We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for villa with private pool”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for villa with private pool”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Strategic location, good vale for private pool villa in Seminyak area with plenty of dining options available nearby. Large size one bedroom villa with decent size garden and dining gazebo also available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PaulinoKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    149
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
403
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and i had a fantastic weekend at the Kayana. We booked the pool villa which was beautiful and well maintained. All-day breakfast was served at the lounge area in front of our pool in our villa. In the late afternoon, we decided to swim at the main pool and was given a coffee with nuggets with compliments. We had free shuttle around Seminyak area and even when the driver was unavailable as he was picking another guest up from the airport, the receptionist quickly arranged for a bell boy to drive the Kayana shuttle to taxi us wherever we wanted to eat, all for free. The location was perfect. Very near the shopping streets, great restaurants and the beach. My husband and i felt the service was exceptional at the Kayana and we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days stay and honestly did not want to leave. Absolutely no complaints of this gem of a place.

Room Tip: Find out when the villas will be sprayed with insecticide as we were in our villa when that happened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliehwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Lost a gold necklace in the hotel room, should have been stolen in the morning housekeeping. Be careful of your belongings. Air conditioning not working. Rooms not clean properly. Pool needs better maintenance

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank rachelhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have read some less than glowing reviews for the Kayana, which in my view are totally unjustifed this place is a beautiful haven of gorgeous villas , stunning pools , amazing staff and is frankly pretty faultless. The rooms are modern , stylish with bed linens and robes changed DAILY bathrooms are nicely appointed and the facilities are genuinely delightful. Super place for couples and maybe families if you have a 2 bed villa.
I had an accident at the W hotel next door whereby I sliced my foot open badly on a sharp step...I limped back to the Kayana where the staff were mortified and genuinely concerned, the reception girls were trying to patch the bloodbath of my foot bless them, and when they realised the gash was too bad had me taken to the clinic where they gave me 7stitches. The hotel driver waited patiently for me to emerge and took me back to my villa......great customer care.
Breakfast is lovely , fresh, with plenty of choice .
Location ...walking distance to most places.
Mrs had a spa treatment was fab.
We had the guys collect us from Ubud where we were previously to bring us to Seminyak... Great service and efficient.
Stay here you won't regret a penny spent .

Room Tip: Ask for a villa at the back ...819 is lovely where we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Location location location! In the heart of Seminyak, walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs and beach. Friendly staffs there. everything is good except the very poor wifi reception and can't adjust the water level of shower, floor got wet every time after shower. In the second day when we back to villa, my hubby found a blood mark on the hand towel in bathroom which should be newly put on by house keeping. Quiet dusty at the side of the shelf in bathroom too. I will say Kayana is an excellent 4 stars hotel but cant be rate to 5 stars yet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rufusma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Really fabulous hotel; service excellence starts with them picking you up at reception in a golf cart. The rooms are very stylish and each has it's own plunge pool plus outdoor eating area; We had all our meals delivered to our room and each room has a separate service entry to easily facilitate set-up etc. Loved this place, didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RuthKirby0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely pool villa, good food, very attentive and friendly staff – in short a nice hide away for couples.
Although, there is a shuttle service to the Mozaic beach club, it is a pitty, it is not situated near the seaside. The food at the restaurant of the beach club is absolutely stunning! Seminyak is very touristic and not exactly a nice place. Hide away for a few days and then explore the northern parts of the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 313Fran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
919 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#8 of 146 in Seminyak
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#11 of 146 in Seminyak
560 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 146 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing