We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1,645
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$547
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
498
159
24
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
159
24
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villapotato headw hotelour honeymoonbutler servicedeluxe villaseminyak arealarger poolbreakfast and afternoon teafour poster bedturn down servicemain poolpersonal butlerwelcome drinkbeach clubperfect temperatureairport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed in the deluxe pool villa, the location is perfect, next door to the W and a few doors down from potatohead.
Definitely ask for an odd number room as mine was an even and was right on the W hotels driveway so was very noisy with traffic.
Hotel staff were helpful and accommodating to all requests.
Room service was good, breakfast was al a carte and you can order to your room if you do not feel like going to the restaurant.
The spa was a little expensive for Bali standards, try bodyworks as an alternative or AMO across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a odd number room not near the W driveway
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

If you wanna know, how the villa and facility, is great. We have a private small pool/jacuzzi, children can play, but not for swim. Housekeeping doing great with their services, but not the frontliner, front office and bell boy or greeter not doing their best, even they didnt helped us with luggage to our villa.
Very limited parking space, only fit 3 cars.

Room Tip: Any villas are ok actually, but we like ours, in the middle.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeWentWeShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Firstly our flight was delayed but our airport transfer provided by the hotel was still waiting patiently for us. We were given water, nuts and a cold towel in the car. Our villa was 823 and it was just amazing - every detail was thought of and as other people have said it really was blissfully quiet and it is definitely worth the extra money for a big pool - it's just so lovely. I wish my house was like this. It's so much beter then the photos even! We got a great deal through the hotel (definitely book through the hotel) that included the free breakfast as well as 4 pieces of laundry per day and a free massage at the day spa each which we used and both were of the highest quality. Where the hotel really shone was when we got sick... very sick... They provided us with extra water, towels, ice and organised a doctor for us to come to the room. My husband had fainted and severely sprained his ankle so the hotel went out and got a compression bandage for us and just charged it to our room. The staff went out of their way to look after us and we are forever grateful for what they did. THEN because we were so sick without really needing to ask they gave us a late checkout complimentary until our airport transfer.
When you go to Bali the risk of Bali Belly is high and knowing that a hotel can help you when you are just so ill is something I never thought about but when it happens to you you realise how important it is!
I must mention that the Day spa is also fantastic and the ladies there make you feel very comfortable.
Do yourself a favour and spend a few more dollars to stay here- you will not regret it.

Room Tip: We loved 823 but the wifi is weak
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonlovestravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have stayed here previously, and were happy to return to this very well situated hotel consisting of individual private villas. However, we noticed it had improved over what we fondly remembered as an already very nice place - the new gym was well fitted out and was never busy, while our butler went out of his way to enquire about our needs, supplying a jug of fresh milk each morning and ensuring that our favourite tea was well stocked. We will certainly return to Kayana whenever we are staying in Seminyak.

Room Tip: All villas have private plunge pools, so that there isn't much to choose from.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autraliantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed there over new year period, so rates were double what they usually are. I will base this review on normal season rates (175-200 usd?).

Stayed in a regular double villa with plunge pool (tiny). It was ok however it showed signs of aging, compared to the standard of accommodation in Bali I would give it a 3/5 for that price.

First few villas are close to a night club on petitenget so impossible to sleep the first 2 nights. After that A/C broke down and made and incredibly loud noise, so impossible to sleep the 3rd night. Although they fixed the noise, the A/C was still leaking.

on 3rd day Internet stopped working for a whole day which was a problem for me as I have to follow up on my work and plan the rest of my trip ahead online.

Spa is ok, the gym is really poor. Staff was nice, Balinese in general are some of the nicest you will ever meet and the level of service is generally very high. However I feel like they should have done more at the front office level to compensate for the shortcomings as would be expected from a property that markets itself as a luxurious and 5 star hotel.

Location is great, out of the heavy traffic of seminyak yet really close to the best places and easy escape to canggu or to the highway to explore the Bukit or Ubud.

I have tried countless hotels and villas in Bali and for that rate there are better deals to be found

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotellier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews