We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
570
64
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
64
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato head beach club welcome home room bar welcome cocktail island suite rooftop suite priority access minimum spend hotel pool check in process insect repellent a la carte breakfast mini bar little things late check visit bali amazing staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

The Katamama is the hotel attached to the Potato Head beach club, has a very chilled vibe almost like the after party from the vibrant PH beach club. The staffs are very attentive, food is excellent. The rooms are luxuriously spacious. And you do get a priority on the sun beds in PH, a big plus!
Only thing below par is the gym, the equipments does not match the levels set by the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R6748EJandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for the review and for the comment regarding the gym, It will be upgraded with the opening of our new gym facility on the next door property that I am sure will match your expectations. Hope to see you soon in Bali and with us.

Best Regards
Alejandro R
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

We loved everything about this hotel - the room, restaurant, ambiance, location and service! The check-in is a completely different experience at Katamama than it is at any other hotel. The 'lobby' is actually a bar and you are greeted there by a member of their reception team who escorts you to your room to do your check-in there. During check-in, a bartender comes to your room and makes you a welcome cocktail in your in-room bar (which was amazing!).

The room itself was beautifully designed - modern and slightly quirky, spacious and comfortable. The room has a fully-equipped, beautiful bar which also comes with the most delicious, complimentary cookies (and you can ask for as many top-ups as you want). You are given a sweet 'treat' daily by the hotel, which were all amazing. We only had breakfast in the in-house restaurant but it was very tasty and there was good variety and a number of healthy options.

The service throughout the hotel is amazing and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located and you can easily walk to the main restaurant/shopping streets of Seminyak. One big perk of staying at Katamama is that you get priority access to Potato Head beds/tables.

Highly recommend this hotel - we will definitely stay here every time we come back to Seminyak!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramonadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Ramon,

Thank you so much for such a great compliment you have given us as your best hotel in Seminyak and thank you sincerely for highly recommend us; I am sure many futures guests will love to read your review.
We look forward to welcome you on your next Bali trip.

Alejandro R
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019

As someone who travels frequently, I’ve never had a hotel experience that was brilliant enough to make me want to write a review, until now. We were tossing up between The W Bali and the Alilia and noticed this hotel. If you’re the same ignore both and pick Katamama. You get the luxury of Alila without the crowds, as well as VIP access to Potato head so you can people watch like at the W hotel.

The food is incredible, the rooms thoughtfully and beautifully presented and the service out of this world. We’ve stayed in $2000 a night hotels where the service wasn’t this good. From freshly ground coffee in the morning, to cakes, chocolate dipped strawberries and even a bartender delivered to your room.

Carina the Concierge has made this trip the easiest and most relaxed experience, no request has been too difficult for her, from sourcing protein powder to picking up Jewelry. The staff handled all our dinner reservations, booked the most incredible cooking class;l, organised day spa trips and even contacted the airline to help us move flights so we could stay longer. Seriously stay here. Like now.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank 670lucyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Lucy,

Thank you on behalf of all for your words and the feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you also for extending your stay with us. Now you know how many days you need at Katamama tyo have the full experience of it.
Carina says hi by the way, she is next to me at the moment, and on behalf of all the team we sincerely hope to welcome you back again with us and all your family.

Best Regards
Alejandro R .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

My partner and I visited Bali and stayed in Katamama for a long weekend, for a birthday. The staff at Katamama made the entire experience go very smoothly! They even assisted with arranging a few extras such as balloons, champagne and a birthday cake to ensure it was all arranged prior to our arrival.

The facilities were spotless, with a well equipped gym and pool side yoga. The rooms were huge, well kitted out and lacked nothing!!

The 'VIP treatment' at potato head was the tip of the iceberg. We were always welcomed and hosted with open arms, they even provided a surprise birthday cake!!

We both agreed that we would without a doubt stay there again. It was absolutely amazing.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c0lin987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Dear Colin,

For us is also very spectacular to read reviews like yours. We are very glad to see that you and Rachel enjoyed your stay so much at Katamama. Thank you sincerely for all the kind words you have for all of our staff and also for considering staying again with us.
we hope to se you both again a soon in Bali.

Best Regards
Alejandro R / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Katamama and, once again, it did not disappoint. From the overall design of the hotel down to the carefully selected details in the rooms, the Katamama continues to have a stylish and modern vibe, without losing the feeling of comfort. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast is delicious. It’s well-located and the connection to the Potato Head Beach Club is the cherry on top!

Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mathildl792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear Mathilde,

Mercie Beaucoup for coming back and staying once more with us at Katamama.
We have so many repeaters after these three years of being open and makes us really happy that even as far as Belgium it is in the map, you both have decided to come back.
Please give our best regards to Mathieu and we hope there is a third and a fourth upcoming time to welcome you back.

Sincerely
Alejandro R / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews