We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location is everything......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake Village, California
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“location is everything......”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I really liked the decor of this place. It's very homey and yet you definitely know you're in Bali. It's not easy to find, even our private chauffeur had to call a couple of times to find it. The fact that it is isolated made it very quiet and private. There is free shuttle to the bustling Seminyak.
Breakfast is served in your villa every morning according to a time you designate. You get to choose local and western items. The private swimming pool is such a treat after a warm and tiring day of sightseeing. Jump in , cool off and relax.
The architect miscalculated somewhat about the rain. The 3 nights we were there, it rained pretty heavily at night and the "outdoor" concept of the bathroom made it necessary for me to use an umbrella to use the "head" in the morning. Still would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: love the fact that flowers are arranged in a heart shape by the front door for honeymooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Caroline T,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas and thank you to give some feed back regarding our outdoor concept of the bathroom which make you inconvenience during the rain.
Our location is very quite eventhougth in the center of seminyak which give our guest more privacy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    127
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
177
263
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The 2 bedroom pool villa was luxurious and spacious, in a quiet area of Seminyak, not too far from the beach. The garden and courtyard brought tropical Bali right into the villa. The sparkling pool was just the right temperature for swimming and conversation. The friendly staff were available to cater for our needs, including the free shuttle to local restaurants and attractions, and extended trips to tourist sites. We made good use of the iPod audio system. Breakfast was excellent.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Stan v,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas. Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor. I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas, especially our free shuttle service and th i-pod audio system.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Really nice and helpful staff, Great and clean pool, luxurious breakfast , close to the beach and the shops and everything u look for really, great shuttle service in Seminyak area, nice and clean facilities, beautiful car they have to travel in day trips , really recommend it to everybody . Quick note, many thanks to our driver there , Iowan.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nooh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Nooh11,
It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our villas specially for our driver service "Iwan".
We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Quaint boutique all villas resort. Was greeted warmly on arrival with garland of flowers and welcome drink. Entrance if resort looks simple. The 15mins welcome massage is great! The whole resort is however small with limited facilities. No resort pool. Only a very small gym and a spa.

Villa is relatively big especially the bedrooms. Villa pool is also quite big. Outdoor toilet is nicely done but water pressure is very low for the bathtub.

In villa food quality can be improved. The indonesian dishes are better done compared to the western ones.

Room service needs improvement as they hang up our used towels that we left on the floor expecting us to reuse them.

Location is good as its near the Seminyak area with lots of shops and restaurants and clubs.

The free shuttle service to anywhere within legian and Seminyak is great! And available most of the time.

Overall would recommend to people who do not expect a 5 star resort but would like to have a private pool and good location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sporetravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear sporetravel01,

It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak – Bali.
Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future. We regret to note that we should improve our in villa food quality especially for the western food and also for our room attendant service for the used towels which already left on the floor.
I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our Food and Beverage team and also to our Villa Attendant team for our concern to improve our service for the future.
As per your experience with us, we are a small villa which only 4000 mqs and we are concern for the guest privacy in our service.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Jardin for 5 nights as birthday treat. It was paradise! We were totally indulged from the moment we arrived to when we left. The villas were huge, clean and we had everything we could want. Our private pool was fantastic. The staff were wonderful and they spoke very good English, so simple requests were quickly responded to. On my birthday I was treated to a delicious cake with eveyone singing happy birthday. I cannot recommend this place enough. We have been to Bali 13 times over the last 20 years and this goes down as the best hotel experince ever. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJB3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear CJB3B,
It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas and very happy to hear that you will back next year.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The villas are amazing! Spacious, clean, and fully equipped with everything you could hope for and a real sense of privacy. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was amazing and afternoon tea was a real treat. I really have nothing bad to say, this truly is luxury and worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alynettes1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear alynettes1987,
It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin villas,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak – Bali.
I am glad to hear that you are satisfy with our team member service and our villa facilities.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Le Jardin for four nights in June and were very impressed. Every interaction was accompanied with a smile, from the minute the staff saw us at check-in to the moment we checked out, service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble (even allowing me to use their computer, printer and fax).
The villa was beautiful, especially the private pool and it felt like a 'home' which you don't always get when on holiday. With no restaurant, there's little opportunity for interaction with other guests if you want that (which we weren't bothered about at this stage in our holiday); having breakfast each morning in the villa was a good change with plenty of options, good quality food and allowed you to truly relax. We took advantage of the spa also and the very useful shuttle service which was available every time we needed it. The staff were very helpful, gave recommendations and wanted to ensure we had everything we needed (very efficient cleaning and turn down service with plenty of mosquito deterrent). A place we will definitely be recommending to others.
Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loumc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Loumc80,
It's a pleasure to assist you at Le Jardin Villas,
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our service and facilities. And we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and should you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 146 in Seminyak
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 146 in Seminyak
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#17 of 146 in Seminyak
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak

Property: Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort's setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin's design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin's delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management's creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing