We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect villa for extended families that makes...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lane villa is beautifully lit in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lane villa is beautifully lit in the evening
The Gorgeous Lane Villa A central Oasis of calm and Peace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Lane villa is beautifully lit in the evening
The Gorgeous Lane Villa
A central Oasis of calm and Peace
12 Meter Pool lined with exquisite Natural Stone
Breezy Living Pavilion with Lovely Hardwood floors
The unique Pool Feature comes alive at night.
The Living Pavillion at dusk
Lush garden views from the lounge area
Wonderful lighting transforms the villa in the evening
Dining ambience, massive teak dining table seats up to 10 Guests
Modern kitchen and wonderful exposed ceilings
Architecturally designed spaces
Huge 1st floor Master Suite with lounge area, carved details and Hardwood floors
Beautiful Interior design
Japanese Zen Style 1st Floor Ensuite
1st floor master Bathroom
Terrazzo stand alone Bath and filler, 1st floor master suite
Four large king sized master suites
Amazing Balinese style ensuite Bathrooms with walk through His and Hers Showers!
While away some time in your Gorgeous ensuite Bathroom
Natural Stone Bath fill!
Vanity arrangement with Frangipani Flowers
Family Friendly with Baby cots, High chairs, Playmats and stroller
His and Hers sinks and showers
The 4th Bedroom offers a lovely exposed roof and 45m2 of AC living space with TV, Fridge and Ensuite
Bronze Casts of Balines Mythological Figurines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect villa for extended families that makes every holiday in Seminyak fabulous”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa is a truly luxurious accommodation, ideally to stay in with a group that travels together regardless of the variety of ages within the group. The 4 individual large bedrooms all with their own lovely bathrooms offer privacy (if needed) and at the same time, the central pool and lounge cum dining area provides plenty of space to hang out together.
As described, the location is perfect, in a quiet neighbourhood behind one of the main shopping streets with some nice restaurants (local and western) just around the corner. You can walk to the beach, that we did every day, but it takes at least 25 min. which can be a bit long for very young children or elderly people.
Two very friendly house keepers spoilt us every day with breakfast and kept the place meticulously clean and orderly. The liaison regarding pre and after service by manager Jonathan was also very pleasant. You know that you pay a premium when travelling during the peak season but for this accommodation it is worth every dollar.
To conclude, it has been a dream start of our holiday tour through Bali which had only raised the expectations for some of our 'first timers' so high for the remainder of the journey. If you are going to visit multiple destinations maybe you should consider to book this villa in Seminyak as your last one....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkboov
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb - awesome villa in perfect quiet location but close to everything”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an fabulous holiday at this beautiful villa! Location was excellent - short walk to main streets, but just far enough out of the bustle that it was lovely and peaceful and quiet. Superb villa with beautiful amenities. My husband and I travelled with our 2 teenage children, so the 3 ensuited bedroom set up was absolutely perfect for us. The rooms were huge! And air-conditioned :) the bathrooms were beautiful, especially the outdoor bathrooms.
The pool would have to be the best feature in our opinion. A large 12 metre pool with a proper deep end, so the kids could actually jump in and have some fun. Beautiful lit up at night too. The staff were delightful and non-intrusive. We like our privacy, and the staff went about their business, without being in our face at all. It was wonderful to have our breakfast made for us every morning, and well worth us extending our menu and only for the cost of the extra ingredients. Our kids will be talking about the banana pancakes forever - they were out of this world!!!! If you want any groceries, just give the ladies the cash and they will buy for you - very convenient. Joe the owner dropped in and spent time talking with us about his recommendations for restaurants, and answering all of our questions, as it was our first time to Bali. Very grateful for his patience and advice, a delightful human being!
The driver Putu was lovely as well, very handy to know you have a trusted driver on speed dial!
I would highly recommend this villa, it really made our trip absolutely wonderful :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous villa, huge pool, large bedrooms, excellent location
Liked least: Really cannot think of anything, it was just lovely
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Patrice,
Thanks for staying at The Lane villa, we're delighted you and your family enjoyed your first time here in Bali so much.
I have passed on your comments about the staff, it put a big smile on their faces:)
I hope we'll see you again before too long. In the mean time, all the very best to you all.
Joe and all the team at the Lane villa Seminyak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharyn P
Warragul, Australia
1 review
“EXCELLENT FRIENDLY SERVICE GREAT VILLA AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hi
We stayed at the Lane Villa in Seminyak in July 2015. We had 7 of us including family and friends. We used the four rooms and the layout of the Villa suited us perfectly as we all had our own space and also a large communal area for relaxing. The pool was fantastic and we used it extensively. The owner Joe was very helpful and easy to deal with, anything we asked for he obliged. The staff arrived early each morning to cook breakfast and attend to the garden and also change linen etc. They were extremely friendly and we felt they became part of the family very quickly. The Villa is located in a great position in Seminyak within close walking distance of great shops and restaurants. Although we only used the driver once we found him lovely and he spoke very clear English, would definitely use him again. Overall if you are looking for either a 3 bedroom or 4 bedroom Villa in the Seminyak area I would recommend The Lane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, Location and Privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, superb, beautiful 😊”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villa is a sanctuary in the middle of bustling Seminyak with that "wow" factor. The setting is beautiful and the entertaining area relaxed and refined. The villa can be used as a place to relax, a base to explore the island, or to hold a sublime dinner party. The staff are friendly and welcoming, I'd recommend adding the driver for your stay. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie J
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Just as amazing as our first stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my 2nd time at The Lane. I stayed here 18months ago with my partner and sister and loved it so much we brought my parents along this time.
The villa was as good as we remembered. The stay is really made due to the friendly caring staff here. Nothing is too much trouble.
I would highly recommend the banquet cooked at the Villa, there was so much food that was delicious. There is a little spa a 20m walk from villa.
Will definitely return here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Banana pancakes for breakfast
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
box hill
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big Pool
Liked least: leaving to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;