We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Ideal for small families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Jardin Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Jardin Villas
Ranked #38 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location, Ideal for small families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed at Le Jardin for 3 nights, 4 adults with 4 young kids.
Room was very comfortable, nicely furnished, nice "resort" feel.
It was a treat to have breakfast served directly at our villa - but Breakfast menu was could be improved and re-vamped. Only the local dishes i.e fried rice/ noodles was worth trying. The "western" breakfast was not appealing at all - just toast, different types of bread, arranged nicely etc... Seriously, breakfast menu could be better- given the nice villa ambience...
Pool was nice - but not meant for kids, need to supervise your young kids - deep. But on the whole everyone had a splashing good time.
Amenities in villa. On the last day..on the morning before we checked out, we noticed that the babycot in our room became "dislodged" - as in one portion of the cot bed came "loose"...exposing a large screw. This could be dangerous if my baby continued to sleep in it. Babycot was not "babysafe" honestly. There were some sharp edges(due to uneven wood panels), exposing small splinters. Maybe babycots were seldom used at the villlas - but housekeeping department could look into "outfitting and maintenance" of such items so that they are really considered "babysafe and friendly".
There was some mis-communication with the front desk staff, over our request for an additional "small mattress" to be sent to the 2nd bedroom. The 2nd bedroom had only 2 super single beds (which joined together would make a large king size bed). However this sleeping arrangement was not ideally comfortable for our friend's family with 2 young toodlers (age 4 yrs and 2 yrs). Imagine 2 adults and 2 young toodlers sharing the space. The front desk staff only understood our request for an extra mattress after tedious and repeated explanations. Then they realised why we needed an extra mattress for the comfort of the kids.
We had expected the villa to accomodate our needs as it was already communicated in our booking and reservation email- that the villa should be expecting an occupancy of 4 adults and 4 kids. We have also stated the ages of our kids in our email. A baby cot was also requested for a 6 month old baby. Hence, we were not very pleased with the uncomfortable sleeping arrangement for the earlier 2 nights - for the the family with 2 young toodlers, as this family of 4 had to squeeze themselves together on that 2 super single size mattress.
However, all was saved, when the desk manager finally understood our needs, apologised sincerely- and provided an adult sized single mattress without any charge - which solved the uncomfortable sleeping arrangement of the family with 2 young toodlers in the 2nd bedroom.
Complimentary Spa treatment: If you are the type who likes strong, pressure point massages i.e swedish/ hard javanese massages, this treatment might not be up to your expectation. Despite gently requesting for a harder pressure-point, the overall massge was the "relaxing and soothing" kind.

Complimentary Lunch: Okie, good portions
Complimentray BBQ Dinner: Good Portions, tasty and well bbqed (not charred or over-cooked)

But our overall satisfaction with the location, ambience of the whole villa, and polite staff who tried their best to go out of their way to make our stay comfortable- made up for that "sleeping incident". We would love to visit Le Jardin again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seabreeze37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    121
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
159
245
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for four nights in late June/ early July 2010. The villa was luxurious, massive and with a private pool - the photos on the Le Jardin website do not do the place justice! The villa is positioned on a quiet street that is a 5 minute walk from the beach and a 10 minute walk from downtown Seminyak, which is probably an ideal location as there is much to do in both areas. The staff very friendly and attentive to our every need. They also will drive you to any location around Bali (a small fee if outside the Seminyak/ Legian area) in a nice van with air-conditioning, and pick you up after you have finished at a restaurant, which is a fantastic additional feature that takes the worry out of any holiday. They also recommend and book you on tours (if that is what you are looking for).

We ate out most nights but ordered our breakfast each day at a particular time, and the staff will call before they entered the villa, set the dining table with the whole works, food and all the supplementary items.

Highly recommend Le Jardin, we looked around some of the other hotels and villas that are more favourably recommended on TripAdvisor, and realised we were probably in the best place in Seminyak. Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Stayed at Le Jardin from June 28th to July 2nd. The driver picked us up from Jimbaran Bay which was very king. As soon as we got into our vehicle, we were given a cold drink and wet towel which was a nice touch. We arrived about 25 minutes later to Le Jardin and were immediately welcomed by name and once again a cool drink and wet towel.
Check in was quick and efficient with everything explained in detaile. We were escorted to our villa by our butler, and quickly discovered that we had been upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa! We were only 2 persons, so didn't use the upstairs room at all, but very nice all the same.
The villa itself was beautiful and very serene, which was surprising as we were only a 5 minute walk away from the beach. Fortunately the villa complex is not on a busy main road, so that also made a big difference. The bedroom pavillions are very big and the bathrooms fantastic as they are indoor/outdoor style and also large. Everything you need is in the bedrooms/bathroms, so you really want for nothing.
The living/dining/kitchen area is all one large room which is entirely open and magnificent. The living area and bedrooms have direct access to the pool and a large Bale. The gardens are so beautiful both in and surrounding the villas.
We had breakfast delivered to our villa each morning, as well as cake in the afternoon. There was maid service each morning and turn down each evening which included replenishing of towels, water, and spraying of rooms and lighting of mosquito coils, which was needed.
We had a 120 minute treatment included in our rate which was nice but unforunately the spa is right next to the kitchen so it was very noisy. We also had a 15 minute back massage which we had in our villa and that was wonderful. A lunch and BBQ were also included and they were good. The entire staff were very friendly and professional and responded to requests immediately. The free shuttle was a godsend on our many shopping trips and going out at night.
All in all a great stay and I would highly recommend Le Jardin.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

I am an avid fan of Trip Advisor, but I find myself writing this review as I cannot believe that someone has complained about Le Jardin and its staff. My husand Brian and I have been lucky to be introduced not only to Le Jardin's facilities, but to the staff, and in particular Darma and Wayan who go out of their way to make sure you have everything you require, and if you need something, no matter how small, they will source it, book it, or find it for you! We have stayed there twice over the past couple of years and would highly recommend Le Jardin for its location, resort like villas, restaurant and staff who make you feel like part of the family. Stepping into Le Jardin for us was like stepping into an oasis in the desert - we had to pinch ourselves to make sure everything was real. I cannot recommend Le Jardin highly enough and we would definitely stay there again.

Michelle & Brian, Margaret River

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Le Jardin 4 times now and I would stay there every time I am in Bali. Right in the middle of Seminyak, the location is perfect for all the bars and Restaurants in Dru Padi, and Eat Street.! My husband surfs and he can walk to the beach and surf break off Ku De Ta, so everything is covered for us to have an easy holiday, in the lap of luxury. All the staff are so wonderful and polite and will give you anything you want or need. The food is fantastic and the room service menu is extensive if you don't want to go out. We use the gym every time we go and find the running machine under the air con is excellent. I cannot understand this previous review as the villas are only 3 or 4 years old and not dumps with a bed I wish I had at home. The layout is light and bright and the open bathrooms are awesome, with the biggest bath I have ever seen. I would certainly recommend anyone to stay at Le Jardin, in fact 3 groups of friends have stayed on our recommendation - twice! If you are looking for a quiet place, excellent service with Bali gentle manners and wonderful garden surrounds, Le Jardin is the place to go. Thank you Darma and Wayan and all the staff at Le Jardin - we miss you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mullaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

We travel a lot, both for business and pleasure, and we’d have to concur with all the positive commentary written about this place. Firstly, the team that designed these villas should be awarded some type of global architecture award. They are simply stunning and extremely tranquil. We’ve been fortunate to experience the high end, big hotels at many sites around the globe but this place has a special quality. Whilst you’re close to the buzz and hype of the Seminyak restaurant precinct (and the eating houses are really chic) our villa represented an oasis when we needed some time out to chill. Secondly, it appears to me that the management team is definitely making all the right moves with the staff. They seem to be very proud of their establishment. They always went that extra step to help us out - to make sure you’re happy. They were very polite, non invasive and professional. Moreover, access to what felt like our own personal driver was a huge value-add to the tariff. With minimal notice they’d shoot off us to where we wanted to go. No matter where we ended up, just one call and they’d come to get us. That was a major plus.

If I have to criticise anything I would say the gym equipment needs an upgrade and a stronger air conditioner unit. The treadmill belt was struggling (maybe I ate too much) and the bike is a little old. It could also do with some more weights. And if you must take your laptop with you for work (sadly I did) internet access, whilst wireless and easy to connect to, isn’t that fast. Functional but if you need to move large data volume over your VPN it will be a little sluggish. Not a major drama however. Also – this is not a place for rugrats. It’s too sophisticated. So leave them back at home with the grandparents and enjoy yourself.

I’ve nothing against the big hotel chains with vast lobby’s and internal bars and restaurants but if you want a more authentic Bali experience I’d go with Le Jardin without fail. Overall, we rate this place highly and hope to come back here at some stage into the future. Well done to them.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perth_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

Le Jardin Villa was an amazing place to stay and we cant wait to go back!!! 6 of us stayed at Le Jardin in a 3 bedroom villa in March. Everything was amazing!! From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen the right place. The attention to detail and the service provided by the staff is amazing. The 2 hour massage was delightful. The BBQ dinner was truly delicious, the villa was luxurious with an abundance of room and space and we just loved the open modern feel. The villa was a tropical oasis combined with all the luxury one could hope for. The decor was really nice and the lay out of the villa made it open, airy and spacious. The pool was amazing we barely got out. The staff were so helpful and would organise everything for us from shopping to sightseeing to money exchange, to massages and even taking us to the hairdresser. Everything we needed was arranged without fuss and it was soo helpful as it was our first time in Seminyak. The villa is located walking distance from some amazing bars and restaurants including Ku De Ta however we often had staff from the hotel drive us to the places we wnated to go. They orgaised a day trip for us and arranged a tour guide who was just the best guide we could ask for. We often had room service in the villa and the food was very nice I especially loved the spring rolls,Nasi Goreng, and half chicken with balinese spice!!! There is no doubt we are going back again to Le Jardin, thankyou to all the staff including Wayan for your amazing service and making our holiday one we will always remember!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKVPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#19 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas

Property: Le Jardin Villas
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort's setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin's design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin's delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management's creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Le Jardin Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing