We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, very good property”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #39 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My family stayed 4 nights at The Kayana and I must say we were all impressed by the level of service and sincerity of the staff.

Everyone was very warm to us and one of their drivers even gave us a lift to Kuta Beach when he overheard us hailing a taxi. He then later advised that it would be very expensive for us to pay for a taxi ride to Kuta. Great service! The villa butler, together with the front office, was always on hand to handle your requests promptly and Ayur Spa was wonderful. Relaxing and the spa therapist was very professional.

The Kayana is also very near to Seminyak Square with a couple of good restaurants and chill out place such as Potato Head, W Retreat & Spa, Kunis (Japanese) and Ultimo (Italian).

However, our only feedback was that the villa could have been better maintained and serviced. The mattresses for the deck chairs were stained and the pantry were pretty run down. Although we were not sure if the pantry were meant for guests or as a preparation area of the butler. Even then, the pantry was not a pretty sight. However, if you do not intend to use the pantry area (like us), it is still quite alright.

For couples, I think The Kayana is a great property to relax and enjoy each others' company. For families with children, like us with a 6-year old child, the room layout presents a challenge for some couple time or watching DVDs without disturbing his sleep.

But overall, a great place to stay and chill out. And did I mention, excellent service!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sing_Healthcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

This up and coming popular area of Bali makes a hotel try and become unique. The concept of the Kayana is just that but at the price they're charging, is it really worth it not having a view?
Once in the individual villa, it's quite nice and having your own personal plunge infinity pool is great with a butler too but the overall quality of the service is lacking and not up to standards it claims.
The gym is meager and the pool tiny and the restaurant extremely slow making you either want to stay in your villa or leave the property.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timechitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Me and family (with 2 kids) was staying for the second time at Kayana pool villa and get what we expected : modern look of villa (still with the touch of Bali art) with my own private pool. The room space The staff were very helpful, i even asking their help to warm my outside food and they served it properly as if it was coming from their own kitchen. Room service respond quickly. Pool size is adequate but it would be nice if they also have a selection of room that provide pool section for kids. Wi fi is free but its speed need to be improved. The foods were delicious, both traditional food and western. Around the villa, you can find minimarket, restaurants, cafe and bar (its also just 5 minutes away from Potato Head Cafe by walking)
If you need a private and quite place to stay @ Seminyak, this villa is recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irwan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Really good welcome, when arriving at our hotel. The surrounding area was excellent - lovely pool, quiet and a great restaurant too. I became ill on holiday and the hotel receptionist dropped us off and wait for us to get medication from the local pharmacy too.

Room was secluded and out of the way. Loved the option to have breakfast delivered to our room everyday. The private pools were a nice touch. Everything you needed was in the room.

Food was great, really well cooked and presented. The in room dining was also really good. This could be served at any time.

The local area was excellent, Kuta is the nearest party place, only 15 mins in a taxi. However Potato head is just a short walk form this hotel, and is a really nice funky bar on the beach, also Hoi An, was also just near by and pretty good too. The hotel can arrange to drop you to the local areas, taxis are cheap - make sure you get a good price, as some will try and rip you off.



Overall a great stay, we will definatly do this again.

Room Tip: Private Pool Villa was really good. Although the garden area might be considered a bit small, its fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellyclarke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had a perfect short stay of 3 nights here and loved every minute of our stay here. The villa was lovely and was always attended to perfection and done very discreetly. The restaurant food was lovely starting from the breakfasts to lunches. The menu was endless and there was no scrimping on the offerings on the breakfast included. The spa was slightly cheaper than australia prices (high for bali) but was amazing. The second day we used a cheaper spa elsewhere and well yes, we learnt we get what we pay for. we returned back to the Kayana and they were willing to discount when asked. Reception were so helpful and all the staff from the drivers to the garden staff were so friendly and helpful. The w retreat, (which we thought was a bonus to the kayana) was next door but a good 5-10min walk way down the road. The road is well built too and the drains covered unlike most areas so there was no smell etc..we caught the free golf buggy ride that was transporting guests. Here, we experienced the happy hour and enjoyed some great cocktails in the funky bar. We experienced no unwanted loud noise at all from the the W and we were back in the room normally by 10pm. The only road noise we experienced was the 1 or 2 scooters riding by but that was at breakfast. Did not spoil the beautiful ambience of the kayana at all. Loved the location, had a good hairdressers across the road and a 2 minute walk to the famous sarong restaurant that had amazing food/dining experience at reasonable prices. Loved the kayana and would book here again...just perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed 811. Paid extra for bigger pool but the water was very cool. never used it so next time w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Kayana is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are stunning, with each in its own private garden. The staff are eager to look after you & all of them really go out of their way to make your stay special.

Food in the restaurant is excellent, the Thai Beef salad is one of the best I've had, highly recommended. Breakfast has a good selection & is also available to be delivered to your room for those days when you can't be bothered to walk to the restaurant( or get the golf buggy to take you!).

Spa is serene & again the staff look after you really well.

The only downside of the hotel is that you don't have access to the beach but it isn't too far to walk there. The other bad thing is having to leave The Kayana

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chill1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We came into the cool foyer of the Kayana less than 24 hours after arriving in Bali and being taken to our original choice of Villa (the Uma Sapna - you can read the reasons why we chose to move there). Ari showed us around the resort - showed us a Pool Villa and we amended our travel plans accordingly. Having spent a few long days 'killing time' at our first choice - we couldn't wait to get there....

...and we weren't disappointed. We were only there for two short days and nights - but it was a wonderful end to our vacation. The location was great for what we wanted (doing nothing) and other Reviewers who've made comments about the 'noise' were either there at some other time - because while we did hear the occasional scooter tearing down the driveway to W next door - it certainly wasn't enough to ruin our holiday.

Breakfast was always good, and the burger I had for lunch one day by my own pool (a holiday ritual that I'm willing to become accustomed to!) was fantastic. We were going to dine in - but there wasn't much 'buzz' at the restaurant - so we headed off to nearby "Sarong" one night, and the W the next. (we also dined at Sea Circus near Ke De Ta and that was great too)

The service was always warm and friendly (compared with Uma Sapna) and Dudi our 'butler' was always very, very happy to see us (his enthusiasm at pouring us a ginger ale when we got there as a welcome drink was one of the funniest highlights of the holiday). The Spa as great - my wife managed two treatments in two days - and i loved mine (and i'm not a spa person).

Unfortunately we couldn't get a late checkout - but we headed about 3 doors down to PotatoHead and wiled away the afternoon with some gin and tonics and a nice lunch before heading off to the airport.

Only minor grizzle - air conditioning could have been colder - but that's personal opinion i guess.

A little on the expensive side - but you get what you pay for - and we certainly enjoyed our short stay. While I don't think we'll be heading back to Bali anytime soon - we'll certainly recommend Kayana to anyone who's headed to Seminyak!!!

Room Tip: Pool villa - definately! I guess those away from the W driveway could be quieter - but really it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdelaideArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
576 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 148 in Seminyak
1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £148 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing