We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Ranked #30 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful villa”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed at Le Jardin for 12 nights with my parents, sister and bro-in-law and my hubby in the 3 room villa. There was plenty of room for us all and the villas were set up well, allowing us all our own space and privacy, but with a good lounge area for when we wanted to spend time together.

The staff at Le Jardin were really fantastic - making every effort to make you feel welcome and looked after. Due to dreadful weather for a few days, we used the courteousy car plenty of times to move around Seminyak and head to local restaurants and spas without getting soaked. They were also more than happy to make bookings for us pretty much every day.

The location is great too; a 5 min walk to the beach. Because of the rain the beach was a bit dirty, so we preferred to use the villa's pool anyway. And there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops within a short drive or a 15 min walk.

I was very happy with the booking overall and would definitely recommend Le Jardin to others looking for great value accommodation and wonderful service without going to a big resort.

Thanks to Gede, Wiwik and Jessika in particular for making it such a great stay.
Amanda

Room Tip: The 3 bed villa gave plenty of room for 6 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear mandam25,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali
I am very proud to hear that you satisfy with our facility and the service which we serve to you. Gede, Jessica and Wiwik are very happy to assist you during your experience with us.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    125
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
171
257
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner and I stayed in Le Jardin Villas for 5 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Everything about our stay was exquisite but especially the little touches such as having your feet washed in a rose petal bath before entering our villa! The villa itself was amazing with a beautiful pool and deck area, a spacious outdoor living, dining and kitchen area and the room had a big, comfy bed with beautiful mosquito net. The bathroom is also outside but totally private. It was lovely to be amongst nature when taking your bath or shower but I did encounter the odd creepy crawly when using the bathroom after dark. The villas are also in a great location (admittedly, you have to walk down a little smelly street to get there but it’s only short walk and once you get there you can take the car service everywhere) close to the beach and plenty of shops. Apart from the amazing villa, the best things about our experience were the friendly service (everyone always greeted you by name and no request was too much), the convenient car service around Seminyak, the extras that came with our "romance package" (massage etc, lunch at our villa, the biggest BBQ dinner ever and a sunset picnic on the beach). The breakfast included was substantial and delicious and there were different options to choose from so you could mix it up each day. Everything really was just perfect and I could go on and on about what a lovely time we had there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Laura B,
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali. I am very glad to hear that you enjoy your experience stay with us which you take our "Romance package" where this package is suitable for couple. As per you aware that our villa concept is open air but concern to the privacy. Le Jardin villas is only 5 minutes by foot to the beach and we are assist our guest with a free shuttle service for Seminyak and Legian area for their convenience shopping or visiting their favorite restaurant or shop.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed for 7 nights for our honeymoon at Le Jardin villas in Dec'13. I had considered a lot of private pool villas in Bali for my stay and ultimately chose Le Jardin due to their location close to Semniyak beach as well as square, prompt responses to my (many!) queries and rave reviews here at tripadvisor. And what a choice it proved to be!

We were received right inside the airport (had asked them for express visa assistance) & ushered straight to our pick up car. Their driver was extremely courteous and helped us with currency exchange and local SIM. We were warmly greeted on arrival with a flower garland and fresh fruit juice. Upon entering the villa, we knew right away that we had picked the perfect place - big spacious living area with a large pool with lounge chairs, fully equipped kitchen/mini bar, a plush bedroom overlooking the pool and the best part - a large outdoor concept bathroom with the bath tub filled with rose petals for our arrival! We loved the villa and spent a good part of our stay just relaxing in its serenity & privacy. The villa is located just 5 minutes away from the beach, in a secluded street away from traffic noise. Its also close to the shopping area of Semniyak.

The daily breakfast was extremely generous, and the villa staff were extremely cooperative with the timings. The pool was very clean and large enough for laps. We had cloudy weather for most of our stay with intermittent rains and the sun also put in scattered appearances. The villa provided free pick up and drop to nearby areas, and also helped us with paid tours for farther areas. The villa was beautifully decorated with candles all over the villa and floating flowers in the pool for a surprise honeymoon dinner, and the romantic setting simply bowled us over! The food quality was very good, with fresh ingredients and lovely presentation of the dishes. The cleaning staff were non obtrusive and efficient - we always came back to a neatly cleaned up villa. The in villa locker ensured peace of mind during the trip. There were many mosquitoes but they sprayed insecticides twice a day, had coils burning 24 * 7 and had a mosquito net on the bed - so didnt face any issues on this front.

The entire staff were very warm, friendly and cooperative - we were always greeted with an extra large smile! We had an amazing time there, thanks to Le Jardin villa for making our honeymoon so memorable! I would definitely recommend couples looking for a luxurious, private stay to go for Le Jardin!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prashant_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear prashant_p,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I and my team member very glad to hear that you enjoy very much your honeymoon with us.
Personally, I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas and should you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a 4 day 5 night stay at Le Jardin and it was an excellent experience. We booked the 2-bedroom villa at a very reasonable price and it came with extra perks on the side. Over and above the generous morning breakfast spread, there were afternoon tea snacks, a driver service to nearby areas in Seminyak (admittedly somewhat necessary) and even the offer of a free driver for 10 hours of continuous travel.

The villa was amply sized and provided plenty of space for 4 adults and 2 children. The villa was clean though some of the fixtures a bit worn, but there was everything that one would need for the stay. However as a parent of two young children, I would caution that some aspects of the design aren't kid friendly so one would need to keep a closer eye on the kids.

The location was very convenient, just off a busy stretch of Seminyak and within 5 minutes' drive from most places of interest. However, being located on a narrow street with poor lighting at night, walking back would not be as advisable, hence the usefulness of the car service. They would even pick you from the vicinity to send you back to the hotel.

This is a boutique development so do not expect much in terms of entertainment within the compounds. There is a basic gym with massage room and a collection of books for you to rent but otherwise you need to find your own entertainment either within the villa or on the streets of Bali. Room service also stops at 9pm so expect to have your late night meals outside of the villa.

What sets Le Jardin apart is the quality of service. They attend to your needs promptly and address all issues in a fuss-free manner. You are made to feel welcome and very comfortable during your stay, with the staff ever ready to help. A lot of thought was also put into how to make the stay more comfortable. For example, given that it was mosquito season, they had a nightly routine using mozzie sprays, mosquito nets, incense and aroma oils to help ward off the pesky insects. If there was one reason alone to go to Le Jardin, it would be for the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear ILJLB,

First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali
We are glad to hear that you satisfy with our service and facilty during your stay with us.
Our villa design actually are not kids friendly (below 6 years old) regarding our villa is two story and some of the villa did not have a fence glass door to the pool. As per your experience with us, and regarding our location in tropic area, open air villa concept but still keep high the privacy, Mosquito is a big issue and we give an extra effort to minimize it. Shuttle service is one of our advantages service we offer to our value guest to make their stay with us convenience beside our friendly team member to assist our guest needed during stay with us.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My family spent 6 days (23-28 Nov) in Le Jardin 3-bedroom villa. It was relaxing and we had lots of fun in the private pool. There is also a jacuzzi available in the villa.
Le Jardin team is very attentive, friendly, helpful and was quick to respond to our requests. The outdoor concept of the villa brings us closer to nature.
To make our stay comfortable, there is daily fumigation to keep the mosquitoes away or entering into the bedrooms. With the shuttle service provided by the villa management, it was convenient to go to Seminyak and Legian area.
It was a wonderful retreat for my family (both young and old). Definitely a WOW! experience for us. It will be our preferred choice of accommodation in our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneWongCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear JoanneWongCC,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that your experience with us is comfortable. Yes, the Jacuzzi is only available at one of the room at 3 bedrooms and we would like to ensure to minimize mosquito regarding our villa concept is open air but still keep high the private.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.
Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact me.


Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We enjoyed a week in our beautiful, well serviced, private villa at Le Jardin. It was a real holiday with all your needs met by the pleasant, efficient but non-intruding staff. It was a haven away from the heat, noise and busyness. It was wonderful to come into the quiet garden setting of Le Jardin after a hot day out, shut ourselves in our own space and slip into our own pool to cool off and chill out.

We used the services of a Le Jardin car with driver to explore Bali. This made our day trips very comfortable and we felt we were in safe hands being guiding to places we wanted to visit or to ones suggested by the driver. We also appreciated the availability of a car and driver for short trips.

The LJ food was excellent and beautifully presented. We'd definitely choose Le Jardin again.

Room Tip: Room 11 was excellent. Position and layout really suited us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Japan_fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Japan_fans,
First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali.
Our team member always strive to give the best to you to make your experience with us memorable. We proud that our shuttle service is not based on a schedule where we want our guests comfortable during their holiday with us to assist them visiting their favorite restaurant or shop in Seminyak area and also offer a tailor made tour to explorer Bali.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Probably one of the best hotels we ever stayed in. The service was excellent, all our needs have been fulfilled within minutes, extremely friendly and helpful staff! The location is brilliant, very spacious and calm. No traffic noises makes it even better. Delicious and big portions if you order food to your villa and the breakfast was made to your order and served in the villa every morning. We even plan our next trip to this wonderful hotel! Looking forward to come back! Sonia and Daniel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dktheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear dktheman,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our facilities and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas and please contact me directly if you need further assistance.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#29 of 145 in Seminyak
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 145 in Seminyak
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 145 in Seminyak
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak

Property: Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort's setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin's design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin's delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management's creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing