We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mayaloka Villas Seminyak
Ranked #80 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

this resort was one of the best stays during our honeymoon. it had amazing views over to the rice fields. the villas were self sustained with the convenience of our own pool. The service was also up to the mark. I will not think twice before staying here again. And yes, we had an awesome time in seminyak partying and shopping which was very close to this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

This is one of the many new developments in the Petitenget area, (just north of Seminyak), quite small only 16 one & two bedrrom villas. Jalan Cendrawasih is still a potholed side street off Jalan Petitenget however there are a lot of soon to be completed Villa complex's coming on line. This is certainly the best in the area in this price range, ( in fact having recently stayed at Kayumanis @ Ubud its comparable on a smaller footprint)
Each with its own "3 stroke" plunge pool, the constant sound of water cascading, complete privacy, wonderful bed with masses of pillows, beautiful indoor bath with outdoor shower, .surprise surprise excellent Internet connectivity (well so far). Only a small restaurant area at the street entrance, but breakfast delivered to the suite was excellent, great choice, . The staff are delightful, efficient, punctual, .
Ask for a key if you take the short cut to the beach (down behind W) as the gate getss locked at dark sometimes. There is a whole new community of Warungs opening up along the beach since W opened and its possibly a 5 minute walk. If you prefer the glitz of Eat St (Jalan Lakssama) that will set you back about $2 in a cab, or 15 minute walk. One Jalan north of here is Batubelig, with my favorite Warung Sobat a 10 minute walk via the beach.
I wish I had found this place earlier, love it.

Room Tip: Laksmi was pretty special, but all look amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The villa is beautiful, very spacious n layout somewhat like a Balinese house. It was great to have sun shining in the sun decks for most of the day. The door to bedroom needed effort to close n open but it's ok. The aircon was alright coz temperature was individually controlled. I love the open shower! The spa soaps used in myaloka was so nice!!! What u see on website picture is what u get!

We didn't have any mosquito problems at all! I'm usually bitten all over by mossies so I bought mosquito patches (12 hr protection), mosquito wrist bands(last 1week) along on this trip.

Service was very good. I think the staff are all very accommodating n friendly. It really helps to explain clearly, slowly n nicely what u require. Once they understood, they will run off to get it done. English is not first language in Bali so I wouldn't discredit them for it. They always helped us n was always smiling.

Location is excellent. We rented a bike, it was round the corner from hu'u bar, kudeta, sea circus etc. To walk might take 10- 15 mins. But I liked it better this way as it gives the villa more privacy. Wouldn't want to be on seminyak main road where it's noisy n cab drivers honk at u all the time. If u r walking, take a light at night. For me, I quite enjoy the cool breeze at night, riding along paddi fields n being in a darker area meant the stars are brighter at night.

The only thing that needs massive improvement is the food. Not very tasty. But we always ate out anyway. And yes, always ask for fresh Balinese coffee with your breakfast n they will make it in the coffee machine in the villa.

There was also a bit of knocking goin on opporsite our villa ( some privately owned land), but all the noises are drowned out once I blast the music, which I tan in the sun n take a dip in the pool!

I enjoyed my stay here n would recommend it to those who like a bit of rustic living with facilities, pool, spa etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarciaGarcion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My beloved and i spent 3 nights in this villa..with your own compound consist of kitchette, living room with tv and dvd, sunbed, swimming pool, cosy bed with attached outdoor bathroom. you can stay in all day!

Breakfast served right in your villa early the morning..free chaffuer ride to wherever you wanna go. (just take a cab back to the villa at your own expenses which is just less than sgd10)

The only thumb down part for me is too many mozzies..they do provide mozzies coils and they even lit for you at various spots..but i guess it's still insufficient to combat them!

But nevertheless i would recommend this villa for couples or even a group of besties to go cos they do have 2 bedroom villa as well. Big enough for a party! <3

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Ive stayed in Mayaloka with my gf for 4D3N. The first thing that struck me about Mayaloka was the reservations team who promptly replied my emails and were attentive to my needs. What is good about the villa is that you get exactly what you see from the pictures online. No rude shocks here. Decent sized pool that gets the sun all day long is a big plus. The villa was a very good size for a couple. Staff were polite and ready to help with requests. Room service food was also delicious.

Other things that I did not prefer was the mozzies that swarm around the open living area, pool and toilets. Even though mozzie coils were lit, we still got stung several times a day. Given it was the rainy season, it would probably have been helpful to not have a huge decorative vat next to the pool which collected a lot of stale mucky water and served as an all-season breeding ground for mozzies. I was surprised that with the dengue problem in Bali, the villa staff overlooked this crucial health aspect.

The road into the villa is long and unpaved. We rented a motorbike from the villa (outside vendor) to ease our passage to and from the villa. The passage to our villa (no. 10) is also long and dimly lit at night. My partner said she kicked something soft (a frog maybe?) off the path accidentally one evening as she could barely see what was in front of her. More lights would have been good. Because the kitchen is somewhat open, we saw a rat run over the kitchen counter one evening. I hope the chefs wash their utensils before use. Breakfasts during our stay were also served cold.

Also, despite the hotel deal stating that a free shuttle is provided for any Seminyak area drop-off, we were told on one evening that there was no shuttle and we had to take a cab on our own expense. After some pushing, the front desk relented but said that we had to wait 30min for a shuttle to arrive. We decided to take a cab on our own in the end as it was about 8pm and we were hungry. This was definitely not the service we expected from what we paid for.

One thing that really dampened the stay was that on the afternoon before our last day, we had arranged with a front desk staff for an early breakfast and a shuttle to the airport in the morning but this had not been communicated at all to the staff on duty the next day. We had to call the front desk repeatedly to ask about our breakfast and shuttle service. Everything was delayed by 20min and the breakfast that arrived was not what we had ordered at all. Thankfully we still managed to get to the airport just in time albeit some unnecessary morning stress on our last day of our vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Me and my partner have been to Bali many times but never stayed in such a nicely located villa. The villa is spacious and has a Indonesian feel to it. Breakfast choices were really diverse.

We didn’t really have lunch or dinner but the room service had lots of choice.

The reception area still has rice field views which was great to enjoy with a book, late afternoon, after returning from the beach.

As we enjoy the combination of luxury and relaxation we tried their spa 2 times and had a massage and facial with great discounts and good value for money.

These villas will definitely be revisited by us on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dz1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We had initially planned to stay 8 nights, but after 2 nights we gave up. This must have been a nice hotel when it opened 4 years ago, but clearly, building maintenance is not a core competence. All faucets in our bathroom were semi-detached, the door to the bedroom required major efforts to close, and the airconditionning had only one position:freezing.

Night security consisted of three employees watching an action movie on a laptop in the reception area, and morning coffee was an instant Nescafé - not bad for a deemed four-star hotel. The villa we stayed in did not have any outside view, and the pool was really a glorified bathtub of 4 m by 2.5m.

The last morning, we took our breakfast in the restaurant- or tried to, because half of the chairs had been painted with new varnish( apparently after all, there was maintenance going on!), and after frantic hand waiving by the staff, we finally found a virgin chair to sit on. We paid our bill, our driver arrived to pick us up. Fifteen minutes later, after inquiring, the bellboy finally understood that we were leaving and wanted our luggage picked up in our room...

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelPige0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#102 of 148 in Seminyak
195 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#55 of 148 in Seminyak
405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#108 of 148 in Seminyak
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayaloka Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayaloka Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih no. 88 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#66 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £100 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayaloka Villas Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An awarded certificate of excellent 2013 by Tripadvisor, Mayaloka offers open air concept Boutique Villas with authentic Balinese architecture design experience. Expediently located in Seminyak, one of the hippest and most sophisticated neighborhoods in Bali. 5 minutes drive from Petitenget Beach, famous dining venues, shops, and chic boutiques. Each villa features 7,40m x 3,80m private swimming pool, complimentary wireless internet, free drop off transportation within Seminyak area on schedule until 6pm, spacious and quiet living space, poolside sun loungers surrounded by private tropical garden, semi-outdoor bathroom with a separate tub and rain shower. Mayaloka Villas is only 10 km from Ngurah Rai Bali International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayaloka Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Loka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mayaloka Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing