We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Villa in Bali.....!”
Pool view from the bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view from the bedrooms
living room sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Pool view from the bedrooms
living room
sitting area
bedroom
bedroom
kitchen
living room
dining area
bathroom
bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LHR5665tr
1 review
“The best Villa in Bali.....!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have been commuting for my business to Bali over the past 11 months. I live in Victor Harbour 5211 in Australia. This was my 4th visit. I was recommended to Villa Dayah by a friend who has also stayed there with his family. For myself and my wife and babies, it has always been like a "home away from home".
I never normally post reviews although I am in the hotel service industry.
Totalbali have always bent over backwards to accommodate us at short notice. They have always been very quick and efficient in arranging everything from baby cots to chauffeur driven transport.
Putu the maid had always made us feel welcome, and she takes good care of us quietly and efficiently and always with a big Balinese smile on her face.
There are 4 security guards on the estate and we have always felt 100% safe.
From now on I will post additional honest reviews on each future visit.
Watch this space!
Villa Dayah is the best!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great review and for the praises, we will pass them onto Putu and the Total Bali staff.
We look forward to hosting you again at Villa Dayah
Regards

The Villa Dayah Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taboogle
London
1 review
“1st trip to Bali”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our first time in Bali. It was also our first experience of being on holiday in June outside Australia. We have 1 boy aged 14 and 1 girl aged 7. It was a big adventure for them. For us it was a relaxing holiday because not only was there a private pool in the villa, there was also a public pool which was never crowded right next door - 10 meters away. This was for the other residents of the estate. Round the pool was a restaurant and snack bar run by 2 lovely girls. Cheap food and drinks all day! It also meant that they were out of our hair for us to be able to relax. The Villa Dayah itself was beautifully!!!! Even more beautiful than the photos on their website. It easily slept 6 people. 2 double bedrooms and 1 twin bedroom. The master bedroom was on the first floor and the other double and twin bedroom was on the ground floor giving us our much needed privacy. It was (almost) like a second honeymoon! Our master bedroom had a huge private verandah overlooking our own private Balinese Temple which I think was dedicated to the Balinese royal family. There were 2- yes - 2 large living rooms. One on the ground floor attached to the small but really cute garden and swimming pool, and the other living room on the first floor next to our master bedroom. There was an added bonus of the upstairs living room having a separate TV room section which meant the kids could watch TV whilst our friends and us could have a quiet chat and drink in the other part. The guests could either use the bathroom and WC on the ground floor or the shower and WC on the first floor. The bath on the ground floor was a huge oval tub big enough to fit 2 people. There was a huge dining room with a natural wooden table big enough to seat 8 comfortably. The open plan kitchen was perfectly situated next to the dining room with a breakfast bar and bar chairs. The kitchen was fully loaded with gas cooker, microwave and big fridge with the added bonus of an eye level grill. All pots and pans and kitchen cooking utensils were there. My wife Susan had a great time cooking up her special recipes from back home. The kitchen side door led onto a 2 car parking space. The villa swimming pool was great. We could watch the kids, especially our youngest one safely swimming. The pool was surrounded by lovely plants and there was a gentle wall waterfall trickling down into the pool. The security was excellent with guards patrolling outside all night. Putu our maid was good. She asked us how everything worked. She even baby sat for us one night (for extra money) but well worth it for the peace of mind. We rented a car with driver for the day as we wanted to explore Ubud. For us there are too many tourists there but it was still fun to see a different part of the island. There are lots of restaurants within 1 minute walk of the villa including the surfers (and my sons!) favourite - Nalu Bowls, right next to the estate entrance. All in all a great holiday except for the 2 days of rain

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi Taboogle,

Thank you for the great review and explaining your holiday in extensive detail. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again at Villa Dayah soon

Regards

The Villa Dayah Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellinwies...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in one of the villas for a hens weekend getaway. Very poor comunication between staff and guest, we were dropped at the villa and wasnt told who to go to to help if we had any troubles. And even worse comunication between owners/managers and guest. The security very poor and wouldnt recomended it our safe was broken and things taken. The security gard was awful when we spoke to him for some help
It was such a beautiful location and so close to everything is was such a shame we had the experiance we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Hi Ellin,

We are truly sorry for the troubles that you experienced on your holiday.
We have never had any troubles with security and when we checked the safe it was working, just the code was not reset, hence the inability to lock your safe. Our staff did fix this when they were informed.

Our villa manager Putu is responsible for you and she was at the villa everyday, you made this booking through an agent and much of your communication was with them, so we are sorry if this was not up to your standards. The security guards are part of the main complex and keep the complex secure. Since this reported problem, we have increased our security and made sure that the safes are all working and explained to our guests, this happened in March, and we have had many guests stay prior to you and after as well and nothing has ever occurred like this. We were active in helping with solutions throughout these problems and we did our utmost to help find solutions for the missing money that you could not account for.
So we are sorry that you had a Poor experience. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay, and had a good Hens weekend.

Regards

The Villa Dayah Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
인경 정
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The host was very kind and thoughtful. The villa is spacious and there are plenty of restaurants and massage shops at a walking distance. It takes five minutes on foot to the supermarket which is the biggest one in Seminyak. You can use cabs easily. There are security guards for 24 hours. The villa is including gardeners, staff service, wifi, 1return airport service, hair dryers, all amenities (soap, shampoo, towels), electronic devices for mosquitoes and mosquito nets. If you want to pump up a swim tube, you can use a bike shop next door. (But I didn’t try) I hope to recommend this villa to my friends. Thank you so much Ayu. We are really appreciate for late check out. And that’s very helpful to us. Thanks to you and your staffs we had a great time in Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Dear Emily, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience at Villa Dayah. It was a pleasure having you at Villa Dayah and hear that you enjoyed your stay at the villa. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Regards, Villa Dayah Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendon L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Villa.. Good location. ”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a good stay here as a group of 6. The third bedroom is quite small and the kitchen is a bit average, other than that the place was great. Friendly & helpful staff, close to shops and a short scooter or cab to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Dear Brendon,

Thank you for the nice review and it was a pleasure having you at Villa Dayah.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Regards,
Villa Dayah Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephpacc...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had an amazing stay at Villa Dayah with my partner. There is a good mix of sunshine by the pool and shade undercover with lounges.
Second level was my favourite, we stayed in the upstairs bedroom, which had really good air conditioning and a beautiful bathroom, and another lounge/tv area.
Had a very relaxing time in the Villa, it is also nice and close to everything in seminyak!
Highly recommend to anyone travelling to bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The second level, views
Liked least: Bed was a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hi Steph,

Thank you for the great review and it was a pleasure having you and your partner. We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Regards,
Villa Dayah Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody2310
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in November 2015

One of the nicest places I've stayed in, great location, great service would definitely go back in a heartbeat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hi Cody,

Thank you for the great review and it was a pleasure having you at our villa. We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Regards,
Villa Dayah Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing