We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayaloka Villas Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Akasha Villas(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
157
104
20
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
104
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaya lokahoneymoon villaprivate poolbeautiful tropicaloutdoor bathroomroom serviceliving areamosquito coilsevery morningshuttle serviceair conditionerpotato headenjoyable staystunning villabed roomstayed for nightsvisiting bali
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Spent a night at the Maya Loka Villas. A stroke of serendipity really, as the villa we booked arranged for us to stay at the Maya Loka Villas for one night because they needed time to repair their faulty aircon.

Outdoor living area was spacious and well-ventilated, with plush and inviting sofas and armchairs. The bathroom was also clean and had ample racks for hanging clothes.

The only downside was the size of the room. It was overwhelmed by the four-poster bed. Also, we had requested for an extra bed, and it was quite a surprise that all they provided was a mattress.

A warm, cosy resort that is worth a 2nd visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My partner and I just got back from
Bali yesterday, our stay at Maya Loka villas was just what we were after! The staff were so lovely, offering to drive us anywhere within seminyak even outside the shuttle times. Breaky was great every morning, our free massages were heavenly inside our own villa. Our pool was so beautiful with trees all around. This villa was the perfect layout and size for us to chill out for a week. Oh and the bed is so comfortable!! Thankyou for having us!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katenickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Staff is great and friendly, however the rooms are dirty, and poorly maintained. Our shower head had cracks in it so it sprayed every direction except on us. The toilet never flushed right, and the water would sometimes cut off. The rooms are dirty, moldy, none of the amenities work. The free shuttle service they claim in their website is a joke. Its drop off in the local area only, no pick up, and stops running at 6pm. You are forced to take a cab after 6pm and back from any location you are at during the day. We've stayed at 4 other villas before coming here to end our trip and they all had shuttles to and from your location and they ran all night. Just for the about they charge, I find this ridiculous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nguyen4303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our experience with the Maya Loka Villas in Seminyak, Bali started with the excellent communication from the Villa in organising our holiday. They were extremely helpful and it was reassuring from the start that everything would be perfect. We were picked up from the airport from an extremely courteous and friendly driver and our check in at the villa was fast, warm and inviting. We were able to order room service late on that first night and it was delivered hot, quick and enjoyable. Our whole 7 nights was perfect. The room was private and romantic, we loved the open bathroom experience and words cannot describe our open living area with exclusive pool. The staff were lovely, friendly and could not do enough to ensure our time there was perfect. My husband and I enjoyed the day spa as well with massages, facials, etc and you are made to feel very special. We were totally relaxed by the end of our holiday with Mayaloka and I would certainly recommend this villa to anybody wanting to enjoy his beautiful country and Seminyak. You can combine this with complete privacy and we felt extremely safe.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect. We enjoyed the long walk down the pebbled pathway to our room but if it is not your thing request a room close to reception.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay in "Maya Loka Villas". The villa was fantastic place for our stay.
The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, bathrooms clean (the indoor/outdoor). The living area was great for a large group and the pool just outside your living area which made our holiday enjoyable.
Friendly service and great breakfast.......highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews