We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place to stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayaloka Villas Seminyak
Ranked #65 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay in "Maya Loka Villas". The villa was fantastic place for our stay.
The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, bathrooms clean (the indoor/outdoor). The living area was great for a large group and the pool just outside your living area which made our holiday enjoyable.
Friendly service and great breakfast.......highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

A wonderful romantic place to stay in Seminyak area.

We had schoolmate reunion in a group of 13, we are so grateful having stayed in this place, the room is spacious, clean, well maintained. There are 2 rooms in a villa with its own bathroom and a private pool which make our gathering feel so private. They made a special arrangement for us having breakfast in a patio by the pool, The friendly and very helpful staff make our stay really comfortable and enjoyable. We would definitely staying in Mayaloka Villas again should we have the opportunity to visit Bali again. I personally would recommend to anyone who is visiting Bali to stay in a cozy place, good place for reunion, family gathering, especially for the honeymooner or even for anniversary, its really romantic place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I was staying at Maya Loka Villas on the first day we arrived at Bali because the other intended Villa that we reserved was over-booked. We were apprehensive before arrived at the Villa intended for us and had no expectations with this property as there were mixed reviews regarding Maya Loka. As such, I specifically made a call regarding the issue of mozzies that some reviewers had mentioned regarding our Villa with the staff before we set off for the trip. It was a nice surprise when we arrived at our Villa that was the second one and my partner was really pleased with the old world balinese charm of the Villa with our own pool that has its own little waterfall. But beware as the water is 24/7 cold as mentioned in some of the reviews but we were totally cool because it was so hot in Bali during this period. We had loads of fun with our own living space that consists of a open concept living area that had all the creature comforts such as the plasma TV with loads of channels to choose from. The bedroom is tastefully furnished and is totally balinese because the materials used are all earthy and woody and nice wooden blinds are used to block out the strong sunlight that gave me and my partner a good night's sleep after a stressful week at our work. The bathtub and the vanity area is separated and again you can see a lot of greenery and have a relaxing soak with their bath soaks (which is a nice surprise) or you can choose to have a rain shower with all the flora and fauna surrounding you. Even though we were assigned the second Villa away from the reception, we could not see other guests as we have total privacy to ourselves. In terms room service, they do have limited choices but is quite substantial and tasty to our palates ( we ate dinner and lunch over at the Villa as we did not want to venture out). However, as this property is relatively mature, please expect that their furnishings might look a bit dated due to wooden furnishings which are aging beautifully which some reviewers think that they should upgrade. We totally love the spread of the complimentary American breakfast although the portion is not a large one because we think that the food is prepared up to our expectations (Trust me, I am a very fussy eater). The only concern that you should have will be the noises that were made from the opposite road as they were doing construction work as new Villas are being built in the area of Seminyak all the time. So if you do have a problem with noise, please bring along ear plugs to block out the noise which I did it without any issue at all (and I am also a very light sleeper who is very allergic to noises such as the traffic and construction work). Mozzies and ants are another concern in the evening especially as the staff had informed me before we arrived at their property so we were mentally prepared and just applied insect repellent and also lighting up the mosquito coils provided by the Villa. The area of the one bedroom Villa is not considered as the biggest in Bali but its pretty cozy and also you will be delighted that you can totally relax in your own space with your partner. However, if you want to being your kids or travel as a family then do not get the one bed room Villa as the space is not enough to accommodate all of you. Ask for a 2 bed room Villa instead and you will definitely enjoy more and be also mentally prepared to walk if you do want more peace and quiet from the road as quoted by some reviewers but again we did not think this is an issue for us as its all set in lush greenery and nature. The pictures of the property may not be reflecting the current condition of the Villas so be mentally prepared to see the old world charm of true Balinese architectural Villas their best. As for their staff, they are very friendly and nothing is too tough for them. We had a problem with our room when we stepped in because they did not switch on the air-condition before we arrived so we had to wait for the bed room to be cool (which is surprising for us as we usually have our hotel rooms prepared earlier for us) so remember to tell the staff that you need to have your room well cooled down before you stepped in as the weather is really hot. And should you feel that the air-conditioner is taking a long time to make your room cool, please tell the reception and they will ask their staff to fill up the gas which is just a trivial concern for us. All in all, we enjoyed our stay when we were over at Maya Loka but you will have to lower down your expectations if you expect premium amenities and furnishings because this property has been around for some time. Taking into consideration of the concerns that I had mentioned, you will be able to enjoy without having to fret or disappointed for a 5 star premium property and just really chill and have loads of fun in the lush greenery of old world Balinese charm. Have an open mind when you are going to arrive at Maya Loka and tell them exactly what you want and they will follow your instructions accordingly (which I did through emailing them).

Room Tip: was at Villa 2, if you want some where quiet and away from the main road, ask for a room further awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Love the interior and exterior of the villa, the outdoor bathroom was really great , but the villa need a little renovation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayatri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

we were paying over $400usd/night, for this I would expect 5 star accommadation and service, we got 2 star.The villa seriously needs an up to date renovation, its old, its grubby and the room is sub standard.
There is no in room hanging space or draws for your clothes.
The breakfast every day was Bland, cold, and of little variety.
The staff got simple requirements confused, and we were disturbed unnecessarily by staff who got things wrong.
There are too many staff doing nothing, and what they do is not very effective. The bath was not wiped out for the 5 days we stayed, they forgot to leave pool towls, there is no cooking utensils the sofa is cigaretted burned, old, and smelly.
Come on, for $400++ per night, lift your game !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Check In - 
Staff(Mabe) assist on our check in with a great smile, and explain everythings in details.. Room given was too far from reception..small pathway and the tree obstruction.. So umbrella was not that useful during the heavy rain.. 

Room -
Facilities is fully equip.. With nice balinese shower gel bottles..Did some reviews check on the mosquitoes but only things that shock us was the "pests" that visit us.. Mosquitoes, Frogs, Lizards and really BIG lizard hiding at the bathroom mirror!! Mosquitoes coils do helps if you place inside you room(you can request for more).. Do not leave foods on your dining table as the pests will come out while you asleep and make a big mess..the pests is also noisy at night.. Maybe ear plugs will helps... 

Breakfast-
Great breakfast of your choice that will deliver to your room from 7am to 11am.. 

Staffs(Including Cleaner)-
Helpful, Friendly and Polite 

Transport-
You can arrange for car rental services from the recptionist for your day tour.. Airport transfer is also provided..

Food-
Villia is quite far from food stalls.. But you can order from the villia or request for a delivery handbook from the receptionist and they order and deliver to your room..

Overall-
Pros is the staffs and services is great but the cons will be the above stated pests issues.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChanChiHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We arrived at the hotel at night and we loved it. You walk along a pathway surrounded by bamboo and flower, the villa gate looks like a Balinese temple, you have your private pool and outdoor bathroom. Awesome place to stay and great for a couples.

Highly recommended.

However, on a more disappointing note, breakfast (served at the villa) is pretty average and drinks available are pretty limited: beer or coke (not even refilled when used...). What a pity!! Surely, if you want to enjoy your private swimming pool, you would like to be able to sip cocktails?!

Could be perfect place to stay but it falls short of it because of a poor kitchen and no bar...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vainsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#71 of 148 in Seminyak
309 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#39 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 148 in Seminyak
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayaloka Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayaloka Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih no. 88 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £88 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayaloka Villas Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An awarded certificate of excellent 2013 by Tripadvisor, Mayaloka offers open air concept Boutique Villas with authentic Balinese architecture design experience. Expediently located in Seminyak, one of the hippest and most sophisticated neighborhoods in Bali. 5 minutes drive from Petitenget Beach, famous dining venues, shops, and chic boutiques. Each villa features 7,40m x 3,80m private swimming pool, complimentary wireless internet, free drop off transportation within Seminyak area on schedule until 6pm, spacious and quiet living space, poolside sun loungers surrounded by private tropical garden, semi-outdoor bathroom with a separate tub and rain shower. Mayaloka Villas is only 10 km from Ngurah Rai Bali International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mayaloka Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Loka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mayaloka Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing