We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali escape”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

If your looking for a quite relaxing and amazing place this is the place, great staff central to fantastic restaurants and the beach. Leave the kids behind this is our sencond stay and Love Kayana Bali !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traveltiludrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for The Kayana Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Kayana for 5 days in the villa with the dip pool. The villa is modern and clean. Service staff was tip top and well trained. The villas are located near many good eateries (Sardine, Restaurant Metis etc) and beach clubs (Ku De Ta, Potato Head etc.). Complimentary shuttle service to and fro to locations within Seminyak was provided. We had a good choice of breakfast throughout our stay which could be taken at the cafe or at the private pavilion in the villa. The inhouse spa was slightly pricey compared to outside but the service and atmosphere makes up for it. Well trained masseurs.

Room Tip: Request for the rooms away from the W Hotel entrance road which can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We recently came back, for the fourth time, at the Kayana. As always, it is a pure pleasure to be there. The villas are beautiful, modern and clean. The service is excellent and the staff friendly. It is our preferred place in Seminyak, close to where the action is, but super quiet when we want to retreat to our villa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Booked The Kayana "Pool villa" for just 1 night in Seminyak for my family of 3 (4yr old daughter).
Love the service & my stay there.

The Kayana Villas: Modern & not run down as its still new.
Service: Excellent service from front desk, bellboy & roomservice.
Villa: Very beautiful modern setting.
Cleaniness: Very clean practically everywhere.
Security: A few guards at the Villa front round the clock.
Convenience: Yes! Its nearby shops, restaurants & beach (Potato Head).

We had a great time & will definately have The Kayana as our top priority for our return trip.

Room Tip: Get the "POOL VILLA" only for the family.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StanleySD885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

we stayed in a two bedroomd villa which was lovely it had a large pool and an outside dining area . Friendly helpful staff . Breakfasts were good although became slightly familar after several days with a limited choice.
Whilst this hotel was central for shops and Restarants it was a fair walk from a local beach and this was a untidy disapointment with a rough dirty sea shore line. having travelled many countries Bali is a long way to travel from the UK and is one country one i will not be visiting again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and it was wonderful, wish we could have stayed longer. All the staff were kind and welcoming. The shuttle drivers were fantastic. I wish I could remember everyone's names so that I could give personal commendation to all staff, but in particular our butler Adi and our driver Ketut were lovely. Would not hesitate to recommend, hope we come back soon. We stayed in a deluxe villa on the side next to the W hotel driveway and although the sound of cars and bikes was noticeable it didn't bother us.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MelbourneAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Room is amazing, the area is superclean.. the staffs are friendly and helpful
the food is great..the location is good.. what can i ask for more..very recommended for couples and family with children

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
953 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#13 of 147 in Seminyak
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 147 in Seminyak
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
566 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £156 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing