We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Oasis in Bustling Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fleur P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tropical oasis complete with mosquitoes lizards and wasps”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Alan the owner gave a thorough rundown of the property upon arrival and was very easy to contact during our stay, the property in general was well maintained and cared for.
The villa is quite tropical and well hidden from the street and once inside the property there is very little street noise. The open plan was relaxing during the day, though once night began the bugs, insects, and lizards took over and were relentless, which we assume was mostly due to the tropical nature of the property.
The layout of the property with the well separated rooms didn’t really work for us with our young kids isolated at night and we were unable to hear them crying out due to mosquito bites.
We were forced to leave 2 nights into our 7 night stay as we could not cope with the insects and lizards (we dislike camping).
With a bit more attention to detail this property could be greatly enhanced by updating the old and dented cooking pots and pans, the faded towels, mouldy sun bed covers, rusty stained toilets and mosquito netting in the bedrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you kindly for your review, I'm very sorry that the Bali insects didn't work out for your kids ;)
cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRR
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Private Oasis in Bustling Seminyak”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed at this villa for two weeks in August 2018.

The first thing to say is that it’s a bit of an oasis in busy, bustling Seminyak. Once you close the gate you really do forget about the scooters, traffic, hustle and bustle outside.

Seminyak is a lively place - not in a rowdy sense - but not the sort of place you go if you want to get away from it all. The beach, restaurants and spas are all great and worked well with our family (teenagers). It was, however, nice to get away and visit Ubud and also Lembongan Island (definitely recommended).

The owner - Wayan - couldn’t be more helpful and is a great guy. He’s constantly available (on Whatsapp) and organised food, drinks, drivers, massages. Thanks Wayan. Evy comes pretty much every day to clean and she’s is great too. Thank you.

Whilst there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance - we particularly liked Monsieur Spoon and Moulin for breakfast as well as Mozzarella on Pettinget - to get down to the beach or Seminyak Square you are looking at a 20 minute walk or negotiating a fare with a taxi driver (5-10 mins depending on traffic). Taxis are plentiful and are best hailed on the street, but it does get a bit annoying constantly asking them to turn on the meter or negotiating a fare. Around the villa there are 3 convenience stores / supermarkets within 2 minutes walk and loads of ATMs.

Down on the beach we tried Potato Head and Ku De Ta (both lively and good). You can also rent sun loungers, body boards etc from vendors on the beach - which we’d recommend. Don’t forget your beach towels!

The villa works well. The pool’s great. The kids loved the pool table. The rooms are all quite private and have semi-open shower-rooms. Bug spray is available at Circle K! The beds are big and comfortable. The air conditioning works well. There are room safes (though the whole place felt very secure - it’s not the sort of place that you worry about crime at all). Evy changes the linen and towels every few days.

By the way, we were there when there were a couple of earthquakes. All I can say is it was an experience, but not something I would overly worry about. Clearly they had some problems in Lombok, but it really didn’t disrupt Bali at all from what we could see.

Overall, this is a good standard, good value (by UK standards), base for a family or three couples. If you think private oasis in bustling Seminyak (a town we really liked for the avoidance of doubt) and an extremely helpful owner / host in Wayan you’ll get the idea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
wawoooooo Thank you very much for this complete and amazing review !
it was a pleasure hosting you and your family, you guys have a home in Bali if you ever want to return ;)
cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blubba
Newquay,England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Myself and 3 others stayed at the Villa in June and had the best time !
This was our first time staying in a villa and we were worried how it would all work but the villa owners are very easy to deal with and super helpful. They organised cheap but fantastic massages at the villa, taxis whenever required and even the yummiest Nasi Goreng you have ever tasted. Contact was easy as we messaged through whatsapp using the villa wifi.
The villa itself is beautiful,very clean and spacious. The living area, although completely open, always felt cool and we had 30 degree days !! It rained overnight but nothing in the living area was ever wet in the morning. The bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable and the pool and pool table were the highlight of our stay. The pool is as big if not bigger than the pictures. Room enough for inflatables and games etc.
Like all villas the villa is positioned just down a short side street but this felt very safe even a night and is maybe only 100 metres from the main road. 2 minutes walk around the corner from lots of restaurants, there is also an amazing crepe restaurant across the road for brekkie. It is less than 5 minutes by taxi (with traffic) and $3 - 5 aud to the Seminyak beach.
We would definitely stay at Villa Suka again in a heartbeat and can't thank the owners enough for their fantastic hospitality during our stay!!!
Kind Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
wawoooo I am so happy when I read reviews like years it makes me feel like we did a good job and that we participated in making your holiday the best ever thank you so much Tara for your kindness.
you have a home in Bali to come back to whenever you feel like it !
thanks again for being great guests, hope to see you soon.
cheers
Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidmayo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa in the center of Seminyak”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a great villa! We were 5 friends visiting Bali and an awesome stay. The villa is in a great location, close from the heart of the city and its nightlife.
Alain was welcoming and available for all our questions.
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review you guys are welcome back anytime ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
January T
1 review
“Amazing villa! Loved it very much!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

BEAUTIFUL villa! BIG + cosy + conveniently located. My friends and I (3 couples) stayed here for 5 days 4 nights and truly enjoyed ourselves. The pool was PERFECT, the in-house massage by the pool was GREAT! Host was very helpful and always reachable. Will definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a great villa in Seminyak!

P/S : For ladies, you may want to bring your own shampoo and hair dryer as they only provide liquid soap. Hot shower is not consistent but Wayan mentioned he will look into it.

Thank you Wayan for the great hospitality and making our stay in Bali an awesome one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
thank you for your great review and kindness ,you guys are welcome back anytime ;)
as far as the hot water is concerned one of the bathrooms which is further away from the water heater takes a few seconds more to reach it, but after a few seconds the magic happens :)
cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7362...
1 review
“Lovely villa in good location but needs some attention.”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villa is well located . A very attractive villa which could be vastly improved with a little attention to detail. The bathrooms could use a thorough clean, not just a wipe, and a more regular change of fresh towelsand sheetsSome of the Appliance in the kitchen could do with an upgrade. We had to ask for a kitchen sponge and were given a face washer to wipe the benches. The tea towels were old and grey. We were locked out one night as the front door lock was jammed. After some time we were able to contact the manager who called the pool man. He climbed the fence to open the door. The key became stuck in one of the bedroom doors and although the manager and the pool man were aware of this nothing was done. We left the villa with the key still in the door. Not an ideal situation for a woman alone. Although the villa is lovely, the maintenance and cleanliness left a lot to be desired.not a difficult thing to attend to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
hello Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am glad that you all had a wonderful holiday :)
i'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel this villa was clean enough for you ,the cleaning lady comes on a daily basis 3 hours a day, so I'm very surprised to hear that ,but I will definitely look into it.
The towels are changed every 3 days, as mentioned in the contract and the booking add!
the door key was fixed the day after I was told.
thanks again for staying with us.
all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Awesome villa that feels like a little oasis!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cant recommend this villa enough!
We had a great 3 days stay at the villa, Wayan and his team were super helpful.
The 3 bedrooms are in 3 little chalets so its perfect for 3 couples as you have plenty of space.
Its in a great location but tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main street.
I would definitely stay here again

Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you kindly for your review, you guys are welcome back anytime ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing