We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
western australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

If you are after a romantic getaway with your partner...then this is the place!!! Private Villa with pool was perfect, location was walking distance to the beach and fantastic shopping around Seminyak.
Also the amazing Ku De Ta cocktail bar was up the road...great place to watch the sunset, we were lucky enought to see Tijuana cartal play there on our last night :)
The staff at this place were so helpful and friendly, the spa package we got included massages and daily breakfast, which we had delivered daily in our villa!!
Overall a great place to relax for 4 days in private... we looked at a few other Villa hotels while we were there and this one seemed to be the best..the only down fall is that its not right on the beach, but that said who cares when you have your own pool.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassaroo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    140
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
378
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Stayed at Kayana for 2 nights in early October 2009. From the moment you arrive at this resort the thing you notice the most is the exceptional service. From the front desk staff to the turn down service everyone is genuinely interested in making your stay enjoyable and memorable.

We chose a pool villa for 2 adults and 1 child. The villa is about 75 sq m and is separated into a living area with flat screen TV and DVD player and a large bed complete with mosquito net. The bathroom area includes a double vanity, shower and toilet and separate bath. There is a split system air-conditioning unit in the villa. The pool, complete with sun deck and water feature, is at your doorstep along with a small covered dining area. Our villa was located about 150m from the check in area – a nice walk amongst the beautifully maintained gardens and villas or there is a buggy always available to transport you.

You can choose to eat your breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea at the Dauh restaurant or in your villa. A good range of food and drink is available and was always beautifully presented. Not always piping hot, maybe due to the distance between the kitchen and the villa, but no complaints.

The staff is exceptional. From being treated like royalty upon check in to arranging reservations or transporting you to/from local restaurants, shops and spas. And everyone seems to know your name!

The villas are located on Jalan Petitgenet in northern Seminyak just up the road from Hu’u bar and Nutmeg restaurant, the Living Room (over-rated), Body Works spa (very reasonable prices), the Samaya, La Lucciola and The Legian hotel. Ku De Ta (well worth a visit) and eat street are just a 5 minute drive away.

We stayed at the sister resort, the Samaya, last year and as far as I’m concerned the Kayana wins hands down for value and service.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazza66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We booked out stay at the Kayana through Booking.com, which i use regularly now and is always very reliable.

After a week in Sanur and a few nights staying in Ubud, my boyfriend and i arrived at Kayana. It is perfectly located a short walk from some of the trendiest restaurants (The Living Room and Hu'u, and very close to Ku De Ta), and has a immediately calm atmosphere. The rooms are all individual buildings with high walls, making the each room incredibly private. We were really blown away, the private plunge pool can be heated and our garden had a beautiful Frangapani tree. Also in the garden was an outdoor seating area where meals can be served for you (far nicer than in the restuarant).
The rooms are very spacious, with everything you would expect. Excellent quality bed linens with mosquito nets. I love the ipod music dock - great touch.

Wonderful modern design, DVD players, free drinks in the mini-bar.. Just makes life so much easier. I always feel cheated when you are charged a fortune for cheap drinks in the mini-bar after paying so much already!

I made good use of the free shuttle service, with awesome friendly drivers who know all the hot spots.. just let them know when you want to be picked up and they were there!

What i especially loved was being able to feel as though i could spend all day in the hotel without having to leave. I used the spa there alot, and only went out really to get food (i wasn't a fan of the resto - very basic).

I would have the music playing from my ipod in the background and be reading a magazine by the pool while i'd been abandoned by my boyfriend, who took off every day to Sanur for kitesurfing).

From here we stayed in another similar set up hotel just down the road, which was alot more expensive - and other than having bigger private pool - i was far more impressed with the design, quiet, internet quality, staff and set up at Kayana. Would stay there again over anywhere else in Seminyak!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

This is my third time staying at The Kayana and it has been great like always. Nothing has changed since the last time i was there. But there is one thing missing, my butler Sari Joe have moved on to another place. So sad that i did't have her as butler anymore, best service anyone could ever hope for from her, more maybe. A service from the heart. Keep it up you guys. i will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recreated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

WE stayed here from sept 1st through sept. 4th and enjoyed every minute of our stay! We were mighty impressed by the cheerful and very professional staff, from Reception, Driver, Butler, Pool Boy etc.
The service was great great great. Their driver will take you anywhere in the Seminyak and Legian area. Breakfast was served every morning at the time requested and I cannot believe there have been people complaining about their breakfast! This Was very tastefull and plenty to choose from! We requested a villa with lots of sunshine which they provided, we had villa 816. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

smashing little villas with their own courtyard and perfectly private pool.
the staff is attentive and gracious. frangipanis everywhere. tranquility and privacy are central to everything here.

the location is fine. a little outside of the bustle of seminyak, but with the complimentary car service around the area, that's not a problem at all. the fact that it's not actually on the beach is something you know up front, so shouldn't be expecting. it's only 10 mins walk, in any case.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatdemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing