We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond words..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Ranked #54 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond words..”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Date of Stay : 26-28 Nov 2013

Where do I start?
Location was perfect.. it was near the main road enough to walk out.. but far enough not to be affected by the noise from the traffic.

Staff was super friendly and welcoming. One thing different about this Villa is that the staff are fun and jovial. In the mornings, when they staff delivery the bfast to the villa, I will be greeted by a chirpy greeting.. not the usual scripted greeting. This to me is a unique feature of the staff in this villa.

Room is huge and super clean. Pool is great.. kids esp love this very much. The sun deck upstairs was a nice thing to have although we did not get to use it much due to the rain. Bed and pillows are super comfortable. Massage was good too. Through my small talk with the therapist, it seems that the therapists are formally trained in massage.. not those hands-on kind of therapist. And for those who go for massage regularly, you will be able to tell the difference.

Definitely a hidden gem. Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyranocrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Cyranocrash,

Wow..... great review !!!
Thank you very much for the high credit that given to the hospitality of our team.
We are always deliver genuine and heartfelt service to exceed our guest satisfaction. This kind of service make us different with others.

We look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Sunny Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    138
    35
    7
    17
See reviews for
74
197
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Got a great rate on the hotel website (approx. $120 AUD inc breakfast for 2) so decided to stay here for 5 nights. Location is quiet for Seminyak, a 5 minute walk to Jalan Raya Seminyak but worth it to be slightly removed from the hustle and bustle. Bali Deli is very close, and a number of very good restaurants are only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Villas are a bit tired and could use a renovation, but that being said everything else was fine. Great service, huge pool in the Villa, nice breakfasts and cold air conditioning!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RoundyAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear RoundyAU,

Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor.
Yes... our location is in the prime area of Seminyak only five minutes walked to restaurant and shopping area. Our commitment is to consistently provide high quality services to exceed our guest expectation.
Our team keep maintaining our property to ensure it's look fresh even though the villa little bit tired.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our deluxe property.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this establishment. I was glad we picked it up on a special ($139 per night instead of $369 per night). It's not that it's bad, just not for us.

The villa was very clean, the pool is clean and perfect temperature and the bed is comfortable. The establishment itself is run down and definitely needs a bit of a facelift to get it to "resort" standard.

The staff were friendly, however, not that skilled. For example, during my mani/ pedi my fingers were cut three times and toe once by the "beauty therapist". A nasty gash out of my thumb is still healing now!

There seemed to be a lack of disorganization. For example, you select a time for breakfast to be delivered. One day it came on time, one day it was late, one day early and one day we had to call them and ask where it was.

On arrival, I asked reception to organise a few reservations. One of them couldn't be accommodated but the staff at Kanuela didn't inform us or confirm any we had to chase it up.

Same as our laundry, it was collect 8am and supposed to be returned that evening. I had to call three times to get it back the day of check out- which was a stressful ending.

The villas are very private but not for us. I think we like to be babied a bit on holidays. However, if you are self sufficient and low maintainence Kamuela might suit your needs perfectly.



Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cocktailsandcanapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Cocktailsandcanapes,

I'm so sorry and apologize for the poor experience.
After investigating why your breakfast serve not on time we have found the problem was because there're five two bed room villas requested their breakfast in the same time. to avoid the the breakfast serve cold, our team deliver it earlier but unfortunately it does not solve the problem, and i have instructed to our team to ensure only 3 villas could reserve the breakfast in the same time, and we suggest to our guest who request on that time to kindly change the timing 30 minutes earlier or later.
our guest satisfaction is our main goal , and we are very happy to learn from our guest comments for improving the quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

just had a 7 day stay at the kamuela viillas and we had a fantastic time. the staff could not have been friendlier. they were so welcoming and attentive. nothing was to much for them.
The villas were so nice and just the right size and the location was perfect and was so peaceful as there was no noise.
we loved every minute of our stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Emma h,

Thank you for sharing your experience of 7 days stay at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.
I'm very happy to hear that you had fantastic time with us, and loved every minute of your stay and you highly recommend it.

All the team member are ready at any time to deliver heartfelt service on your next visit to Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Have just had a lovely 5 days at Kamuela Villas. Every member of staff could not do enough for you and were so friendly. The villa itself was lovely and having your own private pool was great. The breakfasts were excellent and delivered to your door at the specified time every day. We also took advantage of the free shuttle service daily to Kuta or Seminyak with was great. We had the special anniversary meal which was also romantic and a special occasion sat by the pool filled with rose petals in candlelight enjoying a lovely meal. All in all I would recommend these villas and cannot understand any negative comments at all. The location is fine and just down a little side road from Bali Deli and you feel perfectly safe. We would definitely return. Thankyou to all staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paterson124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Paterson124,

Thank you very much for the high credit that given to the hospitality our our team. our services has exceed your expectation. I'm very exited that you definitely will return and thank you very much for your honest statement : All in all I would recommend these villas and cannot understand any negative comments at all.
I always challenge all the constructive comments for improving to be better.
All the friendly staff are looking forward to deliver genuine service for your next visit to Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day trip to Bali - our first time in Bali - and had a wonderful time at the Kamuela Villas in Seminyak. Staff were friendly and very helpful, especially Anita, who arranged everything for us - restaurant and spa bookings, day trips and shopping visits. We had initially booked the one bedroom pool villa, but got upgraded to the 2 bedroom pool villa, what a treat! It was a beautiful retreat and with only one neighbour, very quiet, which was just what we wanted. We selected a different breakfast every day, since there were so many to choose from, and loved all of them. We also had the (free) afternoon tea a few times and received our daily chocolates during the turn down service. I celebrated my birthday during the trip and the staff surprised me with a cake and birthday song, which was just one example of their great customer care. We would happily go back to the same villas on our next trip to Bali, or maybe try one of their other locations, Ubud or Sanur.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa number 1 which has only neighbour, therefore very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AClelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hi AClelland,

Wow..... great review.
Thank you very much for detailed explanation about our services . Our commitment is to constantly provide high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.
Guest Satisfaction is our goal.
We look forward to serving you again at your second home.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

It was our first time to Kauela Villas, having stayed many times in Bali at different hotels and Villas, this was a very pleasant stay. The Villas are not super fancy however they have a lovely relaxing peaceful feel and are very clean. The pool is amazing and very warm, it is also a good size and for the first time in a long time my husband swam many times which is unusual. The pool got lots of sun so was kept lovely and warm but gave us shady swim to save our sunburn. The staff were beautiful and nothing was too much trouble, the best service we have had in a long time at any accommodation we have been at. The breakfast unfortunately was not the best , however it was adequate. The location is very good, right next to Bali Deli and we stayed at Villa 11 which was lovely and quiet. I would definitely re-book these villas and would recommend to others, great value for money.

Room Tip: Villa 11 was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari-Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear hari Clari,

Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor. I'm very happy to hear that you have a very pleasant stay on your first time to Kamuela Villas Seminyak.
Wow .... how proud was I, to know that our staff were beautiful and nothing was too much trouble, the best service you have had in a long time at any accommodation you have been at.
Our team have stand in the right direction to deliver high quality genuine service to exceed our guest expectation.
We're all looking forward to serve you again at our deluxe property.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#22 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#47 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Property: Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Address: Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All five villas are sumptuously appointed with wonderful contemporary design influences offering an intimate retreat experience and their own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The living and dining areas are open into the pool area while each beautifully appointed bedroom features its own en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamuela Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing