We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices too high”
Review of KU DE TA

KU DE TA
Ranked #80 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
western australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Prices too high”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The drinks were more expensive than Potatoe Head and it wasn't pumping like the last time we went - not as good atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank checkbeforeyoubook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,620
    2,682
    1,118
    318
    232
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Should be on everyone's must do list in Bali”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Visiting Ku De Ta was the splurge part of our trip! Had a heard a lot before we arrived and it was on my must do list. Didn't disappoint. We went mid week in April without a reservation and managed to get a table near the DJ station. Greeting and staff were fantastic, extremely attentive and friendly. Food was highest quality and presentation as were drinks. My teenagers loved the vibe, my daughter who is quite food fussy ate a gourmet chicken dish and exotic chocolate dessert. I had two entrees - duck and crab - both amazing, my son the kids steak and we shared the chocolate dessert plate for two. Could not fault the food, drinks or service. It is expensive though, same price as we would have paid at home for similar service and food quality but definitely worth it. The couches and seating on the deck area is truly beautiful. Staff were the best we had experienced in Bali.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank langwarrinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Excellent place to go for an evening drink. Try to get a table overlooking the sea.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NRS_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A great dining experience when in Bali”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We went on a Wednesday night in April and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and it wasn’t too busy

We arrived early to have drinks and watch the amazing sunset. So glad we did, as the sunset and cocktails were amazing.

We then moved to our table for dinner. The service was impeccable and the food to die for. We had to ask ourselves if we were in fact dining in Bali. Each time I got up out of my chair there was someone there to pull the chair out for me and refold my napkin.

For entrée we had the crispy Moroccan duck and fig pastille and suckling pig terrine - both were an absolute treat, there were a lot of Ohh and Ahh’s coming from the table.
Our mains we had roasted Harvey beef fillet and roast ‘best end’ pork loin and a side of crushed roasted rosemary chat potatoes. We highly recommend them all. With all this and the bread served at the table we couldn’t fit in dessert ;-(

Our favorite cocktails were of course the Mojito and the pura razza passion, which was very unusual but very refreshing…

Don’t compare this to Bali prices, compare it to a silver service dinner back home.

The only thing that would have been good, is a little more light at the table as the sun goes down. We sat out near the water and DJ and couldn’t really see what was on our plate.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MojiNegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool, in-place, expensive for Bali”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We only had a few cocktails there. Prices like in other big cities (zürich, london, paris). The location is spectacular on the beach, nice music, it's see and have been seen.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank susle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to KU DE TA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing