We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staff were very polite and helpful. The villa...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaireBlu...
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staff were very polite and helpful. The villa was beautiful and I really enjoyed the long pool.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pak Budi picked us up from the airport and was very friendly and helped us get settled in as it was 11pm by the time we arrived at the villa.
There was a cool drink and air con on our arrival which was lovely.
The villa was lovely. We had 3 people and there was more than enough room. The rooms were huge and each had a luxurious bathroom.
The Western breakfast of eggs and bacon and toast and tomato was very nice. The villa is very central to cafes and restaurants and shops and only a short walk to the beach (the beach was pretty dirty so we didn't stay).
The pool was great. Long enough to do laps in, clean, well tended.
Lots of places to sit and relax including a roof top retreat.
Very quiet even though it's close to amenities.
I recommend it and will book it again myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of private paradise in the heart of Seminyak!”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When we first arrived we couldn't believe how centrally located it was, walking distance to all the best restaurants and bars and even the beach. However, once we entered the gate to the Villa you could have been anywhere, it was so quiet and private. We felt very safe. The two storey villa is a very generous size with huge swimming pool and massive balcony upstairs overlooking it. Throughout the booking process and our stay, Sasa was fantastic at responding quickly; answering any questions and providing assistance/services when required. She has also put together a brilliant team that offer in house cooking (we had a lovely breakfast on the first day) and cleaners who come around daily. Their driver was very friendly and in addition to airport transfers, we also booked him to drive us up to and around Ubud for a day trip. Overall we had an incredible stay, would highly recommend it and hope to be back soon! Thank you.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene2323
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great villa in fantastic location. ”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Vanilla 2 in August. It is a lovely bright and spacious villa (it is huge) in a fabulous location. Just metres away from Ginger Moon and Ultimo. We have stayed in many villas in Bali and this is the first villa were there was no technical difficulties like broken toilets, pools or electrical issues. It is very well maintained. Air conditioning and wifi worked well. Elok, the house keeper, was fabulous. Always smiling and laughing. She cooks a fabulous breakfast and does a great job servicing the villa each day. Sasa was fantastic to deal with also. Our flight was delayed and we arrived after midnight. Sasa and Elok were there to meet us with delicious chocolate cake and fruit juice. A really nice touch which my chocoholic daughter loved. If I was being very picky, our only minor complaint was that the pool was cold. Even the kids were not keen on swimming due to the water temperature. It could be because August is not so humid. Saying that the pool is very clean and does get some filtered sunlight. Also it would be good to have an iron available - I hate wrinkly clothes. I am not keen on getting laundry done as it is often shrunk in Bali. Aside from these minor points, it was a wonderful stay. I would come back again just for Elok's breakfast. Stay here - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nining L
1 review
“Elok super excellent staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You can stay in anywhere you like but you won't get excellent staff like in Villa Van 2.
Ohh.., and swimming pool have excellent size. Love it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda3rc...
France
1 review
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful private villa with relaxing plunge pool. Had everything we needed. Butler went above and beyond to make our honeymoon to be a beautiful one. Lots of nice little touches like complementary massage, petal roses, dinner over the pool. Excellent location closed to seminyak square. Thank you Sasa & team, also my loved hubby! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blula
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Zero stars!! This place is a dump - AVOID AVOID AVOID”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa needs a major overhaul, the kitchen is falling apart (cupboard doors falling off), the kitchen is full of ants, the bathrooms are dirty, the towels are old and faded with holes and big bleach stains, beds are horrible and the pillows are lumpy. The walls are filthy and need to be repainted. There is no security service despite it being mentioned on their website as a night service and the "free" WIFI doesn't work. The noise from the road in front and alley way beside is horrific as the local staff all park their motorbikes in the vacant area behind the villa so there is noise all night. The cleaner doesn't speak any english so cannot help with any issues and doesn't clean much either, she sprayed the ants in the kitchen on morning 1 and 4 days later their dead bodies are still on the bench waiting to be wiped up. Overall this is the worse place I've stayed in my life and is not worth the money paid. We will never ever return here and I suggest anyone considering staying here to not waste your money - please learn from our mistake and stay elsewhere.
\

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location but this was also a negative with the major noise issue
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Mrs. Belinda,


Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience. First of all, please accept our sincere apology if your stay with us didn't meet your expectation. Regarding all issues that are mentioned on this review you have actually never let us know or even contacted us for these inconvenience. I was the one who welcomed you in the villa, handover the villa keys and had a word directly "If anything problem, anything you need please fee free to contact me" which it would certainly be much appreciated rather than you let yourselves down and left us very bad review. You forgot to mention that you asked for early check in, we only had one hour for preparation a two bedrooms en-suite bathrooms private villa with swimming pool it was good that our previous guest checked out at 11.30 AM and we did it until you were able to check in 12.30 PM without any charges (we believe we do all the best for our guests satisfaction so it doesn't matter with early check in that the charge we never asked because it's always enough for us to see our guests happy). Then you asked us to close all the glass sliding doors, windows, everything to make the rooms completely dark which we also did even though it didn't really work out because we had to fight the sun light. This issue seemed like making you bad mood from the first you checked in, and making us wondered whether you noticed our villa concept correctly right when you made the booking, this is supposed easy to see that our villa designed with a lot of glass sliding doors and windows which is obviously not suit for your son. There's no kitchen cupboard that's falling apart as our maintenance team has weekly schedule to check and fix, there's no even full of ants in the kitchen because we do pest control intensively it's two times in a month as the procedure. Bathrooms dirty, old towels with faded and holes we're sorry but this is not true because it's just a month ago we renewed all facilities and amenities. We highly take care of our villa bathrooms as international standard. For the walls you mentioned fifthly we really don't know what you're talking about because it was repainted just two months ago. Our security works from 8 PM - 6 AM he stands by around the villa, he doesn't only sit down waiting for morning to come. The WiFi works well, our staff told us that you plug in and out the router (without instruction from the technician) that caused it playing up. About the noise it's quite usual because our villa is located in Oberoi area the center of Seminyak however if you close the bathroom doors there's no any noises can be heard. Cleaner didn't do their job well, we have passed this issue to our head management for evaluation. Again we do apologize, we would be delighted if you give us one more chance to welcome you again with better service.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel z
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great villa great location”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Can't fault this villa. Villa staff so helpful. The pool is massive kids just loved it. Location is about 2 min to main street. Nice modern villa with outdoor bathrooms. Very happy and would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Dear rachel z,

Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience.
We were delighted you choose our villa for your precious holiday and we would be more than happy to welcome you again.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing