We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #23 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we have stayed in bugis villa groups on several occasions and have had a fantastic trip every time. Great location walking distance or short taxi ride to resturants and beach. The villas have geat pools and outdoor areas and the rooms are super comfertable with air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is our second time staying at Villa Bugis. We stayed at Villa Cemara in Seminyak. The location is great, as it is close to shopping and food but not too loud. The staff is amazing and tends to your every need. We had our own pool and we never wanted to leave the villa as it was just peaceful and perfect. They also include airport transfer and breakfast in the rate. This is the second time we have stayed with Villa Bugis and we will surely use them again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I have just stayed at this lovely villa for one week. It is a very clean and comfortable villa in a great position in the heart of Seminyak, and yet very quiet in a gang off Jalan Laksmana. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms but we only used one. Our staff were excellent, easy to communicate with and gave us as much privacy as we wanted. Thank you, Putu and Yulia. We will come back, but next time it will be for longer than one week. We had a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenV97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We arrived to Vila Mimpi on 18th October 2013 unbeknowns to us after booking a 2 bedroon Villa in Legian called 'Beautiful Bali Villa's. We booked and paid for this back at the beginning of July, turned up after a day of travelling with the kids (5 and 3years) only to find out our original Villa had been double booked and in typical Bali fashion no one having the decency to contact us at any stage.

We were then moved to Villa Bugis and staying in Villa Mimpi. Im going to be honest - had we have wanted to spend the first week of our holiday in Seminyak we would have booked there. We subsequently had booked a second week in a resort in Seminyak which became a little redundant.

After the train-wreck that was the beginning of our holiday we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Mimpi. It was 3 bedrooms, the pool and the yard were amazing for kids, lots of space, always clean, the breakfasts were faultless and the staff friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this Villa for families and we have no complaints.

Things we didnt like- the location. The gang is located right next to Bintang supermarket which is great - its about a 10 minute walk - however its very narrow and most taxi drivers wont drive down there due to he width and the speedhumps. No problems if you are able to walk but completely sucks if you have sleeping kids on the way home from dinner. The gang itself was very very dark at night. i wouldnt walk down it alone - there was a lot of construction going on in nearby villa's and whilst the noise was never a problem big worksites full of builders late at night in the dark just didnt feel entirely safe. Day time - no problems. Walking with hubby - no problems. The dogs were a real problem - mostly at night too. On the corner rounding towards the villa there were about 6-7 angry dogs on any given night. Our kids were completely petrified when one chased us for no reason - needless to say nothing a brick didnt sort out (and no we are not advocates of hurting animals nor bogans).

The beach was absolutely not a 5 minute walk - more like 15, but those few things aside which were not in control of the Villa it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Accommodation, location and staff we FANTASTIC! I have been to Bali three times now and this is the best accommodation I have come across! Pool and gardens were amazing! Nice and private with a very peaceful feeling. It is located close to the beach and easily accommodates four couples, a family or group! I cannot recommend Villa Sayang highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in villa Intan and we loved it! The villa itself is beautiful and has all the desirable facilities (infinity pool, outdoor bathrooms, wifi, air-conditioning etc.). Furthermore the villa is located at a quiet place and very near to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay on Bali and recommend everyone to visit Bali and stay in villa Intan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hein C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were a party of 13, one family of 4 in Villa Indi, our party of 6 adults and 2 children were in Villa Antan. Fabulous spacious bedrooms, amazing sparkling pools comprising 2ft baby pool and 6ft deep second pool. Exceptionally well appointed kitchen, dining area and relaxing TV area. Plus a second area off main room for children to watch their DVD's. BBQ area was to side of main kitchen room, the picture was complete with a HUGE day bed near pool, and various small day beds and shades around pool.
The staff couldn't be more friendly in organising a birthday buffet complete with cake, cooking amazing breakfasts every morning and organising transport for us to visit the rest of the island.
All areas were kept spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Room on the Northern side is the largest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinaballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#8 of 426 in Seminyak
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#7 of 426 in Seminyak
265 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £170 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing