We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great hotel!!!”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #39 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kayana for 5 days and loved it! The people were great, the room was amazing and it was all very affordable. It was also great because our package included airport transportation, free breakfast and a free massage (which we would highly recommend!).

Our only negative feedback would be the wireless connection in the room. It was virtually non-existent and we had to go to the restaurant to check emails.

Aside from that it was a great trip and we would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luigi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just returned from 6 nights at the Kayana. The location is great, as per other reviews between Potato Head and the W. Have a few spa options across the road and mini mart right next door. The staff where excellent, making reservations for us every night, organising a scooter for us and always stopping to say hello. The shuttle service is fantastic, taking you to and returning you from all places in the area. The spa is great with excellent therapists. We had pool villa 823 and would agree with other reviews in asking for a villa with an odd number. 823 is by far the quietest pool villa and the bigger pool is certainly worth it. The wifi at the villas s not up to standard and would suggest that the hotel review this it does not compete with any other offering. However, you don't come to Bali for wifi (unless your working)! We received a much better deal than any website through communicating directly with the hotel. The villas are getting a little aged and would suggest breakfast at the restaurant as the in villa dining can be a little on the chilly side. Would I return - absolutely!

Room Tip: Odd numbers and 823 for a pool villa. Away from the W driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandinmytogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The all villa Kayana is a delightful package - a quiet boutique hotel with elegant design, excellent service, free shuttle service within Seminyak, and delicious breakfast (try the banana pancakes). The villa itself consists of a fair sized private pool, a bale with fan, a large comfortable bedroom - nice quiet air con with good lighting over the bed and free wifi.There are elegant touches like orchids and light-excluding blinds and generous bath and dressing room facilities. There is a lovely communal pool and free access to an up market beach club. The Kayana is in the heart of the restaurants and shopping which are Seminyak's main attractions. In short, a good value slice of luxury.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra for the larger villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was an amazing place to stay. There are only villas here and you could sense the tranquality the moment you stepped inside, it had the intimate feel of a sanctuary, enunciated by wooden doors that opened out to your private villa. We stayed in a Pool villa and the additional money for a bigger pool was well worth it we swam a few times every day in the privacy of our villa, the outdoor area was well thought out with a lounge area and an outdoor pavillion complete with a day bed. The pavillion had screens you could pull down and curtains to keep the mosquitos out.
The indoors was equally impressive with large glass enclosures for the bathroom allowing in natural light and warmth. The room was kept immaculate with the turn down service including lowering of mosquito nets and blinds so you can just leap into the four poster bed and feel like you are being pampered.
The people were all attentive and natural making you feel at home and well cared for, the car service was an outstanding feature dropping us off around town and picking us up on time everytime and with a smile. We felt part of establishment after just 5 nights at the Kayana.
This is a boutique hotel laden with intimacy and service far outranking the bigger hotels that felt like a factory farm of rooms in comparison.
Thank you for taking great care of us!

Room Tip: The pool villas are well worth it. Some noise comes from the surrounding establishments but this can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As Honeymooners, this is what we were looking for:
1. Private Space with a Pool
2. Great location for restaurants and Seminyak Square
3. No beach view necessary as long as we were walking distance from one of the beach clubs (Ku De Ta or Potato Head)
4. Air Conditioned Room

That being said- it exceeded those qualifications: right next to Potato Head beach Club, we had no need for access to the beach through our Villa. The rooms were modern Balinese, beautiful with their own pivate outdoor space and pool (where we would eat our breakfast). The staff went above and beyond, even finding Tylenol for my wife who had a headache.

And the best was location for the price we paid- most in the same area are double what we paid. Yet we had more space than at The Seminyak and the privacy of our own pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Off a referral from a friend on tripadvisor we decided to book The Kayana.
A great decision as we found the service impeccable from start to finish. Airport transfer was without a hitch and very comfortable. Our package included a dinner at the restaurant which we promptly used on the first evening - top class for an in-house offering. we also received a massage pack and day tour - time constraints mean we didn't utilise the day tour, but the day spa massage pack was of a high standard and we enjoyed. Breakfasts were provided and amazing (hint - you can order was much as you want!!).
Grounds were very well maintained, a very beautiful facility. Other services the Kayana offered were excellent, timing of breakfast, placing orders, asking for hotspots to visit as well as booking free of charge the Kayana driver to drop us off was all easy to do and seamless with a friendly smile at reception.
The villas themselves do have some dating on them, but still very well maintained and more than comfortable - the point I am making is that it is not a brand new facility. This is an important point as it shows Kayana wants to continue it's high level of service, not a short term flash in the pan offering. The only issue we had is my wife getting a sore neck which we can only put down to a different pillow to her norm - but that isn't the fault of the Kayana.
We were very happy with what we were provided by the Kayana - however being our first time in Bali we don't know what we don't know. Having said that, I have no reason to want to change after our stay here (end of October 2013). We look forward to visiting and staying at the Kayana again in the future. Location wise you are right in the middle between "W" and "Potato Head" - a great spot.

Room Tip: Breakfasts - you can order what you want (but don't be wasteful!) Restaurant Bookings - Front r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoshEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Due to a serendipity, we found this lovely place. Lucky ones :-)
All the stuff is very friendly and helpful. The total area is well tended. Everything is arranged with love to details. We really spent a couple of wonderful days and can highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZH8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £148 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing