We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Due to a serendipity, we found this lovely place. Lucky ones :-)
All the stuff is very friendly and helpful. The total area is well tended. Everything is arranged with love to details. We really spent a couple of wonderful days and can highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZH8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    148
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
394
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The quality of the service was top notch.. and the villas were extremely clean and well equipped.. Walking distance from the shops and the beach and a 5 minute drive from the main Square.. I really couldn't have asked for anything more.. Will definitely visit again the next time I'm in Bali!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Girish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It was our honeymoon and the hotel fullfilled all our expectations. The Pool Villa was amazing and you can enjoy your privacy there. The service is excellent and very obliging. If you need any help by planning trips the ladys at the reception are very helpful. There was nothing to critisize and we loved the delicious breakfast and afternoon tea.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room at the opposite side of the W-hotel-entrance-road as it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank folgaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Awesome experience!

Nice villa, clean, spacious and comfortable villa, cozy environment and first class service.

The staffs are very polite and friendly.

Location wise, slightly away from the busy street, so the overall environment is quite peaceful. They provide free taxi pick-up to town.

Definitely will come back again

Room Tip: must request for a quiet room away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YingHong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in a villa which was absolutely beautiful. Whilst we were there unfortunately my partner got sick while there, I went to the reception they gave me the option of calling a doctor and getting them sent to the hotel room or offering a car and driver to take us down to the doctor. We drove down and the driver waited the whole time for us and drove us back to the hotel. Along with the amazing surrondings of the hotel, the great rooms and fantastic restaurant the service was above and beyond.
Hotel is located right next to Potato Head Beach Club as well as soon very nice restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie_b983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here at the pool villa and it was a very comfortable experience. Ended up wanting to stay over for a longer time. Very personal, great service and an excellent stay overall. The location could have been better. It has convenient stores nearby with great restaurants nearby as well. Is a little far off from Seminyak Square but no complains from the hotel as such. I would recommend this blindly to anyone.
USP : Very comfortable, Very Courteous staff, Very quite and peaceful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raunaq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatillon, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Kayana is a great place in seminyak, very quiet, near the beach and nice restaurant (like baba's)
Villas are very nice, the privat pool is very nice.
Spa is very good and workers are very nice and friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alain_Dup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 145 in Seminyak
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
902 reviews
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#29 of 145 in Seminyak
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 145 in Seminyak
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#11 of 145 in Seminyak
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 145 in Seminyak
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing