We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing villa room and beautiful garden surrounds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #19 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing villa room and beautiful garden surrounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in a villa which was absolutely beautiful. Whilst we were there unfortunately my partner got sick while there, I went to the reception they gave me the option of calling a doctor and getting them sent to the hotel room or offering a car and driver to take us down to the doctor. We drove down and the driver waited the whole time for us and drove us back to the hotel. Along with the amazing surrondings of the hotel, the great rooms and fantastic restaurant the service was above and beyond.
Hotel is located right next to Potato Head Beach Club as well as soon very nice restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie_b983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    140
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
374
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here at the pool villa and it was a very comfortable experience. Ended up wanting to stay over for a longer time. Very personal, great service and an excellent stay overall. The location could have been better. It has convenient stores nearby with great restaurants nearby as well. Is a little far off from Seminyak Square but no complains from the hotel as such. I would recommend this blindly to anyone.
USP : Very comfortable, Very Courteous staff, Very quite and peaceful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raunaq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatillon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Kayana is a great place in seminyak, very quiet, near the beach and nice restaurant (like baba's)
Villas are very nice, the privat pool is very nice.
Spa is very good and workers are very nice and friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alain_Dup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and it was a great experience. The room was clean and spacious and the outside lounge area next to the plunge pool was a nice place to chill - and to have our meals. The hotel location in seminyak meant that we had a number of excellent restaurants close by and we explored a few of them during our stay. We had only one dinner at the hotel and it was tasty - in fact the best nasi and mi goreng we had. My wife and i had a massage at the hotel spa and will rate this as one of the best we had( and we have taken quite a few in many countries). However, the best thing about the hotel was the service- all the staff were smiling, efficient and eager to help and it never required more than one phone call for anything that we needed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudipto65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I would recommend staying at the Kayana, Seminyak when visiting Bali. The resort offers your own private pool in your Villa. (Which u will basically live in as it's so hot in Bali)The workers are always so kind & friendly. On arrival we were offered a cold damp cloth and a cool drink whilst we were shown around our Villa. The service was amazing we were treated like royalty. The Kayana is very clean with lots of frangipani tree's around, it's absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I travel to Bali regularly and have always chosen to stay at Kayana Villas since the first time I stayed there a few years back. Lovely staff, beautiful rooms, very quiet and a great location. Could not recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Go for a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AndyCee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are and excellent with comfortable beds etc. We stayed in the double villa suite with swimming pool which was quiet and very relaxing. The only disappointing aspect was the food. Skip this and eat nearby at the many good restaurants. If you want good coffee Bali Catering Co has two places nearby. Our best meals were at KuDeTa, Metis, and Sarong. Potato Head and Sarong were good but not in same league as other three.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HaweaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#14 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#24 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing