We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pool for humid lazy arvos”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carmel T
2 reviews
“Perfect pool for humid lazy arvos”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The staff, facilities and service was outstanding. The villa is down a quiet lane which makes it a real oasis in hectic seminyak. Short walk to excellent culinary offerings

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saadjaf
Bahawalpur, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING stay for the whole family”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a gem. It’s owner is a gem. The managers and staff are gems. You could make a crown of these gems and enjoy Bali like royalty.

Having stayed for 19 nights and being consistently given the exceptional level of service that they promise is no mean feat.

If you want the perfect location, access, comfort, convenience, service, & communication then you should stay next door :-)… Haha! No way! This is THE PLACE to be.

Thank you Steve, Gede, Ayu, Wayan and Kadek :-)

• Location in the heart of Seminyak, yet a perfect oasis tucked away in a quiet street.
• 24 hr Mini-Marts, pharmacies, Money changers, ATMs, laundry, Mobile SIMs, tailor, tour organizers, car rentals, restaurants - everything very close-by
• Main Supermarket for groceries and souvenirs (Seminyak Bintang) just minutes away
• Spacious living area and private pool
• Tastefully decorated, designed villa
• Filtered water provided; kitchen crockery adequate
• Staff is excellent; great attitude and provide everything you need
• Excellent communication with the owner and very accommodating
• Absolutely great value for money

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Hello Saadjaf,

We loved to meet such great people like you and are so happy you had a very good stay in our villas. All we can say is we look forward to have you come again to stay so we can spend more time with you and your family to show you Bali. We wish you all the best with your work now and hope you can come back as we offer for all of our return guest a 10% return customer discount :)

From all of our team here thank you and your family. We look forward to see you again soon and hope we can improve even more when we see you again.

AusIndo Bali Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millyrobe...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! ! !”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'm a regular vistor to Bali & have seen my fair share of villas but the Pohon Dua is by far my favorite! I'm booked in again for this year (2017)
It's central & close to everything you need, beach, shops, restaurants etc etc.. not to mention the villa itself, its clean, tidy, modern yet still has that bali feel to it, private pool, cleaners, great wifi, comfortable beds & aircon.
Couldn't ask for anything better in my opinion!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Hello Milly, We all at the AusIndo Team hope you and your family are doing well. We are so lucky to meet lovely people like you and your family and can not wait to have you come and stay again.

Please keep in touch and we are all here wishing you the best. If you would like any info for Balinese traditional therapy please let us know.

Kind Regards,

AusIndo Bali Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesian X
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning Amazing Villa with Awesome Beautiful Staff...Felt like Family Instantly Highly Recommend...”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As above Pohon Villas #2 is a fabulous place to stay... if your looking for a quiet place but close to everything then look no further. Its clean, comfortable and worth the stay.

The Staff always smiling and helpful, actually very helpful make your stay with them as comfortable as you want... from advising different places for visits, shop, even grocery shop (Bintang Market great place to go n a short walk away) ATM's, restaurants or sights to see, motorcycle hire, organising drivers (Wayans very funny and informative, we enjoyed time with him) or eating in (which by the way they have a menu for you to choose from for breakfast and dinner- you really need to try both as all the menus are A-MAZ-ING) Your in Villa chef will cook your dinner and Staff will ready your table and presentation is above and beyond restaurant standards... As a group we gave this 5stars plus.... Words are lost to describe how wonderful the meals were... Kudos to our Chef and Staff..

The location for the Villa is great, you get privacy, your own pool, Clean Villa and proud staff who ensure you are put first always - Thank you again, and there are other villas down the same Gangway but you dont hear anything from them and vice versa. A trip to the main street is a mere hop skip and jump away and your not to far from the beach (couple minutes by scooter) everything is not far at all.

Emails pre trip with the Villa Owner-Steve were easy and everything flowed... these were easy to read, and nothing was missed when it came to any requirements we needed... we were even able to have a dinner prepared from the menu on the day we arrived... total Bonus!! We met Steve our Host and he just melds with the Team and with his guests... Top Man!! He likes to ensure that everyone is ok and that anything you need has been met, he and Staff care about all the guests all the time and nothing is a problem...

Well I could rant forever about how GREAT Pohon Villas are but honestly its a place worth your while.... cleanliness...privacy...and Fabulous Staff and Owner... Try this Villa... has everything you need and more... 5+stars and out of 10, we gave it more than...

Thanks Pohon Villas... Kia Ora from the 5 ladies of Aotearoa and Australia...
Will visit again and recommend to friends, family and everyone...

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Hello Nesian,

Thank you so very much for your review of Pohon Bali Villas. We are so happy that you enjoyed your ladies getaway to Bali and that our team at AusIndo Bali Villas could be a part of your holiday.

For all of us in the team it was a pleasure to host you and we are so glad you enjoyed the villa, our chef, the staff, our location, and our assistance to arrange your requirements during your holiday.

A big hello to you all from Kadek, Ayu, Gede, and the rest of the team here! We very much hope to see you all again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakeW456
1 review
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Pohon Bali Villas location is within walking distance of the beach, bars, restaurants, and night life. We
enjoyed being close to places that wanted we to go including Kuta clubs, Matahari, Cocoon Beach Club, LaFaVella. and KU DE TA.

The villas were better than expected and they have just put in CCTV and some cool new furniture while we were here. Beds were really nice and comfortable and we were not disturbed by any noise nearby the villa. Basically they had everything that we needed and nothing was a problem for the staff to organise for us like breakfasts, cartons of beer, massages for the girls, and even booking a few restaurants for us which was really handy.

Making the booking it'self was really easy to as the information from the owner was clear, now we have their details they said they will give a 10% discount for us when we return which we will also. The WiFi and TV services in the villa all work great also. They were just connecting new TV's in the bedrooms before we arrived which was cool also. Can not wait to get back to Bali and see the staff and enjoy another week or 2 in paradise!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6851...
2 reviews
“Great Villa and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We could not have been happier with our stay here at Pohon Villas. We made a very late booking while we were already in Bali and everything went so smoothly.

The villa looks just like the photos but better as there was mosquito nets in the bedrooms, dressing tables and some other things they have done to the villa. Hahaha this was a nice surprise and looks great.

The location was great also, a quiet laneway close enough to walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Kuta Square was about 15 minutes by taxi and Potato Head the same so we were right in the middle of the strip near Double six the cool beach with all the beach bars and restaurants on the sand of the beach.

We actually stayed 4 nights in this villa and 3 in the villa next door as we booked late and Steve was so helpful as to make everything work. We could not decide which villa we liked more as they are both similar but with small differences.

All up a great holiday thanks to all the staff for looking after everything so well with our late arrival. We already miss Bali.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the villas for a 10 day family holiday and found they looked exactly like they were in the photos. Loved hanging by the pool and the youngest spent most of the time in it.

Budi was great and always happy to help out when needed. He organised a great day trip to Ubud with a driver.

Good location,walking distance to great restaurants, beach,supermarket, shopping or catch a taxi to other sites in Kuta or Legian.
We loved our time at the Villa.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing