be fresh and well maintained.
Again thank you for your time to post your comment , I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit at Kembali Villas.

Warm Regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 426 in Seminyak
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £199 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing