We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Bugis
Nearby Hotels
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhavana Private Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pradha Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dusun(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
283
88
19
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
88
19
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintang supermarketkupu kupuevery morningmaster suiteshort walkday bedliving areaseparate bedroomsshort cuteat streetpool fencegreat holidaymozzie coilsking sizeair conditionedstaff were fantasticsecurity guard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We recently stayed for 3 weeks at Bugis Villas, Seminyak Gardens. Our group spent time in Villa Jaclan, Villa Olive and Villa Mimpi. We have travelled to Bali many times and will definitely return to and recommend all of these villas to anyone looking for a pleasant Bali stay. Our experience was fantastic. The location is wonderful, 5 minute stroll in one direction and you are in the action of shops and activity and 5 minutes in the other direction and you are at the beach. The lanes are scooter traffic only, so it is peaceful. All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful with any requests. The villa layouts are spacious and comfortable, and the private gardens are serene.
A special thanks to Rachel, Maya, Ika, Kadek and Ari for all of your help, friendship and attention. We look forward to "coming home" again in the near future.

Room Tip: These Villas are all 3 bedroom, however Mimpi 's 3rd room is on the smaller side for 2 adults. Jaclan has bunk beds if you are travelling with children.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suesx2funny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our villas.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Villa Bugis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Cemara for 3 nights from 21 March to 24 March 2014. The air-conditioning in one of the rooms was faulty the day we arrived, but when informed, the problem was solved quickly.

I did ask for an iron only to be told that there is no iron at the villa, but other than that, I would recommend Villa Cemara, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debusutera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay, due to an iron not being provided in the villa.
Thank you very much for your honest feedback, and to let you know that we have rectified the situation.

Best regards,
Villa Bugis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

These Villa's were absolutely Amazing.We had a large number of people staying for a 40th birthday.We had Villa Vara,Villa Saphir & Villa Alam and each Villa was spotlessly clean,staff were Amazing (nothing was a problem for them),breakfast cooked each morning of your choosing,fresh sheets & towels daily or second day as to your requirements,yards kept beautiful and clean and the pools were Amazing.Walking distance to Resturants,Markets,Beach.Would definitely recommend these Villa's to Family & Freinds.We had a slight problem but was dealt with as soon as we bought it to staffs attention.Will definitely be back,AMAZING ,RELAXING,CLEAN,FRIENDLY and AFFORDABLE

Room Tip: We as a large family had 3 Villa's,Vara,Saphir and Alam,all 4bdrm and they were all great,loved the open alfresco style dining in Villa Vara & Villa Alam,Rooms are all very spacious
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As a large group of 12 arriving in three separate groups transfers were a breeze to the villa.Were greeted by villa staff with a welcome drink & shown around complex.Breakfast was prepared fresh with different choices every morning.Pleasantly surprised with arrival of cake on birthday.Pool was clean & refreshing,with pool fencing supplied for infants safety.Staff were unobtrusive but only a phone call away.Massage & hair braiding arranged in house with minimal fuss .Nothing at all seemed to be too much trouble for villa staff.Easy walking distance to shopping & restaurants even for parents in their 70s & toddler.The entire experience was over far too soon & made us all wish it was longer.Looking forward to next time,thank you Villa Alore

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Vern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As with any villa in bali, we were blessed with great service. The staff who cleaned the pool, shopped for us, cooked our breakfasts were wonderful.
It was unfortunate on arrival the lack of information that the villa cinta is next door to a work site where a hammer drill began at 630 every morning. Would have been nice on a holiday to of had a sleep in, however this was impossible. Further to this, a lack of fumigating the rooms required numerous mosquito coils to be burnt throughout the night. Bathrooms are possible to shower in as they ware outdoor and the mosquito population is insane. There is also no hot water in the whole villa.
Overall, the look and fell of the place is lovely but you would want to be on a budget and accepting of a few shortcomings to stay here

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We deeply apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay in Villa Cinta. Unfortunately we could not have anticipated the issue of the construction. Prior to your arrival, we were informed with all sincerity by the project manager that work would be finished before the end of the month and that noise would not be an issue. It appears that this was not the case, and we are sorry if it affected your stay.
Regarding the mosquitoes, we always do all within our control with regular spraying and fogging, including the additional treatment during your stay. We are sorry to hear that they were still bothersome. Unfortunately mosquitoes are sometimes a by-product of open air Villa's in any area that is surrounded by rice fields, and, with the beauty that Bali has to offer from this aspect, it does in some seasons occasionally come with the odd unwelcome guest. Fogging has some degree of effectiveness, but using the coils provided in the Villa and personal repellants will also help. We are surprised to hear about the hot water issue as all such functions are checked and were functioning properly prior to your arrival. If we had known about this during your stay, we certainly would have addressed it immediately, but we appreciate your feedback now for our further follow up.
We had received very positive feedback from you throughout your stay here, but once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We would like you to know that this matter has been taken seriously and we appreciate your feedback for our improvement. We hope that you give us another opportunity to enjoy an uninterrupted Villa Bugis experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews