We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayana”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #34 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our first introduction to Kayana was as a 'walk in' potential guest. Our reception was warm and friendly and engaging...our experience only bettered from then on. The premises are in excellent order, are generous and luxurious. Food and beverage was available at all hours..including in the privacy of our villa. A butler service is offered. Rooms were cleaned and serviced in the morning and a turn down service at night. Every staff member had our interests at heart, every staff member was familiar with our needs, movements and personal preferences. We rarely felt we were sharing the premises...despite there being 24 villas. The main pool is spectacular , private villa plunge pools perfect for a cool off.
Kayana was built before the The W Hotel next door...as such our only tip is to choose a villa away from the adjacent driveway that services the W Hotel...the latter runs along one boundary...and is a constant source of low level traffic noise. It did not disturb us too much or taint what was a perfect stay ! Highly recommend Kayana.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sogni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Kayana sits in a good location, squeezed in between W and Potatohead. Five minutes walk to the beach (Potatohead and W), five minutes by car to Kudeta.
We stayed in a one bedroom villa. Villas are spacious with a decent size pool and a comfortable cabana for relaxing or eating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harald l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for 2 nights but it was really lovely, staff really friendly and helpful, they upgraded us to a villa which was a nice surprise. Room was clean and we found there was all we needed.
Breakfast was good, lots of things to choose and in big quantity.
Location is alright aswell, just a few minutes walk to the square or the beach!

Would definitely recommend it to couples!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bask87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Me and wife decided to stay at The Kayana for our honeymoon in Bali. Honestly it was last minute decision because we're already so busy with our wedding preparation and we have so little time to arrange our honeymoon..But it turns out that it was a perfect choice.
We stayed at the pool villa. The villa has a private pool with a decent size for both of us and a gazebo which is used for dining. The bedroom was spacious, so is the bathroom with the his and hers side. Overall the ambience for the pool area and the bedroom is romantic and comfortable.
For the breakfast? We really enjoyed our breakfast. We asked our buttler to prepare our breakfast in villa. The choice were many and the taste were delicious. Our favorites were eggs benedict, sausage and bacon.
Room service was great , we order from pasta , pizza and indonesian food. Nasi campur kayana is highly recommended.
We also took the balinese massage at the spa , the combination of the ambience ( lighting , music, scent) and the technique of the massage are so soothing and relaxing.
The service was excellent as well. We took the first flight to Bali, the driver from the kayana has standby to picked us up (we notified our arrival just 3 hours before ). We arrived there around 9.30 am and we thought that we would have to wait till 2 pm like any other hotels for checking in, but surprisingly they allowed us to checked in at that moment and late check out at 3 pm was easily granted. Sum it up .. It was the perfect last minute choice.
Definitely will come back !

Room Tip: Pick the Pool Vila type of room dont go for the lowest type of room (deluxe villa if im not mistake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ario W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Kayana is located next to W & short walk to all the best Bali eatery,s including sarong & mosiac beach club in the new developing part of seminyak.

We stayed in a stunning Bali style 2 bedroom villa with great sized pool & all the luxury one needs. I am sure the one beds are also great.

Great breakfast & fantastic massage from the always smiling girls in the Spa & to top off our stay great service to take us back to the airport with a bit of shopping on the way nothing was any trouble.

Stayed at many in Bali this is a yet another great choice starting to get hard to find faults with the level of quality Bali now offers, once you go over $$$$ per night that is...

Note : Kayana has no direct beach access but hope on the W carts & go via the pool area worth a look amazing pink decor at W not my personal favorite color but stunning all the same..
then walk north & have late lunch tapas at the Mosiac & watch sun go down..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwho61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As soon as we arrived at the Kayanna we were welcomed with warm smiles and hospitality. The entrance is inviting and although you are right on the main street once you enter the complex the noise coming from the busy street goes away.
The villas are beautiful, well-kept and very private. We never heard any exterior noises... just pure bliss! The pool is inviting and very well-maintained, they even offer to heat it, but we thought the temperature was just right!
The service was fantastic- Always attentive and friendly and a true desire to cater to your every needs.
The in-house spa is a MUST... treat yourself to a Balinese massage. We went all out and tried the four hand massage--- WOW! Well worth the price (only $70USD) for 3 hours.
The hotel offers a free shuttle service which was very handy-- make sure you book in advance!
The location is perfect - right by the beach and close to amazing restaurants and boutique stores.
Overall we give The Kayana a well deserved 5 stars. Great value for your hard earned money :)

Room Tip: Try to book a villa away from the W hotel pathway... can get a bit noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klm2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Strategic location, good vale for private pool villa in Seminyak area with plenty of dining options available nearby. Large size one bedroom villa with decent size garden and dining gazebo also available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulinoKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,033 reviews
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 148 in Seminyak
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £157 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing