We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant villa for large groups.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
60ish2017
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa for large groups.”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay in a villa and so I was worried that it may not be as good as the photos and statements suggested. In reality, it was much better. The staff and their service was outstanding. They were efficient, friendly, attentive but not intrusive. They went out of their way to make our stay worry free. We used the cook to prepare evening meals including my birthday party catering and it was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. The children said it was the best spaghetti bolognaise they had ever tasted.
The villa has nine bedrooms and catered very well for all 19 of us ranging in age from 14 months to 61 years. The design of the villa enabled us to house all the adults with children in one area and all the childless couples and singles away from the hustle and bustle.
I was so impressed with the service from the staff and the manager, Tris. One of the air conditioners stopped cooling and within hours of it being reported, they had installed a brand new unit. They even went shopping for us when the drinks ran out and charged us less than we could buy it for in the supermarkets.
Tigerair cancelled our flights and we had to rebook on different flights with only hours of notice. Steve and Tris were so generous and went out of their way to change transfers from the airport to make sure we all arrived safely on several different airlines. I can't say enough about how wonderful they were. They helped turn a very stressful and rocky start into a great family gathering.
I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to spend a relaxed and well-catered holiday with a large group. The 19 of us had a great time together and could also enjoy some time out and about in Seminyak. Everything is so close to the unit. Thank you Tris, Steve and your fantastic staff for a memorable time in Bali.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPhill
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent. Staff were great and very helpful, chef cooked Resturant quality food at a third of the price. Villa was perfect, highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay at a villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizligar
Darlington Point, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Just got back from 8 nights with 18 friends at this villa. Great location, short walk to restaurants and shops in Seminyak. Staff at villa were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. would definitely recommend this villa to large groups of family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great being able to catch up with mates in privacy and luxury
Liked least: would be great if there were more chairs around the pool area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueh1901
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for large extended family celebration”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Viola villa accommodated our group of 18 adults and 3 children for a week. Ages ranged from 87 down to 22 months.
It was a very good choice for us and was spacious and clean. The staff are amazing and fixed anything that was not up to scratch very promptly. (An air conditioner was ineffective so was re gassed the next day and worked very well after that).
We had a birthday celebration one night and Intan, the manager, organised a chef to cook a banquet. The food was excellent and the cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this.
All airport transfers were prompt and efficient, arranged by Intan and the staff.
The villa is a little tired but very clean. There is currently a building site next door which creates some day time noise for 3 of the bedrooms in the main house.
It is well located for restaurants, massages and all of the action in the main road (a 10 minute stroll away). The in house massages were very professional and were some of the best we have ever had.
Steve is very prompt with his emails and provided a pool fence, cot, high chair and car seat at no extra cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly staff
Liked least: Building site next door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrasadSN
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We went with a 20 people tam comprising men women and children ranging from 8 to 80 in age.

We couldn't have chosen a better spot to stay: Awesome staff, huge place, beautiful pool, great location.

Will go back again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob N
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We all had a fantastic time at Viola Villa!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

There was plenty of space for all of us as we were 17 people. The staff were so friendly and so helpful. Also, Ardi the manager was there to help us with whatever we wanted.

The staff also cook a great breakfast, and also gave us a choice of American breakfast or Indonesian.

The location alone is worth booking this villa, as everything is so close by with 5 mins walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and the beaches and famous beach clubs are also very close. Each bedroom has it's own ensuite bathroom, a fridge, TV and they provide all the necessities like shampoo, soap, towels, toothbrush/paste.

The kitchen is well equipped with free tea and coffee aswell. Great size swimming pool and they also provide pool towels aswell! Overall a really great stay for all, and I can highly recommend for small or big groups.

Not many places in Bali can accommodate so many people with all the extras in such a beautiful villa.

Finally Steve was prompt in replying to all our inquiries, and I felt comfortable booking with him. He's very thorough and explains everything in detail.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizal S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and enjoyable for a large group or family”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

When you travelling with a large group this villa can accommodate 16-22 persons in one location as it has 9 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Being located at Seminyak, almost all your day and night destination are within walking distance.
During our three nights stay we spent a lot of time indoor the villa and the swimming pool, dining lounge, relaxing lounge, and all the staff makes possible for us to enjoy our stay.

The property is not brand-new but well maintained and equipped with all necessities and smiles of the helpful staff. All in all we left Bali with big smiles.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing