We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Value Villa In Bali!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alannah

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sathees12...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pro's and Con's”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pro's
spacious villa suitable for family
stable and quick wifi internet connection
walking distance and easy access to legian road
indoor swimming pool
fully equipped kitchen

Con's
* 1 horse-powered Air-conds are fitted in rooms which causes the room not to cool enough as they are huge. Explained to owner to leave the air-cond running as it gets warm and takes time to cool but was told that the electricity charges will be too much and it needs to be switched off. Separately left the aircond running after explaining, but housekeeping switched it off. I would expect the amount paid to cover the charges. I would either recommend the owner to upgrade the aircond or advertise price that covers all the charges.
* Housekeeping is a nice lady and hardworking however I don't believe she is given all the tools to keep the house clean. All the kitchen utensils were not greatly clean as they might not been used for a while? Or, they have not been cleaned reqularly No dishwasher liquid was provided and upon requesting, was not entertained. I would recommend the owner to provide all tools to the cleaner(ie: brush, liquid cleaners, cloth) and ensure every kitchen items are detailed and cleaned regularly, even if there is no guests.
* Hot water was not available regularly or mostly. When asking the owner about this, was told he is even not sure about how it works??? Would recommend the owner to understand how the water heater system works and to help the guest if in need

Overall it was a good experience and despite the Con's above, the owners were welcoming and ready to help at most times. Hopefully they can improve the above Con's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: kitchen cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Hello Sathees
In response to your Review
The air conditioners work very well, But when the unsuite doors and bedroom doors are left open they cant possibly keep the room cool. The staff turn them of during the day when no one is in the villa especially when the large doors are open
When you had a problem with the hot water Rosa came immediately Where she explained to you to turn the lever left or right to adjust the water, There was no problem with the hot water just the user.
We explained that the cleaner did not do ironing or washing But you insisted that she should, This is not in the rates. We can have it taken to the laundry for you at your cost.
We will do a more thorough check and clean of the cooking utensils As we did not know about this problem. Thanks for letting us know. Under the kitchen cupboard there is a large bottle of dishwashing detergent, Not sure why you could not see it ,The cleaner did a good job washing all the dishes for 9 people every day .
We did go out of our way to accommodate all 9 of you in a 3 bedroom villa By supplying extra mattresses, bedding, towels etc. and Cleaning at no extra cost.
Even the damage to the pool leaf filter was over looked
I believe your response is a bit harsh, But thank you for letting us know your concerns .
Hopefully you can find a 4 or 5 bedroom villa that will be more suited to you for your next visit
Thanks Mick and Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babybushk...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Value Villa In Bali!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 2 weeks at Villa Alannah. It was superb in every way! BIG clean bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, BIG kitchen, lovely lounge room, FAST wifi, great BBQ, and that AMAZING pool....the owners were a mix of Australian and Indonesian and couldn't have been more friendly or helpful - they also organised a motor bike for me as well. Great location and yet very peaceful! Highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool!
Liked least: Leaving.....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you
And we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
Hope to see you again soon
Thanks Rossa and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broady R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa and reasonably priced. Perfect for our group of friends and in an excellent location. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you

And we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay

Hope to see you again soon

Thanks Rossa and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing