We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best locations to eat in Bali”
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Ranked #44 of 508 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, View
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best locations to eat in Bali”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved the view, the food and the staff. Definitely recommend but make an reservation if going for dinner

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,804
    1,584
    520
    120
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

One of our favourite dinners in Seminyak. The perfect place to watch the sunset. The menu is varied and everything we ordered was delicious. Italian with a twist. Would recommend a table on the first floor for the views.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“10/10 for food, service and views; reservations a must!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

La Lucciola is set on Pettitenget beach just up from Seminyak, in the curve of the bay that make the waves here much gentler than further up the coast; perfect for a walk on the beach and for kids to run around.

La Lucciola is set on a lovely green overlooking the sea, and whoever desiged it knew how to make the most of the view. The wraparound terraces provide lovely views from every table, making for some pretty spectacular sunsets.

My husband, son and I visited this after making two earlier attempts to get a table -- so reservations are a must. And if you are in Bali for a very short stay, make the reservations ahead of arriving in Bali, especially during the high season.

On the advice of our hotel receptionist, we booked a table for 5.30 pm, giving us enough time to enjoy a drink on the terrace and a runaround for our son on the green before having dinner. The beach itself was busy, but the setback and the green gave La Lucciola guests some privacy and my son enjoyed standing on the green watching the kite fliers and kids on the beach.

My husband had the Angus steak, and loved it. I decided to against one main meal and ordered two entreès; which gave me the opportunity to try different things. The mozarella, tomato and basil salad was very good; they were generous with the cheese and it was dressed with a very deft hand. The fried zuchinni flowers with crabmeat was outstanding, certainly the best I've had.

La Lucciola's drawback is that is doesn't have a children's menu, but they made our son some plain pasta with a generous helping of parmesan, which he thoroughly enjoyed.

The breads, served with butter, olive oil and balsamic vinegar, were excellent. The ginger lime fizz was the perfect treat on a hot day. La Lucciola will certainly be on my list for future Bali visits.

For those who absolutely must be connected to the wider world, note that there's no wifi here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bentong66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went to this restaurant with a group of friends following a recommendation. We enjoyed great cocktails, great food and great service. The cost was really reasonable considering the food and drinks served. Would recommend for groups and couples for a special meal out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NMA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“my favourite restaurant in Bali”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was in Seminyak for 17 nights and I ate at La Luciola 3 dinners and 3 lunches! and went twice just for drinks and bar snacks (the prawn spiedini (skewer) wrapped in prosciutto is delicious!!!). Go for the sunset, sit upstairs, and enjoy the friendly, professional service. I cannot wait to return!! Keep up the good work La Luciola.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing