We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
Ranked #22 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a 4 day 5 night stay at Le Jardin and it was an excellent experience. We booked the 2-bedroom villa at a very reasonable price and it came with extra perks on the side. Over and above the generous morning breakfast spread, there were afternoon tea snacks, a driver service to nearby areas in Seminyak (admittedly somewhat necessary) and even the offer of a free driver for 10 hours of continuous travel.

The villa was amply sized and provided plenty of space for 4 adults and 2 children. The villa was clean though some of the fixtures a bit worn, but there was everything that one would need for the stay. However as a parent of two young children, I would caution that some aspects of the design aren't kid friendly so one would need to keep a closer eye on the kids.

The location was very convenient, just off a busy stretch of Seminyak and within 5 minutes' drive from most places of interest. However, being located on a narrow street with poor lighting at night, walking back would not be as advisable, hence the usefulness of the car service. They would even pick you from the vicinity to send you back to the hotel.

This is a boutique development so do not expect much in terms of entertainment within the compounds. There is a basic gym with massage room and a collection of books for you to rent but otherwise you need to find your own entertainment either within the villa or on the streets of Bali. Room service also stops at 9pm so expect to have your late night meals outside of the villa.

What sets Le Jardin apart is the quality of service. They attend to your needs promptly and address all issues in a fuss-free manner. You are made to feel welcome and very comfortable during your stay, with the staff ever ready to help. A lot of thought was also put into how to make the stay more comfortable. For example, given that it was mosquito season, they had a nightly routine using mozzie sprays, mosquito nets, incense and aroma oils to help ward off the pesky insects. If there was one reason alone to go to Le Jardin, it would be for the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear ILJLB,

First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali
We are glad to hear that you satisfy with our service and facilty during your stay with us.
Our villa design actually are not kids friendly (below 6 years old) regarding our villa is two story and some of the villa did not have a fence glass door to the pool. As per your experience with us, and regarding our location in tropic area, open air villa concept but still keep high the privacy, Mosquito is a big issue and we give an extra effort to minimize it. Shuttle service is one of our advantages service we offer to our value guest to make their stay with us convenience beside our friendly team member to assist our guest needed during stay with us.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

My family spent 6 days (23-28 Nov) in Le Jardin 3-bedroom villa. It was relaxing and we had lots of fun in the private pool. There is also a jacuzzi available in the villa.
Le Jardin team is very attentive, friendly, helpful and was quick to respond to our requests. The outdoor concept of the villa brings us closer to nature.
To make our stay comfortable, there is daily fumigation to keep the mosquitoes away or entering into the bedrooms. With the shuttle service provided by the villa management, it was convenient to go to Seminyak and Legian area.
It was a wonderful retreat for my family (both young and old). Definitely a WOW! experience for us. It will be our preferred choice of accommodation in our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoanneWongCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear JoanneWongCC,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that your experience with us is comfortable. Yes, the Jacuzzi is only available at one of the room at 3 bedrooms and we would like to ensure to minimize mosquito regarding our villa concept is open air but still keep high the private.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.
Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact me.


Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We enjoyed a week in our beautiful, well serviced, private villa at Le Jardin. It was a real holiday with all your needs met by the pleasant, efficient but non-intruding staff. It was a haven away from the heat, noise and busyness. It was wonderful to come into the quiet garden setting of Le Jardin after a hot day out, shut ourselves in our own space and slip into our own pool to cool off and chill out.

We used the services of a Le Jardin car with driver to explore Bali. This made our day trips very comfortable and we felt we were in safe hands being guiding to places we wanted to visit or to ones suggested by the driver. We also appreciated the availability of a car and driver for short trips.

The LJ food was excellent and beautifully presented. We'd definitely choose Le Jardin again.

Room Tip: Room 11 was excellent. Position and layout really suited us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Japan_fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Japan_fans,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali.
Our team member always strive to give the best to you to make your experience with us memorable. We proud that our shuttle service is not based on a schedule where we want our guests comfortable during their holiday with us to assist them visiting their favorite restaurant or shop in Seminyak area and also offer a tailor made tour to explorer Bali.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Probably one of the best hotels we ever stayed in. The service was excellent, all our needs have been fulfilled within minutes, extremely friendly and helpful staff! The location is brilliant, very spacious and calm. No traffic noises makes it even better. Delicious and big portions if you order food to your villa and the breakfast was made to your order and served in the villa every morning. We even plan our next trip to this wonderful hotel! Looking forward to come back! Sonia and Daniel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dktheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear dktheman,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our facilities and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas and please contact me directly if you need further assistance.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were wowed from the moment we entered the villa... When the door opened, there was a floating pavement (over a little pond) that led to our villa... it was wow, wow, wow... all the way. The villa is beautifully designed with the garden concept. All rooms can be closed off to keep the airconditioning in, except for the bathroom which is an outdoor garden concept - I loved it!

The staff are all friendly and helpful, the complimentary shuttle which comes with the price is a plus point - drivers were willing to drive us and pick us up from nearby areas within Seminyak and Legian.

Breakfast was served to our villa each morning - quality is very good, and this is one of the few hotels I have stayed at which does a freshly squeezed orange juice (as opposed to orange pulp).

Rooms are great, wish that they had option to increase the brightness in the living room area (esp if I wanted to read, I'd have needed a torchlight).

The beach was about 5 mins walk from the hotel but it wasn't really the highlight as the stretch wasn't really very nice.

I also tried the in-house spa, which was a pretty good massage for the price I paid.

All in all, if you love to be surrounded by greenery, you want privacy and peace, and yet you want to be near all the action (night spots, restaurants, shops), this is the perfect place. There were some earlier posts about the mosquitos being a problem, but it was not the case for us.. hardly bitten by the mosquitos and the netting over the bed was a big plus!

Room Tip: We took Villa no. 3 Cempaka which was a lovely 2 bedroom villa. Perfect in every way, bright and sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsboxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear mrsboxes,

First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali. Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and We regret to note that to improve the brightness in the living room area.

I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our engineering team to increase the brightness in the living room area.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Recently stayed at Le Jardin, have to say what a great place to stay. Villas were clean, staff could not have been more helpful, breakfast served in villa every day. Free shuttle in Seminyak area. Would recommend to all. We hope to do a return visit
Carol Main
Australia

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear carol278

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our facilities, service and the friendliness of our team members during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me.


Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Le Jardin villas for our honeymoon (23/9-2/10/13). After a hectic 4 days in Singapore for the F1 Le Jardin was just what we needed; peace, tranquility, private pool, lovely staff, close to the beach. We were greeted with a gorgeous smelling flower garland and our room was decorated with flowers even the bath was filled with them. There was great attention to detail and nothing was too much trouble. The shuttle service was handy to get to restaurants etc. We loved having a private pool with no kids running and splashing etc!! Breakfast served in the villa was a perfect start to the day and complimentary afternoon tea was a real treat. Le jardin was just what we wanted accommodation and location wise, we can't recommend them highly enough.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank otherbecky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear otherbecky78,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our property, team member, the location and ambiance.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas, especially for the privacy of the villa and the free shuttle service when assist you to your selected restaurant in Seminyak area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and please contact me directly if you need any asssitance.


Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 73016
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
671 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak

Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £118 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort's setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin's design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin's delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management's creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing