We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Viktoria...
Jarfalla, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week in this villa in july and had a wonderful time. It was perfect for two families included younger kids and teenagers.

The villa is luxurious, comfortable and personal decorated. The pool is big and just lovely and it is close to the beach. The service is perfect!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was an oasis.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for your comment Viktoria! You and your family were great guests! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a group of couples or family”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us stayed at Villa Kerang in May. From landing at the airport our holiday started on a great note. The arranged maxi bus driver was waiting for us and when we arived we wgere greeted by friendly staff and a beutifully presented villa. The villa itself was spacious, had an amazing garden and pool and 5 star rated rooms and facilities. My partner and i decided to stay in the traditional bali hut with outside on suite and we loved it. All bedrooms including the hut was airconditioned. The kitchen had all the utensils you could need to make your meals for the day. The dining table was more than big enough for 6 people. An extra 4 could comfortably fit on it.

Mosquito nets where available in areas where you would need them. The pool was a perfect sanctuary from the heat and was always clean and perfectly maintained.

The managers where always helpful with regards to organising and advice on tours and excursions. The cleaner, who came every morning, was very friendly and did an exceptional job. we had her and her cheff husband cook us a magnificent Balinese dinner one night which worked out around  AU $10 each. We couldn't finish all the food and they even catered for two vegetarians. All in all it was a very pleasant experience and i would recommend this villa to anyone who has a group of 3 or 4 couples or a family who want a little piece of paradise for a while.

The villa is located walking distance to laundry, tons of restaurants, a grocery store, bars and atms. It is also close to a scooter rental shop. I do recomend making use of the one closer to the mains street rather than closer to the villa as it seemed a bit dodgy. The beach and its restaurants are also about 10 minutes walk.

Thanks again to the staff who made our stay as magical as it was. 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for your opinion Gordon. You and your friends have been very good hosts and it was a pleasure to meet you here. Make sure to let me know if you are coming back to Bali in the future, I would love to welcome you back here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenza A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is magic and in the city next to shops and restaurant with the luxury of a quiet area .The service perfect. I can just recommend this house.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We will be happy to welcome you again during your next stay in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRAIG M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue but poor management”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Bali travelling with my wife and three daughters. We had another family stay with us and we were all looking forward to this wonderful venue in Bali. I could not fault the location of the villa and the layout of the villa very traditional Bali style villa. The staff were fantastic and very thorough with the cleaning. However we had booked this villa in July15 to stay September 22 for two week. We paid for it and received confirmation that the proposed dates were all fine until we arrived and spent our first night in this villa we were told that the villa had been double booked by the owner for the second week and that we had to move to another villa. We know that villas can be double booked in Bali, but the way that this was managed by management of the villa was appalling we were only given one option whilst the other villa we moved to was nice it did not have the same feel as Villa Kerang. The other issue was airport transfers were not done as per booking. So anyone wishing to stay at this villa can highly recommend it but be cautious of your dates of stay and confirm your dates as often as possible.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa style, Location and villa staff
Liked least: Management of villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Hello,
I am happy that you have enjoyed our villa and our staff.
I think you might have booked through an agency with another listing because our schedule is always up to date.
I am owner of the villa and I have never had any issues with double booking.
I am very sorry for this inconvenience.
Could you please tell me the name of the person you rented my house with?
I was not informed of this incident, and it is important for me that I know how this happened, to be able to follow-up and ensure it does not reoccur in the future
Thank you !
Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aherisso
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A memorable stay!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my first time in Bali, and our first big holiday with my family. My parents also decided to come along! We came for a special occasion, celebrating my husband’s birthday. From the moment we arrived, we immediately felt immersed in the Balinese culture, and fell in love with our villa and it’s beautiful swimming pool! Pierre and Elisabeth were very welcoming and professional, and even helped us organize tours around the island.

This is definitely a holiday we will not forget, thank you for everything

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for your opinion Alice! You and your family were great guests! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: wifi not always very good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
We are delighted to see that you had a great stay in the villa Kerang.
Do not hesitate to contact us during your next vacation in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Léonie C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Merci pour votre avis Léonie, vous et vos amis avez été de très bons hôtes et ce fut un plaisir de vous rencontrer ici. Assurez-vous de me faire savoir si vous revenez à Bali à l'avenir, je serais ravi de vous accueillir à nouveau ici.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.