We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa and Amazing Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Great Villa and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We could not have been happier with our stay here at Pohon Villas. We made a very late booking while we were already in Bali and everything went so smoothly.

The villa looks just like the photos but better as there was mosquito nets in the bedrooms, dressing tables and some other things they have done to the villa. Hahaha this was a nice surprise and looks great.

The location was great also, a quiet laneway close enough to walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Kuta Square was about 15 minutes by taxi and Potato Head the same so we were right in the middle of the strip near Double six the cool beach with all the beach bars and restaurants on the sand of the beach.

We actually stayed 4 nights in this villa and 3 in the villa next door as we booked late and Steve was so helpful as to make everything work. We could not decide which villa we liked more as they are both similar but with small differences.

All up a great holiday thanks to all the staff for looking after everything so well with our late arrival. We already miss Bali.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the villas for a 10 day family holiday and found they looked exactly like they were in the photos. Loved hanging by the pool and the youngest spent most of the time in it.

Budi was great and always happy to help out when needed. He organised a great day trip to Ubud with a driver.

Good location,walking distance to great restaurants, beach,supermarket, shopping or catch a taxi to other sites in Kuta or Legian.
We loved our time at the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddiecla...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, and luxurious environment to enjoy a holiday with either friends or family”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa itself is just like the photos, clean and luxurious. I would come back to this villa and would recommend it to anyone, either friends or family who are looking to stay in Bali. Staff were amazing and always there to help if needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aligardy7...
Perth Hills, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staff amazing Steve the owner very helpful kids loved the pool being right there close to beaches
Yummy frozen margarita and ribs within walking distance

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable Villa, Good Staff”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week and a half break in Bali staying here at Pohon Villa 2.

The best things for us about the villa were:

The villa was clean and tidy with daily service.
New with lots of appliances, kitchenware, beanbags, towels all in good condition.
The staff were happy to help with anything Budi, Kadek, Ayu and Steve do a great job.
Airport transfers were easy and we did a tour with the same driver.
Location offered good access to beach, and surrounding tourist areas.
Steve even organized a chef to come in and cook us some amazing Indonesian food which was interesting to watch them cook and prepare but even better to eat.


There were no real negatives during our stay as the staff and owner even helped out when we had an emergency leaving a bag at the airport making a quick run on the motorbike to collect it for us.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's a good place, well positioned.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I really wanted to like this villa more than I did, it looks awesome in the photographs. Really, there's nothing wrong with it, it's quite new and I'm sure that the owner will improve things as it goes along. The owner Steve was an absolute pleasure to deal with and very patient for the rest of his cash when we had some ATM issues in country, we managed to sort things out online, and everything was smooth from there.
Budi and Kadek are sensational young men, and very friendly.
My criticisms are only, that the villa whilst beautifully done, was a bit sterile, the kitchen needs a few more accoutrements, the fridge requires an update, despite daily agreements from the boys, we never saw a requested tea towel, which with 5 people staying and limited equipment in the kitchen would have made cleaning up after ourselves a little easier. The Pool required maintenance and was out of action for the final full day of our stay.
Having said all that, I would have no hesitation going back again, it was a comfortable villa, well positioned in a nice and secure area, and walking distance from just about everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed, Location.
Liked least: Lack of shade.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hello Christo, Thank you for your review of Pohon Villas, it is great to hear you like the location and our staff we appreciate your other feedback. You will be happy to hear the villa has some additional dressings and also we have completely filled the kitchen having, a new fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, pots, pans, plates, bowls, 4 different sets of glassware, 2 different sets of coffee mugs, all those other little extras for cooking and much more :)

As you mention you would have no hesitation coming back we hope to see you again in the future to have a look at our beautiful new additions to the villas :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay We love Bali and now also Pohon Villas”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are regular travelers to Bali since what seems long ago as a single couple and in the last few years with the children 6 and 10 years for our family holidays.

We have stayed at villas and hotels and this is one of the first reviews I have ever written as it was a great villa and we were looked after so very well. Walking into the villa it is actually much bigger than we thought it would be with a great size pool and living area. very comfortable beds, good showers, all of the things I needed as well as Australian coffee and tea, bathroom products and for hubby AFL on the TV and a shop for bintang.

Our stay was heaven with a few massages and close walks to Pearl my preferred dining location or not far from sunset at the bars with bean bags on the beach. We also loved the bedding so much Steve helped us to buy some sets for home which can not wait to put on this weekend :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hello Lisa, It is always great to have a long time Bali traveller review our villas especially with such positive feedback. We certainly do make sure we cater for our Australian guests by having Nescafe Coffee, Lipton Tea, and yes we get the AFL and many other sports channels :)

I hope the bedding you purchased looks great and we cant wait to see you back again for your next holiday in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing