We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #19 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Impeccable Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon and was extremely impressed with the spacious and beautifully designed pool villa. Service of the staff is also top notch. They come and servive the villa twice a day and always ask you what is the preferred time to come in consideration of your privacy and schedules.

Our pool was a very good size, and we loved the outdoor shed where we could relax and have our breakfast in the morning and complementary afternoon tea.

The resort does not offer much ground space and entertainment areas but all you have to do is take a cheap cab ride out to the main Seminyak strip. They also offer a free shuttle service for that.

The beach at Seminyak is not really worth seeing in my view. Go to Jimbaran.

But we loved the Kayana.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlescorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    140
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
374
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights there, planned to stay 3 but just didn't want to leave! The pool villa is a great size, nice pool, lovely garden and grounds, wonderful breakfast with tons of options including an entire vegetarian menu - a good one! The villa is in good shape, very comfortable, and has what you need (other than good WiFi - but not many places in this area do - just get a SIM card and save yourself the hassle). The staff is polite, friendly, eager to please and respectful of private space. (We swam all the time and never used our bathing suits and our private butler never made us worry that someone was about to walk in.) We got a package from the Kayana website that included an 80 min Balinese massage for 2. A good deal and better than the rooms Agoda has available. (Nice massage - lovely spa.)

Is this place party central? Gratefully, no, but you can walk to the Potato Head Beach Club - go! - and there are great restaurants and stuff to do nearby and you are a taxi ride away from the Kuta craziness and can escape that scene just as easily. Really, worth the money for some very nice couple time. We loved it.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The villa was amazing, we loved our stay. It was a haven away from the heat, humidity and hassle that you can experience in the tourist areas of the island. The facilities were great, it looked better than the website pictures and even though we were at the "noisier" end of the villas (819) we didn't notice any noise at all and found our stay to be tranquil at all times. The food was great and the service was prompt and friendly everytime. All of our requests were well met and the facilities were excellent.

I would recommend the Kayana to anyone heading to Seminyak.

Thanks to all the staff for making our trip so relaxing!

Room Tip: Any will be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The pictures and reviews you see online are real - a serene collection of massive private villas, beautiful grounds,outstanding personal service.
Staff all speak reasonable to very good english.
Meals can be had in either the restruant or your villas outdoor living area and they even set the table as if you were eating out. Breakfast (ala carte) was included and you could have as much as you want (think eggs benedict,smoked salmon baguettes,Indonesian and your usual etc) - you wont feel like an early lunch !!! Freshley blended fruit juices as well !!! We ate breakfast in restruant most mornings as we loved talking to the staff who will help you learn some indonesian words and give advice about things to do etc.
Butler service is included 24/7 (limited after 11pm) , how much you use it is your call.
You have your own very private pool ( we had a plunge pool just perfect for 2 about 4 x 3 metres and 1-2 metres deep) larger pool size are available.
Shuttle service (to /from) is included to Seminyak/ Legian area by Kayanas shuttle vans but not to Kuta which is approx 45,000 RP ($4-50) each way by taxi (30minutes) from street outside reception, just make sure they turn meter on.
Spa is to die for (very professional) although priced in US dollars - a bit expensive compared to what is available on street level.
Highly recomended place to stay for relaxation-you wont be dissapointed, just look for the package deals( transfers,massage etc.) and book well ahead as only 24 Villas.

Room Tip: You couldnt do wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

A week's break in Bali and what better choice than the Kayana. The Villa size was perfect and I felt at home from the minute I arrived.
The staff were excellent and friendly without exception.
The location is prime and this is certainly one of the very best I have stayed in whilst in Bali or anywhere else for that matter.

Room Tip: Choose a Villa close to reception to save walking or a buggy ride - saves lugging your shopping too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My first review ever and this is simply because this place deserved it

It all started when i left my phone in the taxi when i arrived. As soon as i mentioned it to reception they were on the case trying to chase it down, and they did. i had my phone the next morning!

Now onto the villa, all i can say is that it was different class. Clean, massive and beautiful. I must have looked for weeks/months for where to stay in Seminyek and i am so so glad we picked here.

Breakfast evey morning brought to our villa was amazing - My wife and i loved the pinapple pancakes. There is a great choice and if you are a bit of a pig like me there are no issues of tickicng every single box if you wanted

The free shuttle service is a great addition and they are always at hand. Great advice on where to go and what we also loved is that this place is quite small so it was very personal. It seems that all the staff are briefed on who is who as everyone knew our names and always said hello Mr X and Mrs Y.

Anyways if you are like me and struggling to pick one of the millions of villas i would highly recommend this place as they couldnt do enough for you and the place is spotless! No noise, infact we hardly seen anyone as they must have been just relaxing by their private pool. It is perfect for total relaxation and the Spa is amazing - my wife was never out of it!

Room Tip: go for the pool villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My wife & I just returned from a most pleasant 9 night stay .it was an absolute bargain at the online price through villas Indonesia at $799 AUD FOR 7 nights .the staff were all great .we handed the FOH staff a list of desired places to eat upon arrival .They made all reservations & supplied transport nightly to each one.breakfast was alacarte,but you could have as much as you wanted.included was daily afternoon tea& a free couples massage .The staff would service the room at your desired time seamlessly.great for a relaxing break.Well located resort with heaps of options to eat nearby or at most a $1 cab ride away .top place!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stevebutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#14 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#24 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing