We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Alore 45th birthday”
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #25 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Alore 45th birthday”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

As a large group of 12 arriving in three separate groups transfers were a breeze to the villa.Were greeted by villa staff with a welcome drink & shown around complex.Breakfast was prepared fresh with different choices every morning.Pleasantly surprised with arrival of cake on birthday.Pool was clean & refreshing,with pool fencing supplied for infants safety.Staff were unobtrusive but only a phone call away.Massage & hair braiding arranged in house with minimal fuss .Nothing at all seemed to be too much trouble for villa staff.Easy walking distance to shopping & restaurants even for parents in their 70s & toddler.The entire experience was over far too soon & made us all wish it was longer.Looking forward to next time,thank you Villa Alore

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    85
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
179
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As with any villa in bali, we were blessed with great service. The staff who cleaned the pool, shopped for us, cooked our breakfasts were wonderful.
It was unfortunate on arrival the lack of information that the villa cinta is next door to a work site where a hammer drill began at 630 every morning. Would have been nice on a holiday to of had a sleep in, however this was impossible. Further to this, a lack of fumigating the rooms required numerous mosquito coils to be burnt throughout the night. Bathrooms are possible to shower in as they ware outdoor and the mosquito population is insane. There is also no hot water in the whole villa.
Overall, the look and fell of the place is lovely but you would want to be on a budget and accepting of a few shortcomings to stay here

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honestly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We deeply apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay in Villa Cinta. Unfortunately we could not have anticipated the issue of the construction. Prior to your arrival, we were informed with all sincerity by the project manager that work would be finished before the end of the month and that noise would not be an issue. It appears that this was not the case, and we are sorry if it affected your stay.
Regarding the mosquitoes, we always do all within our control with regular spraying and fogging, including the additional treatment during your stay. We are sorry to hear that they were still bothersome. Unfortunately mosquitoes are sometimes a by-product of open air Villa's in any area that is surrounded by rice fields, and, with the beauty that Bali has to offer from this aspect, it does in some seasons occasionally come with the odd unwelcome guest. Fogging has some degree of effectiveness, but using the coils provided in the Villa and personal repellants will also help. We are surprised to hear about the hot water issue as all such functions are checked and were functioning properly prior to your arrival. If we had known about this during your stay, we certainly would have addressed it immediately, but we appreciate your feedback now for our further follow up.
We had received very positive feedback from you throughout your stay here, but once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We would like you to know that this matter has been taken seriously and we appreciate your feedback for our improvement. We hope that you give us another opportunity to enjoy an uninterrupted Villa Bugis experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in January for a wonderful 7 nights in Villa Antan. There was 10 of us on the holiday, 6 adults, 4 children and there was plenty of room in the villa for everyone. The villa has an amazing set up and has everything you need.

The staff were fantastic, and if there were any problems they were fixed straight away. One of the rooms was missing the room safe when we got there, but after mentioning this to the villa manager one was supplied while we were out for a few hours.

The pool is great, and a really good design for little kids, as there is a shallow section up one end that they can play in. There is a huge day bed along side the pool which was perfect for laying back reading and keeping an eye on the kids in the pool. We had the pool fenced off because we had a little one with us and it gave a peace of mind that she couldn't accidentally get in to the pool without us. It was an extra fee but money well spent.

The villa is in a great location too, with a short cut located just on the opposite side of the road and it takes you through to the main street that runs from Seminyak to Kuta. Breakfasts were great and they managed to cater for our different requests each day with no fuss.
I can't wait for my next stay at this amazing villa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed with Villa Bugis for 3 night, our villa is called Villa Nakula which is really big and nice. 2 bed rooms on the 2nd floor and 1 on the first floor. The staff there are helpful and basically they can arrange everything for you upon request. They booked a day tour for us to Ubud and called in massage everything night.
The location of the villa is great, it is at very near to Seminyak Square where you can find many restaurants, cafe, bars, message shops etc. The Seminyak beach is within walking distance too. The only improvement needs to be made is the wifi connection which is not stable at all. I had a really hard time connecting to wifi using my laptop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yye_summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed in 4 villas with Villa Bugis in Seminyak and have loved every stay, they have all been different eg, stayed in Villa Darma 5 bedroom, Villa Olive 3 bedroom and Villa Indah 3 bedroom with friends and had the best time and last week stayed in Villa Umah Kupu Kupu 2 bedroom with my partner which was so nice for just the 2 of us, each villa is furnished beautiful inside and out, the open plan outdoor living is so nice and the bedrooms are beautiful and bathrooms are so nice especially the showers set with stones and plants, and villas are so,nice and clean, the staff who look after your needs daily and the management are absolutely fabulous and so lovely, I would recommend staying with Villa Bugis 100 percent, every time I stay there I feel like the villa is my home and never want to leave, the locations of these villas are excellent and so nice and peaceful, I have been to Bali 14 times and since my first stay with Villa Bugis I have always stay with them and will for future holidays in Bali.

Room Tip: Each villa I have stayed in are beautiful just depends on how many bedrooms you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spent 10 days of the Monsoon in Villa Kebun - Seminyak.

It rained most afternoons which we spent in the pool with the kids as the warm soft drops were refreshing for such a hot time of year. Close to beach, shopping and a wide range of eateries.

Staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. A great place to intro into Bali - Walking up or down the beach was an adventure as was paintball, whitewater rafting and SHOPPING.....Down side were the mozzies but once we had the coils working it was all good. Frog races in the pool a must for the kids. A great place to base your self for a Bali holiday.

Thanks Mark

TG

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Villa Umah Kupu Kupu in Seminyak and had an amazing experience. The staff was always so friendly and helpful and we felt very safe and secluded with our own pool. Just a short walk to all the shops and restaurants, it was the perfect spot to experience Bali for the first time! Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLP192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#8 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#18 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#26 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#6 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Property: Villa Bugis
Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing