We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Project Manager”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisalex...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Only good thing was the location and the housekeeping staff they are amazing. The first night no water which was a bother, this was promptly fixed but should have been identified before we arrived. The open air bathroom downstairs is open to the building site across the road where the builders can see you sitting on the toilet no blind no privacy and as soon as I walked outside they multiplied. You can pick the safe up and take it with you it is not attached in the cupboard and considering the lock on the bedroom/outdoor bathroom door which is to the open air bathroom was left fully open when we came home from our tour this was not a good situation and easy to be robbed apparently they were watering the garden which was the excuse for the door to be open however this seems unreasonable considering the garden is at the other end of the Villa where you enter and nobody was around and this door was locked. The pool was not cleaned 1 day when we were out and only on request the next morning was it cleaned earlier than arranged which was supposed to be 3pm however the wonderful housekeeper arranged earlier,we could not swim on our return from our tour or the next morning due to how dirty it was. The next day completed maintenance not sure why nothing was discussed and this caused constant disruption to the electricity on our relaxing day no fans, no air conditioning totally unacceptable with no prior warning. The manager did not reply to my message when I advised we were leaving but left the housekeeping staff to try and handle the situation, I felt very sorry for her as she was most upset and took it personally. It was not her fault it was the fault of management. DO NOT STAY HERE NO SECURITY, POOL FILTHY, SAVE YOUR HARD EARNED DOLLARS THERE ARE BETTER PLACES. We did not complete our stay and moved to another hotel where we could shower and pee in privacy, swim in a clean pool, and the security box was firmly attached in the cupboard for half the price.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6246994
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Project Manager”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Vanilla. The location can't be beat. The staff were so friendly and did a very nice job keeping the place tidy, as well as preparing us breakfast daily. Both rooms were spacious and had comfortable beds, and the AC worked really well, as did the hot water. The pool was so large, cleaned daily, and because it got some shade, it wasn't overly warm, which made swimming so refreshing after a hot day out. The villa was just as pictured. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireBlu...
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staff were very polite and helpful. The villa was beautiful and I really enjoyed the long pool.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pak Budi picked us up from the airport and was very friendly and helped us get settled in as it was 11pm by the time we arrived at the villa.
There was a cool drink and air con on our arrival which was lovely.
The villa was lovely. We had 3 people and there was more than enough room. The rooms were huge and each had a luxurious bathroom.
The Western breakfast of eggs and bacon and toast and tomato was very nice. The villa is very central to cafes and restaurants and shops and only a short walk to the beach (the beach was pretty dirty so we didn't stay).
The pool was great. Long enough to do laps in, clean, well tended.
Lots of places to sit and relax including a roof top retreat.
Very quiet even though it's close to amenities.
I recommend it and will book it again myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of private paradise in the heart of Seminyak!”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When we first arrived we couldn't believe how centrally located it was, walking distance to all the best restaurants and bars and even the beach. However, once we entered the gate to the Villa you could have been anywhere, it was so quiet and private. We felt very safe. The two storey villa is a very generous size with huge swimming pool and massive balcony upstairs overlooking it. Throughout the booking process and our stay, Sasa was fantastic at responding quickly; answering any questions and providing assistance/services when required. She has also put together a brilliant team that offer in house cooking (we had a lovely breakfast on the first day) and cleaners who come around daily. Their driver was very friendly and in addition to airport transfers, we also booked him to drive us up to and around Ubud for a day trip. Overall we had an incredible stay, would highly recommend it and hope to be back soon! Thank you.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene2323
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great villa in fantastic location. ”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Vanilla 2 in August. It is a lovely bright and spacious villa (it is huge) in a fabulous location. Just metres away from Ginger Moon and Ultimo. We have stayed in many villas in Bali and this is the first villa were there was no technical difficulties like broken toilets, pools or electrical issues. It is very well maintained. Air conditioning and wifi worked well. Elok, the house keeper, was fabulous. Always smiling and laughing. She cooks a fabulous breakfast and does a great job servicing the villa each day. Sasa was fantastic to deal with also. Our flight was delayed and we arrived after midnight. Sasa and Elok were there to meet us with delicious chocolate cake and fruit juice. A really nice touch which my chocoholic daughter loved. If I was being very picky, our only minor complaint was that the pool was cold. Even the kids were not keen on swimming due to the water temperature. It could be because August is not so humid. Saying that the pool is very clean and does get some filtered sunlight. Also it would be good to have an iron available - I hate wrinkly clothes. I am not keen on getting laundry done as it is often shrunk in Bali. Aside from these minor points, it was a wonderful stay. I would come back again just for Elok's breakfast. Stay here - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nining L
1 review
“Elok super excellent staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You can stay in anywhere you like but you won't get excellent staff like in Villa Van 2.
Ohh.., and swimming pool have excellent size. Love it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda3rc...
France
1 review
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful private villa with relaxing plunge pool. Had everything we needed. Butler went above and beyond to make our honeymoon to be a beautiful one. Lots of nice little touches like complementary massage, petal roses, dinner over the pool. Excellent location closed to seminyak square. Thank you Sasa & team, also my loved hubby! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;