We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What I always imagined Bali would be like.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra776
Ubud
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What I always imagined Bali would be like.”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quite. Convenient. Beautiful Gardens. Traditional Balanese accommodation. Hotel quality.
Fabulous staff. Tropical Luxury.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillyc55
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my family for two weeks to celebrate a special birthday. Just beautiful the gardens and rooms were exactly as the photos reflected. We all loved the pool and didn't leave that much due to feeling like we were at a resort.
Jero was pleasure and nothing was too much trouble, Gusti also great when we needed transport.
The breakfast was lovely but very tiresome not sure how you would change that.. A couple of little touches could be added to lift the experience Nespresso machine, tidy bins in bathrooms we purchased sandwich maker and left behind. also had the recommended chef to cook our meal for the last night. This was stunning food was just beautiful.
Would love to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Vitari- tropical paradise in the heart of Seminyak!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Viitari is a beautiful villa, located a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops of buzzing Seminyak, but also just far enough away to be very peaceful. We had a fantatic stay and loved the luxury facilities, there beds are very comfortable and we really enjoyed feeding the beautiful carp in the fish pond! The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the cooked breakfast was amazing. They kept the place immaculately clean.

We would definitely recommend the villa to anyone who wants to visit wonderful Bali.

Neil

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattsy32
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant. Amazing. Perfect.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Villa Vitari is an amazing Villa! Right in heart of Semiyak close to great bars and restaurants. The staff there are amazing and make you feel incredibly welcome. The cooked breakfast every day was beautiful and nothing was too hard to cook or make us feel at home. The villa driver was also a fantastic guide, host and camera man! Highly recommend this for anyone who wants a quite tranquil holiday in beautiful villa but can still get out and about to experience Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff, so friendly and helpful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael B
Myrtleford, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10 Day Escape”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Recently we stayed here for 10 days, there was six of us and the stay was amazing. There is basically nothing we can fault, if we had to it would be that maybe we weren't there long enough! All the staff were excellent, very helpful in every aspect. Location is perfect, close to beach, shops/restaurants and night life yet we still felt secluded and treated like movie stars!! Definitely HIGHLY recommended.
Thank you very much to Jero, Sue, Ano, all the massage ladies and of coarse Octavia, everything was perfect + more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariana N
1 review
“A beautiful oasis in busy Seminyak”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Villa Vitari for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute of our time there (it looks exactly like the photos!). The stunning gardens and Balinese style, open-plan living were such a delight, as were the outdoor bathrooms (although prepare for mosquitos!).

The villa is located around a 10 minute walk down a few winding back streets from Seminyak Centre, Ku De Ta and the beach (those who have difficulty walking long distances should consider this if you plan on walking into Seminyak often). We also stayed during wet season and the daily thunderstorm meant there were a lot of puddles, a bit of a problem when walking at night!

We were served breakfast every morning and the staff, Jero and our gardener, were absolute sweethearts and very kind to us. You have a choice of a western or Indonesian breakfast and can make any adjustments/ additions you wish at cost price - just check in with the staff before breakfast the next day.

The staff at the villa are also able to arrange a driver, scooters, etc. Our driver's name was Gusti and we highly recommend him! Gusti was friendly, honest and took us anywhere and only where we wanted to go and waited patiently for us (for a great price, too).

Aside from a few minor hiccups with the plumbing system (the hot water in the shower drops in and out - it's Bali after all!) and the wifi being a tad unreliable, this villa is perfect for laid back families and/or couples. Seminyak is an area specialising in trendy and very good restaurants, clubs and spas, but the beach here is notoriously dirty, especially in the morning when the tide goes out. If you choose to stay in Seminyak, Villa Vitari is a great place to base yourself and still be within reach of Kuta (5-10 minute drive), Nusa Dua (30 minute drive) & Sanur (40+ minute drive). The open-plan living does mean that the communal areas are difficult to keep clean and tidy. We also recommend you ask for extra pool and bath towels (they are not changed every day and don't dry well in the humidity).

We would love to visit again - a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens
Liked least: An overall higher cleanliness would have been great, i.e. fresh clean towels, higher quality shampoo & conditioner, bins in every room, cleaner surfaces
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilysputn...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had a lovely 3 nights in villa vitari with my family. The master bedroom is enormous and loved the outdoor bathroom. My children were obsessed with the large fish in the pond, naming them after friends and family. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our cooked breakfast every morning. The pool was so refreshing after a morning shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing